Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lucas Arts Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Star Wars The Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels, in development by Krome Studios exclusively for the Wii, delivers fun-filled Lightsaber battles for the entire family while it immerses players in the characters, locations, and epic duels from the all-new Star Wars animated TV series. Built from the ground-up for the Wii, Lightsaber Duels features an intuitive motion-controlled combat system that puts the Lightsaber weapon in your hand for non-stop fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%77 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Fun to Play

05/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Son and Husband like this game. I even play it myself. Just don't buy the Thrustmaster Glow Saber Duo Pack (Wii) to use with it. They don't work well. It's much better just using your Wii remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 2 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Fun game, could be longer

01/27/2009
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game if you are a fan of the new Star Wars Clone Wars animated movie and TV series. Graphics are just like the show and voices are the same. However, in the 1 player story mode in the Padawan difficulty (2nd hardest out of 4 levels), my 8 year old son and I beat the game in 1 afternoon. There are additional 1 player challenge and battle modes to do other things and win additional characters. Also, this is just a one-on-one battle game (like say Mortal Combat), not a first person game(like Star Wars Battlefront) . Also you can duel with a friend in 2 player mode. Nunchuck needed with your wii remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 3 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

EXCELLENT GAME

11/20/2008
By ,
TROY NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF ANYONE IS READING THIS ,THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER. AT FIRST THERE IS PLENTY OF READING YOU HAVE TO DO, BUT AFTER THAT , THE GAME IS AWESOME. I JUST PURCHASE THIS GAME YESTERDAY, AND I JUST CANT SEEM TO BUT THE CONTROLS DOWN.EXCELLENT GAME, AND PLENTY OF FUN .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

What Wii expected

01/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old son received this for Christmas. He and his sisters (15 and 16) absolutely love it. Great movement from the Wii program, as always. Nice to see the kids actually moving as they pierce the enemy with a light saber!!??!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 5 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

EVERY JEDI DREAM

12/29/2009
By ,
HAMPTON GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS A PRESENT FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE AND MY DAUGHTER REALLY LOVED PLAYING THIS ON THE WII. ALTHOUGH IT MIGHT HAVE ENGAGED THEM A LITTLE MORE IF THEY WERE ABLE TO DUAL WITH EACH OTHER THEY STILL FOUND A TON OF FUN IN THIS INTERACTING GAME. THEY WERE BOTH EXTREMELY HAPPY WHEN THE LIGHT SABERS BEGAN TO GLOW AND ONCE THEY FIGURED OUT HOW TO PLAY THE GAME IT WAS GREAT. YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS ADDITION TO THE WII
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

A lot of fun

06/22/2009
By ,
Jefferson, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a lot of fun even though is can be very hard. There are a ton of different levels and you can play with a lot of different players like Mace Windu
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)
01/06/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of fun, kids love it. Great for the Star Wars fans and much safer than a 4 year old with a light saber knocking down your lamps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!

11/23/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is filled with action and awsome moves. I love playing it with my friend because you can get new characters and new places. This game is rockin, if you get any new wii game then this should be the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

My son loved it

12/27/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8-year-old son. He was thrilled with the game. As far as I can tell it met his expectations and then some. Also my older two boys seemed to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)
12/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 year old nephew he loves it and he has to stand up and move to play . Thats a good thing. Helps him burn up all that energy !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 11 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Game Boy Game?

02/13/2009
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game is over rated and over priced for just swinging light sabers, reminds me of a Game Boy Game. This was my first purchase of a Wii game, I sure hope other Wii games are better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Review 12 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

ehhh

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are HUGE wii fans, and he is a HUGE Star Wars Fan, and I have to say that the game has gotten so so reviews from both of us. You need nunchucks for every controller that you want to use which makes the Lightsaber Controller Add-on kind of clumsy... I just had differnt expectations...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Great Gift

01/05/2010
By ,
Military Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 8yr old nephew as a Christmas present, I also bought him the Lightsabers to for the Wii so he could feel like he was really fighting in the game, way better than just playing with a remote. He really enjoys the game but he's a Star Wars lover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Star Wars Clone Wars Lightsaber

12/30/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchases 2, for my son and grandsons. They love it. Lots of action with the lightsabers. Well worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

horrible game

01/08/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my child played it once and put it aside...when asked what he didn't like about it he said it was boring and corny, so sorry can't recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Sweet game

12/17/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is designed with the new CGI cartoon series in mind, so don't expect the graphics to look real. However, they to represent the cartoon very well, and have very cool, sharp powerplays for all the characters.
Another Plus is that the game actually tells you the cool moves you can do with each character while the game is loading, so you get some Wii training every time you play. Cuts down on the learning curve.
This is a must have for young and upcoming Jedi who owns a Wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Great game!

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew as a Christmas gift and he won't put it down. He loves Star Wars and this was the perfect Wii game for him. I do think the $49 price tag is too high on these games but I know with the demand they get the price they they want. I also got the lightsabre attachments for the Wii controllers which made it even more fun to play. If you love Star Wars this is the game for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Fun Game

12/26/2008
By ,
Centreville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is a Star Wars enthusiast to say the least and he loves the game, it's a little harder for him than he would like, but he is a little younger than most for this game, however he just likes to be able to "really" fight the bad guys and not just "pretend". We also got the light sabers that connect with the Wii control and that makes it even better for him. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

disappointment

01/02/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game and the light sabers were an appreciated Christmas present. But the remote was difficult to insert into the sabers that go with the game, and the excitement ended when the plastic in the handle broke the first night. At least the financial investment was limited to $16 for the sabers themselves, but the video duel won't be as much fun without them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 20 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels (Wii)

Much less than expectations

12/04/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game had the potential to be a very fun game. However, they made the game just another "Mortal Combat" style game with essentially the same game play opponent after opponent.
This game would have been much, much better if they had made it more along the lines of a first person style game. My expectations of this game were exceedingly unmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next