Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%49 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Lots of damaged discs

12/22/2012
By ,
El Segundo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every disc in season 6 was damaged, most of season 7 and some of season 8, also the bonus disc was damaged. very unhappy and will return the whole thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

bewitched

11/22/2008
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omg... this is definetly worth the $174 thats less than a dollar an episode thats better than itunes. the packaging it comes in is fantastic printed on old stylish paper with full witchy illustrations directly from the book of shadows and you could just stick it on a book shelf and forget its dvds. this is a must own for the charmed fan
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Good Buy, only one complaint

12/19/2008
By ,
Peebles, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to anyone who is a charmed fan to buy this! All 8 seasons come in a beautiful replica of the "Book of Shadows" including several pages right out of the book. My only complaint is that a few of the discs (that are stored with-in the pages of the book) were glued to the pages, I assume this is a rare thing that happens. But let me say again I honestly believe that anyone who is a charmed fan should at least consider buying this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

A great deal for the Charmed fan

05/01/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be everything the description said it was. I was worried by the reviews stating problems with the discs having glue on them, but decided to chance it anyway. I have no issues with glue on any discs with my purchase and all of the discs I have tried so far have worked perfectly. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Great TV Series but in Terrible Condition.

03/06/2013
By ,
Greeley, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this series due to the fact that I loved this show and because there is nothing else on t.v. now a-days. I was excited to receive this in a timely manner but when I took it home and tried to watch the first CD it was warped and scratched. Wouldn't even start playing it was so bad. I proceeded to put in the 2nd CD and it played ok for awhile and then had glitches. I then looked at every CD and they all had glue on them, was scratched, or warped. I took this item back and requested my money back. I didn't pay this large amount to watch glitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

A true Charmed Fan

01/12/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have followed Charmed through beginning to end this is the best product!! I love that it has the Demons and Warlocks, ect., through out the book. Its not just the seasons, if your a true fan you know what I mean. It is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Great Series!!!!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this show on tv and could not wait to buy it. Arrived in very good condition and the book of shadows looks great. All the discs work and I have enjoyed watching!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Charmed, or not...

05/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well I was waiting for my package to arrive in the mail. It finally comes in, I open it to inspect it and most (if not all) of the discs are scratched, everything else was fine. I read on the internet about problems with the complete series in this format. That there were scratches on the discs, glue residue, etc. And it just so happens to be true...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Great value on this item

01/16/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love watching the Charm series on TV. Now I can watch it whenever I want. Its in a beautiful box and was nicer than expected. The pricing was excellent. Received in timely manner. I enjoy shopping online at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)
07/19/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this show and when I found this box set, it was perfect. I would rather wait a show out and get the entire series in one set than deal with findnig them seperately, in varying conditions and packaging.
If you enjoyed the show, the box set itself is really awesome because it looks like the book they reference throughout the show. The first few pages, and a page or two between each season, has illustrations and information about various mythical creatures and you can get an idea of what was in the book in the show.
I love this show, and it's a great box set. The only reason this received a 4 star was because the box the actual book comes in is very flimsy, and needed taped back together before I'd even removed the holder for the first time. Otherwise, it's a great product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Discs were scratched

08/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this when it was on sale and the seasons have been great, HOWEVER about 5 of my discs came scratched leaving me to attempt to watch those videos online. Just beware when you purchase it that some of the DVDs may come in messed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Charmed set

02/05/2009
By ,
hampton, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I truely have i would consider this a good buy, mainly because i bought it for my wife for a christmas gift and we got to the thrid disk and we are going to have to return it, the disks are covered in glue and will not play at all if you are looking for a charmed a would recommened spending the extra money and getting the limited set. Dont get me wrong the set is a very good show but the only reason i gave it a bad review is because of the glue from the cardboard sleeves on this set..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Poor packaging

01/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The packaging on this product is an issue. Not a Walmart issue though. So far, we haven't had any issues with any of the discs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Disapointed

12/24/2013
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the series it's just too bad it's missing a
Disc.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)
12/29/2008
By ,
Spirit Lake, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection is wonderful! I purchased it as a christmas gift for my boyfriend. He especially loved the pages from the real book of shadows!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

The packaging was a nice touch.

11/29/2013
By ,
Bastrop, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very excited to own this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)
12/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BROUGHT IT FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)
09/04/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price for this considering it is brand new and on some of the sites the prices that
they wanted for this item used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

disappointed

12/12/2009
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the show but would not buy a set like this again. 1-2 dvds out of each season are bad. scratched and 2 had packing glue on them. Bought for our son and since did not watch right away was stuck with them. Had to buy season one and replace the 2 dvd's that were bad but when the rest started showing up bad just left it alone. Had to use goop off to clean the two in season 3 but they worked when done.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)

Not Recommended!!

12/31/2010
By ,
MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was horrible! The DVDs were so scratched they wouldn't play in anything! I would not advise getting this set...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next