Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Panasonic Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

The Folding Panasonic RP-HT227 Monitor Headphones offer powerful and reliable service in a comfortable and convenient package. These In-Cord Monitor Headphones with volume control offer an 18Hz-22kHz frequency response and are equipped with an XBS (extra bass system). Additionally, the Panasonic XBS Headphones are constructed with neodymium magnets for added efficiency and come complete with a 6.6' connection cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

BUY IT

12/14/2012
By ,
birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't spend your money on expensive headsets this is all you need. For $13 bucks you can't beat it. I picked it up last night. I was tired and decided not to run but I wanted to see how the headphones worked. It sounded so good I got up and went running. The bass is good and the sound is great
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

You get what you pay for...

02/08/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had these headphones about a week before I returned them. My biggest complaint was that they were kind of loose on my head. If i were to shake my head just a little, they would fall off. Second, the sound quality was nothing special. I compared it directly with a pair of Sony's at about the same price (which I also returned b/c the left side broke) and the Sony's had much more bass. However, the sound quality wasn't horrible. It depends on what you are looking for in a pair of headphones. In general they look cheap. They are completely plastic and not very appealing aesthetically. However, if you are on a really tight budget and need a pair of over the ear headphones, these might be ok (or spend like 3 bucks more and get the Sony's because they are pretty good. If it wasn't for the fact that they broke, I would have kept them)
A really nice feature was that they are folding which would make for easy travel. Consequently, I think the fold-ability is partially to blame for the loose fit. The in cord volume control was nice, but for me was not a necessity.
Overall, I think that my expectations for these headphones were too high. I was trying to be cheap and to get the most bang for my buck but it did not work out. In the end I ended up spending 40 bucks on a pair of AUVIO Retro Headphones, which have a MUCH better sound quality, better construction, better looks, and are way more comfortable.
Bottom line: OK headphones that are priced at about what they're worth
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Great headphones

01/06/2010
By ,
North Central, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work so good... I can't hear the phone ring. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Just what I needed.

01/07/2014
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this to replace on previous headphone that just broke. This headphone is great. I love it that it has volume control in-cord. Sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Great for the commute

12/27/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I commute by bus, and the earcups minimize the sound of the engine very well. I find them very comfortable to wear and can hear more clearly at a lower volume, of which the volume control feature contributes. I was surprised how small they fold down to for storage. And bonus--there are no batteries to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Great quality at this price level

11/22/2013
By ,
IND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After listening and going through it, I would say its best and its panasonic so the quality build at this price is nice. The sound I would like hear is bass that is missing but over all its nicely built and soft to ears.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Great Headphones for a great Price !

01/01/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit that i wasn't sure if these would be good or not but now that i have them i must say that i absolutely love them. The sound is great, they are very affordable which is definitely a plus. I would recommend these to any and everyone looking for a good quality pair of headphones. I also love the volume control these have on them too! Thank you Walmart for an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Panasonic Headphones

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello,
I took a chance and purchased two pairs of these headphones. The main reason I bought them was for my HTC EVO Slide telephone. I did not know if they would work correctly. But they did and the sound quality is great.
The inline volume control helps boost the EVO's volume cap. Lastly, the bass you can expect from the headphones is pretty good. I am a audiophile and I have over 30GBs of music on my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Good sound, not as comfortable as they look

12/28/2013
By ,
Utica area, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After any length of time, my ears are sore from the pressure of the phones
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Great the price!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Oskaloosa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headphones are a little tight at first but you get used to it. The have really great sound and I love the adjustable volume control on the wire. I also love how they fold up. Great pair of headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Great for the price

12/16/2013
By ,
Port Orchard Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd pair of these headphones. Sound is very good for the price and the headset is fairly comfortable. I did improve them a little. I took one of the padded ear pieces from my 1st pair, sliced a hole on each side, and slid it up to the middle of the head piece. It is made of hard plastic and the padding makes them that much better. No padding on top of the headpiece is my complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227

Nice Earphones

01/04/2009
By ,
Toronto, Ontario
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound, conveniently foldable, in-line volume control.
I recommend these earphones!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227
12/20/2012
By ,
Humble,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved them and just wasn't happy with the over-all performance of these headphones so I returned them and will not buy again unless I get to try them out before.They looked great just thought they would be better but I guess you get what you pay for,some items need to be tested first hand before buying to see if they will perform like you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227
12/25/2012
By ,
Northern New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volume control works fine and the padded headset is comfortable and blocks out most of the background noise. I use them to watch TV - needed to splice into the speaker wires with a female jack from Radio Shack and now I can hear everything fine and the TV is not too loud for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227
05/18/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THAN REVIEWS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227
01/19/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good headphones but they don't totally cover my ears or block out a sufficient amount of noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Folding Monitor Headphones w/ In-Cord Volume Control, RP-HT227
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5