Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Energizer Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Whether you are camping in the wild or taking a short hike, this Energizer Trail Finder 6 LED Headlight comes in really handy the light the way. It fits onto your forehead and delivers a bright 20-lumen white light. The Energizer LED headlamp integrates a ratchet-tilt adjusting mechanism that illuminates the area where light is needed. Further, the camping headlamp features four modes - spot, flood, spot/flood and night vision to suit your needs. Crafted with a soft, adjustable headband, the Trailfinder Series headlight fits most people with ease. Also, the night vision headlamp runs up to 50 hours with a set of three AAA Energizer MAX batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%37 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Excellent light weight head lamp for everyday use!

11/26/2011
By ,
IDAHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spend countless hours miles deep in the mountain wilderness of the west bow and rifle hunting. I had originally bought myself a top of the line $70 headlamp. I bought this energizer one as a back up because it was light weight and it wouldn't take up much space in my pack. But after using this headlamp it is now my first in line favorite and I don't use the $70 one anymore. This one is light weight (to carry and wear) and has many different lamp settings to conserve battery even a red light setting. I use lower settings or the red light in my tent/bivy at night and a higher setting when walking in or out of the mountains or trails. It's just very versatile. I bought each of my brother-in-laws one of these for Christmas and I bought myself a second one as my back up light for my pack. I have the original that I bought five years ago and I still use it. HAHAHA $15 are you serious? Hey, don't tell anyone because they may jack up the price and if others find out about this light all the other headlamp manufactures would go out of business...
ps. I use it to grill out, when working on my vehicles, and any and every other thing I do that needs light! Good Luck and don't feel bad buying 2 or 3 of them!!! Better stock up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Great value

04/13/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The settings on this are great! The night vision will definitely come in handy & the other settings are bright & clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

A very good Product

11/04/2011
By ,
E. Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 4 units, two for myself, one for a friend, one for my son. I have used my original one going into the forth year now. The lighting is good, spot, flood, spot flood combined, and the red. The red is really good around the animals at nite. My wife has horses, the red light used at nite does not spook them. I have used this lite during the winter into the late night, blowing snow and wind chill below zero, no problems. I have used it for so many jobs where I havent been able to hold a flashlight, a priceless tool to have. I have just suggested this product to another family member, this is a trustworthy product priced well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight
07/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this before i went to the Mansfield Reformatory for a ghost hunt, it was perfect, not heavy on your forehead like some are, and the brightness was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight
01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own one of these and they have been invaluable during power outages. Frees up your hands and the ability to light four different ways is great. I've known people who have purchased more expensive headlamps who were impressed by the way these performed.
Also used for camping. Great for hanging in the tent to provide light.
Very versatile and great headlamps.
Just purchased three for gifts for family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

More than I had expected.

12/17/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The four settings are great. I am a boater and the red lights are great for your night vision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

POOR QUALITY :(

01/03/2014
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this light several weeks ago but returned it because the batteries drained the light down to dim in like 20 minutes of use so I took it back. Also it feels very very cheap quality, I felt like I was gana break it just holding it. Not Recommended. Ps... I ended up going with the RAYOVAC INDESTRUCTIBLE headlamp from wal mart and I'm please with the quality and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

great buy

12/05/2013
By ,
Seattle'WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. The price was great and the batteries required for use were included. I live in an earthquake area and even though we have not had an event in several years
I always want to be prepared. This fits very comfortably (not at all cumbersome) and can be easily adjusted for the best fit. It has an easily adjustable headlamp with several levels of scope of vision--with just a press of a button. It keeps both hands free when you don't have to carry a regular flash-
light. It would also be great in just a regular power outage. You could cuddle under warm blankets
and read a book until the power comes back on!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Great product, even better price!

12/10/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased it for my 5 year old granddaughter who it a delight taking camping in summer-fall. Gave it to her as one of her early Christmas presents and she thoroughly enjoys helping taking her family dog for evening walks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Look no hands!!

01/04/2012
By ,
Leominster MA 01453
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all sort of activities like camping, power outage, mechanic, anywhere you need a light source and that leaves your hands free. Wish I had these sooner, purchased several of these and put one in the glove compartment of my car, one hanging on a hook on the wall at the top of the stairs to the basement, one for the shed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Didn't Work

12/12/2013
By ,
N. CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart sent me an email to review this product , so here it is (I hadn't planned on doing this).
It didn't work, and I had to return it to the local Walmart store where I live. I tried futzing with the batteries, to make sure that wasn't the problem, but it became clear it wasn't, so I returned it.
Hope the Energizer people aren't loosing it. I might try ordering another one in the future, but as it stands right now, I wouldn't recommend anyone purchasing this particular model at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

must have

12/17/2013
By ,
Secaucus , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool gadget
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Great

12/05/2013
By ,
Abita Springs, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my Nephew , he loves it. Great for camping and a walk about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Very bright light!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very happy with these lights. We purchased two and will be purchasing more.
They are much brighter than other lights we purchased at Costco. The light tilts forward for easy directing of light, the band is adjustable and comfortable to wear. It doesn't feel too heavy on your head. The price is excellent compared to a quality hand held flash light, plus it is so convenient to use. We had a power outage a couple days after these arrived and they lit up the room very well. The plastic feels a bit cheap and we will have to see how they hold up over time so that is the ONLY reason I did not give all 5 stars. Over all, the light works excellent, is very bright and we are happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Just what I needed

10/16/2013
By ,
Milton, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Headlight specifically to use at night. My daughter has a farm and I have to
get out to open the cattle gate. It is dark out in the country.
I have it hanging on my doorknob so I can take it whenever I go out.
I just bought another one for my son-in-law's birthday, he liked mine so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight
01/26/2013
By ,
coal hill ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just recieved it and it is bright like a maglite and the red/night vision will be good for going in the woods and not spooking game ...i rate it as 9 ...it is for the common man that is on a budget great product ...i will know more once i use it during deer season or camping or night fishing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Poor performance

09/11/2012
By ,
San Bernardino
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I tried it on a hike one morning in the dark. It did not perform as expected. The light reflected off of my glasses making it difficult to see the trail ahead. Finally took it off and held it in my hand. It worked that way.
I had someone else try it the next day and they, too, were disappointed with it's performance. Worked better when held in the hand or tied around the waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Freeport ME
Re: Poor performance
Posted 10/24/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We take consumer feedback very seriously and will forward this comment to the correct contacts. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Love the Head Lamp!!!

05/27/2013
By ,
Hiawassee, GA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several head lamps before ordering this one from WM. The last was another Energizer, but a 3-beam. This 6-beam is far superior in many ways. Obviously, there is more light and several different ways to use the light. However, it is more comfortable to wear. It does not bind like earlier lights. Additionally, it appears to be slightly lighter in weight so there is not such a “pull” on my head. I haven’t weighted the lights but the feeling is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight

Good and Handy!!

01/04/2013
By ,
Lancaster, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will be very handy while camping or having to check things at night. Provides a lot of light, 3 different settings for almost every need.
Light weight with a good strap!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Energizer Trailfinder 6 LED HEadlight
12/29/2012
By ,
Diana, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift. Recipient very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next