Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Energizer Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

This Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED features a compact design, making it easy to carry along with you. It can also be packed into an emergency kit or car dash. This Energizer Weather Ready flashlight comes with a built-in white Nichia LED. It has a two-mode light switch for high or low power. This rechargeable emergency flashlight turns on automatically when the power goes off. This can make it an ideal choice for camps or bedside tables at home. Be prepared for the next storm or power outage with this bright white LED flashlight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

great rechargeable

07/28/2014
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we couldn't get batteries for our old rechargeable flashlight. thought we would give this one a try. two settings, high and low. for 8 lumens, the distance this shines is great. live in rural area, so portable lights are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Maybe i got a lemon

07/11/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this Emergency Flashlight especially because it is supposed to Automatically turn on when the power goes out. It does NOT turn on when the power goes out ! Other than that, it works nice, is plenty bright for Emergencies and can be left plugged into any outlet indefinetley so it's always ready and NO BATTERIES TO BUY.
If it would turn on when the power goes out, i would have given it a 5 rating. Maybe i just bought a lemon. In this part of the U.S.A. ( IOWA ) with all the storms we have, summer and winter, it's still a good light to have. I probably would buy another one just like it if nothing better is available for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
California
It DOES auto-on
Posted 11/09/2012
So when I first bought it, I thought it wouldn't auto-on, but I realized I used it wrong. You need to put the switch in the ON position when you plug it in. Once you plug it in in the ON position, the light will turn off. As electricity cuts off, it will turn back on (just as when you unplug the flashlight, it will turn on again). The switch should label it as ON/charge, rather than OFF/charge, which is confusing.
0points
Customer Avatar
Stowe,PA
Leave turned ON
Posted 12/23/2011
In the on position the light turns off when plugged into a live outlet.During a power failure it then automatically lights up and turns on .
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Love this item

08/20/2010
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these little emergency lights. I have one in every room. I have peace of mind knowing that when the lights go out these little gems turn on right away which means no more stumbling in the darkness to find the flashlights. Best price too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

LIKE OTHER REVIEWERS, ONE FEATURE DYSFUNCTIONAL

03/11/2014
By ,
Philadelphia area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like other reviewers, mine doesn't work as fully as it's supposed to--but on mine, the nite lite stays on in daytime, so I can't leave in outlet on nitelite setting--only on Off/Auto setting for power-outs hopefully will work & this flashlight will prove more durable than its manufacturing defect. Switch seems flimsy, so I'm only using for emergency longer use than our Garrity disposables & other flashlights requiring batteries.
I do like its small lightweight unbreakable no-bulb-replacement LED rechargeable, & the above reviewer's idea to use nite lite setting as low-beam flashlight gets some use out of that otherwise dysfunctional feature on mine.
Worthless minimal instructions including shows replacing batteries but not what kind. Without Amazon commenters' info & reviews, I wouldn't have ordered it, & they prepared me for negatives I could expect as well as how to operate it better than Eveready's lame instructions.
Local Walmart doesn't carry, so I can't conveniently exchange for fully working model when I'm there shopping. I'll keep it but not order another.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Great for emergencies

07/16/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one and love it...always charged. My moms flashlights are battery operated and they never last so I got her 2 of these. They will save her many times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Get one!

03/10/2014
By ,
Olympia, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one two years ago.. it has lasted & performed through multiple outages & car repairs/ regular use. If only my vehicles and the power lines were as dependable & tough! I recently purchased another to have on hand because they are such awesome little flashlights! You can get away with dropping & bumping them. Gives peace of mind that a light will come on when the power go's out. A great little light & a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

***PLEASE READ*** it DOES auto-on! Good product!

11/09/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first bought this, I thought it the auto-on didn't work, as I tried to use a power-strip to test it. Well, I realized that you need to put it @ the ON position when you plug it in. The light will turn off while plugged-in @ the ON position. When power is out or when you unplug it, the light will turn on. The labeling on the switch is confusing as it says "On", "Off/Charge", "Nightlight/Charge." I think it would be less confusing if they instead labeled "On/Auto", "Off", and "Nightlight."
I only just bought this, but I think this is a great invention. You'll wish you have one during blackouts. Well, tat's the main reason why I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Great purchase

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need this for walking my dogs at dusk (so tired of changing batteries). I have only had it a few weeks, but it's perfect for my needs. I had no problem with the auto on feature during power outage. But, I did as mentioned... charge it in the off/charge position for at least 24hrs when I first got it.
There are 3 different settings: 1-On (Also high/bright for flashlight) 2-Off/Charge 3-Nightlight/Charge (Also low/dim for flashlight)
It's light, easy to carry and I am loving not worrying about it dimming because my batteries die out while walking the dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia area
NITE LITE SETTING STAYS ON IN DAY
Posted 03/11/2014
Like other reviewers, mine doesn't work fully as it's supposed to--on mine, the nite lite stays on in daytime, so I can't use as nite lite. Hopefully power-out auto-on will work. I like the above reviewer's idea to use nite lite setting as low-beam flashlight, & I like that it's small lightweight unbreakable no-bulb-replacement LED rechargeable, though worthless instructions including shows replacing batteries but not what kind. Without Amazon commenters' info & reviews, I wouldn't have ordered it, & they prepared me for erratic performance. Local Walmart doesn't carry, so I can't conveniently exchange for fully working model. That's ok, I like it otherwise & will keep it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Specifications?

10/19/2011
By ,
Elk Grove
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a well made flashlight but was surprised as to how small it was. The specifications say it is 9.5 inches long. The one I got was only 5 inches long???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

It's good for the price...

06/18/2014
By ,
Tampa,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it was little bigger than this... I had it only for a week and never used it during this week..so can not say anything about the durability...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

good product

09/28/2013
By ,
Parker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this plug-in flash light. I bought my first one last year and decided it worked so well, I needed a couple more. My pre-school Grandchildren have broken the other plug-in flash lights I've purchased in the past. I chose this flash light as a replacement because it seemed pretty sturdy, and so far, so good! It's not a super strong beam, but it is sufficient to guide you to where you want to go in a power outage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

perfect flashlight for every purpose!

06/01/2012
By ,
azusa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this flashlight EVERYDAY!- so it helps that it is RECHARGEABLE! and for some reason my kids dont jack me for it! every flashlight i have ever had my kids would walk -off with! but this one looks so different, they cant say that it is thiers! they dont even know where i bought it at! this handy little flashlight fits right into my hand ,the contours are perfect! the lenght is perfect! the weight is perfect! the duration of the charge is a very long time! i charge it once every 4 days, just cause i use it so often> this is my second one and i want one for every room in the house! it has 2 settings low and high,low is perfect for doing crossword puzzles late at night,promoting sleep-i have cut back on my sleep meds cause of this gadget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Very Handy!!!

12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this have bought 3 for presents and own 1 myself! Perfect size and best of all no batteries!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

EXCELLENT

05/19/2014
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these flashlights when I moved here in 2005. One JUST quit this week (May 2014). The other one is still going strong. It has a 1 year warranty but really - - NINE years? That's amazing in this throw-away world we are living in. I haven't opened the dead one - I might be able to save it but if not, I sure got my money's worth!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

What I was looking for +, and at a great price

04/12/2013
By ,
SE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a plug-in rechargable flashlight; I have/had a couple crank & shake lights but they don't stay charged long or work very long when turned on or last long. I've only used this once to test it out but this light should do all 3 rather well (stay charged, work for a couple hours+ and last), plus it's a lithium battery that I believe can be replaced if necessary, 2 brightness options and comes on when the power goes out. Only con is it's always plugged in but shouldn't cost much in electricity charges. Oh, and I like the built-in/fold out plug (no separate charger).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

A nice light to have

08/07/2009
By ,
Peoria AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good, cheap flashlight to have around the house. It is small and easy to handle. Excellent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Great safety flashlight at an even better price!

03/28/2013
By ,
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flashlight was exactly what I needed in case the power would ever go out. It is very bright and the size makes it manageable in the outlet, without taking up too much space. The low price makes this the perfect option for anyone needing a general purpose safety flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Mighty Little Light

11/21/2013
By ,
Reno, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how small this light is; just about 5" in length. Don't let the size fool you..it puts out a lot of light! Love that it has a hi-lo feature. Nice to just plug it in and forget about it. Almost looking forward to the first power outage to put it to work! The durability is yet to be determined, but it seems well made, so I gave it the benefit of the doubt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Much smaller than expected

12/16/2013
By ,
Southwest USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was a bit disappointed with this flashlight, it is lighter weight, smaller, and less bright than expected. The big complaint is the small size. For the price, would expect a larger, better quality flashlight
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Energizer Weather Ready Rechargeable LED

Love this product

12/09/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! It doesn't need batteries, but it is able to be charge in an outlet. While it is charging, it could be serve as a nightlight. It has a low and high setting. I normally use the low setting because it just last longer (~3hours).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next