Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vellux Vellux Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vellux Vellux Blanket

Cozy up in the velvety softness of a Vellux blanket. Perfect for use year-round, this blanket provides warmth without a lot of weight. Its easy care, durability and typo-allergenic properties make this blanket a terrific choice for every bed in the house. Available in three sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%43 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vellux Blanket

Wonderful Warm Blanket

01/03/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this blanket. It it the warmest and softest blanket I have ever had. I would highly recommend this blanket to any one looking to purchase one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Vellux Blanket

Seen Better Product

10/10/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was planning to purchase Microfleece balnket from Walmart because of all the Great Review. Instead I decided to buy this new product launched by Walmart. Since it was not available in the Local store a I got it shipped from Site to Store. I was very diasspointed with product since it does feel like Blanket at all it feels like a synthetic packing material, I tried blanket for a night and idn't like it. Returned the very next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 3 for Vellux Blanket

Nice blanket!

05/13/2009
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is exactly as described. No it does not have finished edges but I knew that going in. I bought a green one before this one and wasn't really happy with the color (it looked dingy). I love the rose color. Also the green one I bought was a Queen/King and it was HUGE!!! It hung almost to the floor of my Queen bed. I exchanged it for the double so it would fit better. The double fits a double bed perfectly I got rid of my queen bed so I don't know how it fits on that. I think it would just fit the queen. I gave it 4 stars on features because it could be a little heavier but I don't mind because it is going to be perfect for those summer nights you want some covers but not heavy ones. The blanket "sheds" shiny stuff all over... I haven't washed it yet though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Vellux Blanket

light warm blanket

12/28/2008
By ,
Otisville, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a pleasure to buy a product that was made in the USA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 5 for Vellux Blanket

wonder who made this

09/28/2008
By ,
sunnyvale , CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ohh god ... i bought this for my in-laws in india... and i was so disappointed to see the product..
first of all the blanket is not at all cozy, the borders are not stitched from 2 sides and it is 100% nylon...
it looks good ( i bought both pink and blue) but if u r looking for that warmth its not there .go for the other microplush blankts (chocolate, fern and ivory i have all of them ) which r there online in walmart...
m returning mine in 2-3 days
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Vellux Blanket

Vellux Full Size BBlanket

12/20/2009
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my blanket sooner than expected and that was great!!The blanket is just as expected,soft,plush,lightweight,yet very warm and cozy.I LOVE IT!!!!!!Would recommend to anyone looking for a warm blanket w/o all the heaviness.So happy with my purchase.I looked all over our area for this type of blanket and couldn't find it even in the major stores.Thanks Walmart for a wonderful blanket!!!!Will buy two more in twin for my sons!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vellux Blanket

Love this Vellux

01/09/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vellux blankets are great in warm and cool weather and so luxuriously soft. The one and only annoyance was that the new blanket had an odor like plastic or rubber. I washed and dried it and the odor remained. But after a second washing and drying, the odor was gone and I love this blanket at a great price from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Vellux Blanket
08/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought two twin size for my allergic kids. I washed it once before letting my kids used them. However, I notice the blankets shed tiny fuzz that irritate my kid's eyes. I have to wash and dry 5 more times to get rid of all the fuzzies. It's now softer. We'll see how it help with dust mite allergy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Vellux Blanket

love this blanket!

08/20/2010
By ,
Hazel, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great blanket! The more you wash it the softer it gets. Its lightweight so its good for summer and its warm enough for winter too, and the price is great! I bought extras because the ends tend to wear out after a couple years if washed regularly..but i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Vellux Blanket

BLANKET

01/04/2010
By ,
SOUTH CAROLINA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED AS A GIFT. MY DAUGHTER WHO LOVES IT. IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT, AND WARM. THE ONLY DRAW BACK ON THESE BLANKETS IS AFTER A FEW YEARS OF WASHING THE OUT SIDE WEARS DOWN TO THE FOAM CENTER. BUT THIS IS THE SECOND ONE SHE HAS HAD IN 20 OR SO YEARS. AND THEY ARE WARM.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Vellux Blanket

Exceptional

07/26/2009
By ,
Hempstead, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw my cousins with blankets like this one and I always wanted one, but couldn't seem to find any at Walmart Store locations. Since I bought this online I have ditched my comforters for the summer and just cozy-up with my new blanket. Love! Love! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Vellux Blanket

Haven't Used It.

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't actually used the blanket that I ordered yet because I'm waiting until I get to my college dorm. However, when I stayed at a hotel recently, the blanket on the bed was the same kind. It was very soft and pliable. I recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Vellux Blanket

Must wash

09/06/2010
By ,
Harbor Beach, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I took it out of the bag, there was a chemical odor to the blanket. I washed it and it came out in beautiful condition, but the odor is still there, although not as strong. If you purchase this blanket, be sure to wash and air out in the sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Vellux Blanket

Vellux Blankets

01/28/2010
By ,
McMinnville, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy for your money. Quality product. Will last more than 10 years. I have owned one for 12 years now and when I saw these on sale a Walmart, I bought 2, one tan & one burgundy or pink.
Keeps you very warm and holds body heat in.
Great Deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Vellux Blanket

The Only Blanket I Will Use

02/22/2010
By ,
Norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the warmest, softest blanket I have ever owned. Thank you Walmart for having it available on line and for a fair price. They do wear out after about ten years, but it is worth it. This is my third one and I hope they are available forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Vellux Blanket

Love this blanket!

04/03/2010
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great blanket for a very reasonable price. I did it "Site to Store" which saved even more money. The color is gorgeous (it's more muted than the photo) and is super soft velux. I also loved the fact that it's true to size and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Vellux Blanket

Warmth Without Weight!

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blankets are the best! Not only are they very warm, but they are also very lightweight, and can be used all year round! My husband and I both love them! I only wish they could also be purchased in the stores...then all would be perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Vellux Blanket

LOVE IT !

01/26/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband I and fought over his blanket for a few months then I just bought one for myself. Very warm, light weight and the more you wash it the better it gets. You don't have to be weighed down with blankets to stay warm on cold nights!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Vellux Blanket

Good blanket

02/02/2010
By ,
San Dimas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy-care blanket. Color is different pink than shown on-line, more raspberry. Size is okay for a California king, but a bit large for a queen bed. Otherwise, blanket is exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Vellux Blanket

So Soft!

01/19/2010
By ,
lewisville texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blanket! Very, very soft and warm. The blanket does have a slight smell when you open the package, but after the first washing, it disappeared. Would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next