Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intec Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Intec Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Your a 24/7 gamer and your Xbox 360 never gets a break.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

rocks

07/08/2009
By ,
?????
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cooling fan is great!!! I had a xbox 360 befor and after 2 years it gote the red ring of death. The red ring of death is somthing a game consel or a I-pod gets if it gets over heated but not when you have a xbox 360 fan because it keaps it cool. Now i have hade the same xbox 360 for 3 years and it werks greate!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 2 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

08/10/2010
By ,
SALINAS, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not right for Xbox 360 ,the new one.
It slides forward and backward no stop, to prevent it from fallout.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 3 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

360 fan stand

09/26/2008
By ,
Soo, Mi.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very cool design, cool light, looks great, but the fans are not really strong enough to do anything about the tempature of your 360. Plus there is a long solid plastic cover on the bottom of the 360 when sittting in the up and down paostion, wich wouldnt allow the fans to properly cool anyway. Great for the looks may cool a little but not enough to make a difference in tempature, if your looking for just a good fan to keep your 360 way cooler, go with the nyco ex fan cooler,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Nice in theory but lacks in decent parts

06/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I right out of the package one of the green lights was not working. That isnt a big deal because I didnt buy it for the lights. about a week into using it here and there, around 3 hrs of use, the fans already make noise like they are about to die. I have to knock on the unit a couple times in order for the fans to stop making that noise. I really didnt expect too much out of it for $20. I had a unit like this for my Wii and it was doing the same thing. Cheap products for cheap $$$.... it is expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 5 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Don' t buy those other cooers BUY THIS ONE

02/18/2009
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why buy this cooler?
Because it does not run on power of your XBOX 360 like others do but on ac outlet
Other coolers require you to plug in the cooler into your the XBOX 360; this makes your XBOX 360 work more which leads to the red rings.
Yes belive it other cooling systems cause red rings, because they run on power of the xbox and make it work harder
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 6 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Did NOT work as advertised

08/11/2009
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product one day after receiving it since it simply did not work as advertised. The fans in the unit are SO weak that they had no affect at all in cooling my Xbox 360. I finally had to resort to modifying my Xbox myself to add 2 PC fans to the side of the unit and 2 more fans to the top of the unit. Its quite sad I had to resort to this level to keep my Xbox from constantly overheating and shutting down but like tens of thousands of other poor souls who of bought Xboxes, this is the only solution to what is universally now known to be a HORRIBLE design ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 7 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

A useful product

07/08/2009
By ,
Oneonta, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product after investing in an XBOX 360 Elite console.
Pros: Looks great, the lights serve well to accent the satin black finish of the console, and the chrome accents match the disc tray/hard drive. As far as the fan is concerned, it works well enough for prolonged use (up to 5-6 hours at a time).
Cons: The fan doesn't pull air out, but rather pulls air IN from the outside, flows through the console, and then out the rear of the XBOX through the unit's stock fan system. While this "circulation" does aid in cooling the console, it only works if the room itself is cool (otherwirse, its just pushing hot air through hot air).
Overall - I am happy with the purchase. It looks great, functions properly, and secures my investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

great

12/17/2009
By ,
chesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok this product if very cool, the leds are sweet and it keeps my xbox 360 elite cool. the product dosent force cool air in to the xbox it pulls hot air out...if you took two seconds to look at the product you would know that...anyways the product is great looks cool works good and the best part is it runs offf its own power source. i used this product for a bout 8 months but then decited to take it apart and use the led boards and put them in my xbox. looks verry cool.=) but otherwise i loved thes cooler, great xmas gift for a gamer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

No difference

11/09/2009
By ,
Lenexa, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the snap on fan that goes on the back of the console, then bought this platform as well. I tried both separately and together to see which created more benefit. The platform made virtually no difference at all. The console still got just as hot as without any fan at all. That in combination with the cheapo neon green lights (that clash with the console lights horribly) and the plastic chrome effects, this product is a complete waste of your time. I sent mine back within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

****GO COLD****

06/25/2009
By ,
saylorsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works really well and looks cool i have both cooling systems on at the same time but let me tell you the stand does its job my theater system that sits under it stays cool too its amazing everyone that had the three rings of death will never worry about getting it again.
GO ONLINE AND BUY IT A.S.A.P.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 11 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

INTEC XBOX 360 BASE COOLER

12/29/2008
By ,
Bremerton Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I most highly recommend the purchase and use of this product with a XBOX 360!
I looks completly awesome and is enhancing the ability of the console to cool.
I specifically appreciate using this product after securing power to the XBOX console to enhance cooling after shutdown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Disappointed

04/11/2009
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 360 and I was very disappointed. He used it twice and it started running very loud and not cooling like we had expected. The neon green glow was cool but that was it. I don't think we will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

PERFECT FOR SON

01/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS FAN WORKS WONDERFULLY MY SON IS 10 AND SPENDS ALOT OF TIME ON HIS XBOX AND THIS FAN KEEPS IT MUCH COOLER THAN THE FAN THAT IS SOLD AND HAS TO ATTACH TO THE SIDE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

good product !

06/21/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the fan works well keeps my system running cool i play about 4 to 6 hours a week and havent had any problems with it plus the light is a nice touch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Great Buy - Great Product

05/12/2009
By ,
Evanston, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cooler for my son's XBOX 360 because of an over heating problem. This product solved the problem and was reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Great Product

09/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Keeps the 360 from overheating, Nice Color, Matches the Halo 3 Edition 360.
Cons: Kinda Noisy, Has a Wide Power Pack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Cool Cooler

06/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great with the Xbox Elite. The color matching is great and it fits great with the black system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

best

02/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good an cool i had the two red light from over heating an now no more red light..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

Great buy

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooling unit is great. Runs quietly, looks good and most of all works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)

awesome product

12/19/2008
By ,
Dayton, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan is sweet, it works the way it should and looks good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next