Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Dreamgear DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

The dreamGEAR Sensor Swivel Bar will add wireless convenience to your Wii gaming experience. The infrared signal can accurately detect movements up to 8 feet away. The swivel and rotation function of this wireless sensor bar allows for easy adjustments up to 45 degrees in any direction. The auto-sleep mode will help preserve the life of your battery for extended gaming use. This Wii sensor bar is extremely convenient and easily portable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation56%9 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Pretty Good Product

01/24/2009
By ,
Troy, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this because our cats chewed through the wire on the original within 1 day of getting the Wii. It has worked well, no problems really. After purchasing this online though, we did see some in stores that seemed better. Although we don't know if they are and we haven't necessarily had a problem with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)
01/13/2010
By ,
Bedford, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great device for the Nintendo Wii because it swivels and there is no wires to plug in. I had no problem installing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Not the best

09/24/2008
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this product. It has some decent features. You can move it without worrying about the cord. Also, the two sensors on the left and right are slightly moveable up and down so you can direct it to where you are. My biggest grievance with this sensor bar is that it's not wide enough. As with the sensor bar that comes with the Wii, it works the best if you within the width of the sensor. If you are to the left or right of it the sensor is not that much stronger than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)
05/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as good as the wired one from nintendo when used within proper range
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Mediocre quality, I would not buy again.

09/24/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've had our Wii since they first came out, and have been through several sensor bars. Of all the different brands of replacement bars we've bought, this one seems to be the least reliable. The instructions that come with the bar are sketchy at best, they do not inform you how to sync your bar to the Wii, and I ended up spending several frustrating minutes trying to figure out how to get the battery cover off. The blue LED light does not work on the front of my sensor bar, and the battery indicator light shows red, even though I've put two different sets of brand new batteries in it. After fiddling with it for 20 minutes or so, I finally managed to get it to work, however it seems to me that the action is somewhat jerky. I will use this product only until I find a better sensor bar to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

great product

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing i have to say bad about this item is that you have to constantly buy batteries for the product. i wish they had a usb adapter instead of using batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Horrible

06/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What a piece of Junk !Junk! Junk I tell you JUNK!! You have to change the batteries constantly and it doesn't sense the remote very well either! It is a piece of JUNK and a waste of money.Do not buy this product! Go buy a cheaper one if i had enough money i would buy a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)
12/06/2011
By ,
BALTIMORE,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is nothing like the original sensor bar for the WII... I am completely unhappy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Must have for Wii

03/19/2012
By ,
Yreka, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest sensor I've had over the years. It has batteries with on/off switch, so no cable. I put in on the stand in front of the TV and no matter where I sit in the room, my remote works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)

Does it's job

09/13/2012
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the product itself, but I'm not quite sure how to go about attaching it to the tv. It has holes in it for what looks like to screw it to something but I do not want to screw it to my tv stand and I haven't found any instructions on how to even do it....Mind you when it says wireless it means wireless, it requires batteries and has an on/off switch that if you forget about, you will be replacing batteries alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)
08/14/2012
By ,
mom86
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked for 2 days and that was it. I have a small living room and even then it barely picked up the signal. I have since bought a new one from another store for a few extra dollars that worlds great!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)
05/18/2013
By ,
Porterville, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found the battery life was very short and so it was getting costly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DreamGear Wireless Sensor Swivel Bar (Wii)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5