Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

The Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Valance features a beautiful design that brings a soft elegance to any room. The Jacquard multi-color pavilion stripe on this window valance provides a textured look with subtle complexity while its decorative trim at the bottom lends an ornamental touch to the window treatment. This fabric window valance is made of easy-care fabric and can be hung on any standard drapery rod to create a rich look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Lovely valance!

03/21/2009
By ,
Newport RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this valance to top the matching drapery panels (see our review). We are extremely pleased with the quality, colors and overall look and would definitely purchase from this manufacturer again. The value is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

great looking curtains

12/29/2008
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the valances with the matching panels & queen bed ensemble for my guest room. Looks stunning and the cost was well below department store prices. Excellent value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

the perfect touch

03/09/2009
By ,
Avon Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the valences after purchasing the comforter set. The entire set looks beautiful and the valences were the perfect final touch to the bedroom. The pattern and colors are perfect: pretty enough for me and not too feminine for my husband. I would highly recommend the entire set for any bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

beautiful decore

01/07/2009
By ,
Simi Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great because it is a wonderfully warm combination that both men and women can appreciate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

price difference

09/02/2009
By ,
Alvin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looked great in my dining room! But.... when I was looking at them online they are almost $5 cheaper!!! I still need 3 more and will be utilizing the site to store option. Other than that, i love it! i couldn't believe what a drastic difference a window treatment could make. And i got a free 1 year subscribtion to better home and garden magazine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Gorgeous Valance!

10/01/2009
By ,
Belford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my valances about two weeks ago and they really look fantastic. I really love this set as a whole - it looks lovely and costs far than people might guess. Suggestion - purchase the valances online and have them delivered directly to the store (delivery is free that way). In the store, this same valance is $14.88/each.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Good quality - Great price

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, these valances are well made of a high quality fabric and they look wonderful in our daughter's new home.
The only drawback is the width. In order to cover the older windows in her home, it was necessary to purchase two for each window.
But all in all, they're worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Beautiful Curtain

03/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the curtain tier to place on my kitchen window above the sink. I ordered one at first thinking it may have been long enough to stretch across, but I ended up ordering two to get the desired effect. Color is beatiful. Very rich and elegant looking. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Decorator style

09/05/2009
By ,
Hornersville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The valance is very well made with quality fringe. It matches the drapery panels perfectly I purchased in the store. The fringe is blue and gold and shows well against the valance and drapes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

dining room

05/30/2010
By ,
New Bedford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these to brighten up my dining room and to show off the colors from the walls, carpet n decor.. its looks great now that its all put together,, love it....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Beautiful drapes

10/03/2010
By ,
erie,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors of these drapes matched my dining room and living room perfectly and were priced right. they look very expensive but they weren't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

NICE

03/18/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my bathroom and I love them. They were cheaper online than in the store. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

Elegant Valance/Great Price

01/07/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These valances are beautiful. They are well made and arrived in the store exactly when I was told they would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence

exactly how it looks

08/16/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors were true and the product description was spot on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence
02/10/2010
By ,
Bellingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Pavilion Stripe Curtain Valence
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5