Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Lucas Arts Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Star Wars The Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance, developed exclusively for the Nintendo DS by the LucasArts Singapore team in conjunction with Lucasfilm Animation, lets gamers experience the awesome power when two Jedi join forces to fight as one. With an innovative stylus-based input, controlling the Jedis movement and engaging in Lightsaber combat has never felt more immersive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Don't buy it!!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Abilene
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is sooo difficult to play the kids don't want anything to do with it. My 5 year old has been playing games on his DS for a year and a half and has never had such a hard time playing it. I tried it myself and didn't like it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

DISAPPOINTING

01/12/2009
By ,
Whittier, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this game for my 9 year old son. Who is a die hard star wars fan. He was very excited to recieve the game as he had been asking for it for months. He bagan to play the game and seemed to enjoy it until it got ridiiculously hard and he could not porgress further, my nephew also 9 years old (and an expert DS'er and can usually beat any game in a day) also tried to get past one of the beginning levels and he could not either. My wife and I also tried to draw the perfect circle many times, but were unsuccessful. A 35.00 (more than I would ever normally pay for any game, however) game sits in its DS case, wondering what we're gonna do with it? Maybe when he gets a little older he will be interrested in it again. So from my son's perspective, doesn't meet expectations, while from my perspective, not worth the $$ for die hard fans only - wait til the price comes down. Recommend for little kids, No.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Nice Game

11/20/2008
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I will suggest you buy this game for an older child, my son is 5 and was very drawn to the game due to the recent star wars the clone movie so I bought it for him but the entire game is full of puzzles and also is mainly played with the stylus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Okay Game?

08/29/2009
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is a standard, normal, DS Game. It is average in every way except difficulty. This game is hard. I Would only buy this game if you love Star Wars. Otherwise, you will be le down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Great game!

12/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old is very entertained and needs little help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Great gift!

01/10/2010
By ,
Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a Christmas gift and he very much enjoys it. He is 6 years old and is quite good at games such as this. He can read well, so that may help in his ability to do many games. It's not the most difficult DS game, and he has Batman and Indiana Jones 1 and 2 Ds games. I think this would be his second favorite after Indiana Jones. I wish you didn't need two games to multi-play, so both of my kids could play without buying an additional game. Overall, this is a great value and has provided lots of entertainment for my son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

great game

01/15/2014
By ,
Cedar Rapids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

great game

01/08/2009
By ,
san antonio,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old who loves star wars and has really taken to this game. There are only a few things to do that he needs some help with. Once completing the levels it opens up a free play. He really likes this and plays the levels he wants. He has played the lego star wars game so he had the concept of games. I was leary in getting the game thinking it would be above his level of play, but he quashed those once he started playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

A little hard

03/12/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While my boys love anything star wars, this game was a little hard for them to grasp, i.e. the constant use of the stylus was a little difficult when used to buttons. The game is great and the story line is acceptable for any age and I know my boys love it, it's just the getting used to the stylus. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Somewhat Dissapointing Game

01/07/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my son for Christmas for his DS. He has played it, but only for about 5 minutes before he removes it and replaces the game with one that he already had. His sentence to me was, "I don't get this game." It obviously isn't interesting enough for him to try to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Started out frustrating, OK now

12/27/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a requested gift for a six-year-old. He was very frustrated with the learning curve on how to play, but that seems to have cleared up now and he's happy with it, so I'm happy with it. We also got the light saber styluses (styli?), which add a neat element to the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Challenging game for 6 yr old

01/25/2009
By ,
Fairport,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 yr. son. He loves Star Wars! Great graphics, but game is a little challenging. I'd rather it be that way instead of too easy or else he'd get bored. Would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Too advanced for my son

03/22/2009
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son who was turning 7. It was too hard for him to advance to levels. Had I read the age appropriate rating I'm sure it would've been perfect. Otherwise he likes the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Favorite game!!

12/26/2008
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8-year-old son for Christmas and of all the games he has, he has only played this one since he received it. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

games

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product seems to be a good product for those who like star wars. The degree of difficulty may be to much for younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Entertaining

01/05/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our son for Christmas. He had been wanting it and he loves it. Great for the younger gamers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

My kids love it

01/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys, ages 6 and 8 both love this game. The graphics are really good and they really enjoy playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Son loves this

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game. He is all about Clone Wars and this was GREAT for him !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

kids like it

12/31/2008
By ,
Buffalo.MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson likes his game. He said it was the best game is has played lately.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance (DS)

Wonderful Game

12/28/2008
By ,
Maurertown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my son for Christmas, and he really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next