Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Adoreable valance!

11/25/2008
By ,
The Fort, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been in our American Foursquare that was built in 1912 for 6 years now and I have been very torn over what curtains to to hang on our dining room bay window. The window sits high off the road, so there is no need for privacy. The window also has absolutely gorgeous woodwork, so I didn't want to cover too much of the window up. I also wanted something to match the one green wall that opposes the bay window and the three other walls that are beige. I have light maple floors and dark wood furniture and needed something to tie all the colors together. I also wanted something that didn't look too formal or stuffy. This fit the bill perfectly! The curtains are very good quality, fairly thick material. I was surprised to see that the valance is lined. It has a thin cotton lining which made it a little tricky to iron, but nothing impossible. These will also be easy to wash and care for. I had to purchase the hardware at JC Penny because Walmart doesn't carry the angling connecting pieces for bay windows. I would have had to do 3 separate rods and separate valances per window, which would have been way too busy. I purchased 5 packages of valances for my 136" width that I needed, since you are supposed to multiply by two for fullness. Unfortunately, the odd number didn't work with my rods, so I had to take one out. I am eventually going to purchase one more valance rehang the one I removed. As you can see in the photos, this is why the valance doesn't look very full. I have already gotten lots of complements off them regardless though! I really love these curtains, they are perfect for my dining room. I especially live the thick green trim at the bottom of the curtain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Great Value!!!

06/07/2010
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These valances are great. I had just recently purchased a new livingroom set and needed new window treatments. These look like they were custom made. Everyone that comes to my home wants to know where I got them and they cannot believe that they came from Walmart. Great looking-Great Value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Very Pretty!

01/12/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my bedroom, which we painted a light slate/patina green color. these match perfectly! They have a rich sage green color, with gold and chocolate brown stripes. They match beautifully with the chocolate brown Nestor Coverlet set I also ordered from Wal Mart. I also purchased a white lamp and gold colored lamp shade from Wal Mart that goes perfectly with the entire set up. I got a bedroom makeover for under $200. WOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Better Homes and Gardens/ Window Treatments

12/03/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the quality and appearence of the product. I will recommend the product to friends and family. I was also very impressed with the Ship to Site option offered by Walmart. I have shared my experience with as many people I have had the opportunity to do so with. Sincerely,
Cynthia B.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Looks great on windows

05/10/2009
By ,
Deepwater Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these curtains. They look great on the slider in my dining room. They are a good value not real expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Great small window curtain

03/06/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 21" by 21" kitchen window which makes it really tough to find a curtain that will give full coverage yet still look good. After seeing the size and colors of this valance I thought it would work and it is perfect! I am really thrilled with the fit plus the lining is great since we have very close neighbors whose north windows are also in view of this kitchen window. I use a spring-loaded cafe rod inside the window frame which made it very easy to install. The price was affordable too, very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Fabulous style and quality for the $!

05/06/2010
By ,
Pawleys Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So often when you buy ready-made window treatments, the finished lengths are inconsistent or the fabric patterns are not aligned. Not these! I purchased five valances and each was identical in both size, color and quality! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage

Better than expected!

10/20/2009
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This valance looks better than the picture and has a high quality look despite the low price. I am thrilled with the three valances I bought and highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage
09/27/2010
By ,
Marion, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In some lights the "sage" color looks more blue than green. It depends on how the light is hitting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Atlantic Stripe Valance, Sage
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5