Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Panasonic Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Enjoy superior sound clarity with the Panasonic Lightweight Headphones. These semi-open headphones have a design that minimizes adverse resonances. They also have a frequency response of 18Hz to 22 kHz. These headphones feature a XBS port that increases the bass response and neodymium magnets that help to provide a full-range sound. With a wide headband and foam-cushioned earphones, these binaural headphones are comfortable to use. Their large 30mm drivers deliver a full-bodied sound that is melodious.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Works great

07/20/2009
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second pair. The first lasted couple years, and I use them everyday for listening on computer. The sound is clear and legible. has bass, treble and all that. Can't go wrong with these.
I used to buy expensive brands that cost 20x more and they aren't worth it because they all break eventually.
The only reason I replaced my first pair of Panasonic HT21 was because I yanked the wires so many times by them getting hooked onto my desk or under my chair otherwise would still be using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Nice for the price

03/22/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked these headphones, great price for the sound quality they deliver.
I think they could have done a little better with the highs, as they have a lot of bass sound in the speakers.
But over all, a very nice headphone, and for the price, you can't beat it.
I bought 3 of them to replace other old and broken headphones around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Can't beat these for the money

06/18/2012
By ,
West Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 pairs of these Panasonics to use with mp3 player, computer,etc. For around $5 each, you definitely can't go wrong. They sound amazingly good! The wide frequency range (16Hz- 22kHz) helps bring in mids and highs, and the extra-bass produces some nice bottoms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

BASS! YES!!

10/12/2010
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome!! For the price I paid, I was really surprised by the quality of these bad boys!
I can now hear the bass in my music, and the thick wire makes it sturdy for my very frequent use! Very awesome!
(They actually have better sound than my laptop!)
Definitely recommend!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Sounds Pretty Good

02/20/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was at a store the other day listening to Bose and other $200 and $300 headphones and was amazed that these headphones sounded almost as good. They are pretty comfortable on the ears too! I used them with my TV and my iPhone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Great value.

01/28/2014
By ,
Milton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No matter what your use will be, these are cheap enough to try. They work great for listening to things on my laptop, but I also wanted to use them in the gym walking on the treadmill and lifting weights. Haven't used them much yet, but they work well so far. The pads a slightly larger than I had hoped for and they get a little warm during a workout, but they stay on my head & ears very well. The cord is the antenna so you have to make sure you don't have it twisted to get the best FM reception. Great sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Best inexpensive headphones ever !!!

01/26/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my headphones and owned them for about 2 years. My headphones are worn because of storing it incorrectly. The foam finally gave way because of how I take them off. Very comfortable, allows you to stay cool, can wear all day with no pain. I have $70 headphones that press on your ears and cause pain after 2 hours. Also, I have $100 headphones that make you hot. You can't go wrong for 5 dollars. If you're a audiophile, don't buy these, spend $500 on other headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Finally

06/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive set of headphones for my lunch breaks. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but I need something that sounds good. I also use them while walking so I can’t have anything with a giant 7 or 8 foot cord. I have tried so many different ones that were so disappointing that I was starting to lose hope. Then along came these Panasonic headphones. I was afraid that I was setting myself up for disappointment because of the price. However, don’t let the low price fool you. I’m pretty sure you will not find another set of headphones anywhere near this price with this frequency range and sound quality. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

great sound, very comfy to wear

02/01/2014
By ,
Oscoda, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sound is excellent and much better than i expected for so little money, turns my computer into a great way to enjoy music while surfing! yes, buy them if you want great sound for a small price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Sound quality is great.

02/02/2014
By ,
charlotte nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my head securely(most fall off) and the sound quality is amazing! Great headphones at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Low Volume

04/29/2012
By ,
CHICOPEE, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CLEAR SHARP SOUND. CAN PERFECTLY HEAR INSTRUMENTALS AND VOCALS CLEAR AS DAY. BUT THE VOLUME IS LOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Not for normal sized heads!

11/30/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know this sounds really funny, but honestly, this is NOT for normal sized heads and deffinately NOT for a child sized head.. I am an adult and this thing is just too big even at the shortest setting for me.. So.. this is why I am giving it a not so good rating.. otherwise, if you have a oversized head, it's a great headphone.. I bought two of them :/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Panasonic Headphones

04/12/2011
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic Model# RP-HT21 is every bit as good as Sony's similar one. An this product is several dollars less in price. Which is why I bought them. I strongly recommend this headphone by Panasonic to anyone looking for a new one to replace their old one.
This is a very good headphone. An, the price is right. The sound is very clear on my Sony Walkman. A very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Nice sound!

01/04/2010
By ,
Alameda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these after purchasing an Ipod Touch, as I don't like the earbuds. They are cheap in price and the sound is good, but my problem is they need to adjust about one more notch for my small head. They stay on my head, but do not fit quite as snug as I like. Other than that, their not bad for $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Great Sound

02/19/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several head/ear phones. This Panasonic has very good sound quality, better than my Sony which cost more. Seems to be made stronger and has heavier gauge wire. Very good highs and lows. Order more than 1. You can always use a back-up set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21
12/13/2010
By ,
Bay City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headphones. The sound is incredible!! I bought these for some dvd players I purchased for my car, but i use them for everything. They are great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Earphones sound great

08/28/2008
By ,
Detroit Lakes, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headphones for my MP3 player were not expensive and sound like more expensive ones. Love the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21
03/20/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones are great, and the price is right. The sound is very clear. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

great product

05/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sounds really great best one i bought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Lightweight Headphones w/ XBS, RP-HT21

Excellent Sound Quality!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these headphones based on a review and man were they right! These little light weight headphones have EXCELLENT sound quality. Better than 3 other more expensive over the ear types I tried before getting these. I also have set of BOSE head phones when I want the highest quality, but to be honest, they are just to heavy and hot to wear for long periods like while working at the computer. But these panasonics are PERFECT for that. They are very light, don't surround your ear, and still sound GREAT. Don't hesitate to get a pair. I'm going to order some more for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Panasonic Head Phones ''Light Weight but great!!''
Posted 12/23/2013
I have had these for over a year they have a great bass sound. They have the kind of sound I would look for in a much more exspensive pair. I think Walmart had the best price though...before sold out online. I hope they get more soon. Until or if they do I will wait...because mine is still in good shape.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next