Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%45 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great collectors item !

12/12/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Godfather collection for my son as a Christmas Present... I am tempted to give it to him before because he is just going to be thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

An excellent collection to own.

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this disc set of the Godfather. One of the best movies made. If you don't have it you need to get it. This movie will be one of those movies that will be talked about for generations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Classic Masterpiece!!!

07/02/2010
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the Godfather trilogy and was very happy to have bought this movie. This trilogy includes the best 3 movies ever made in history. I'm glad I bought it at Walmart because it had the cheapest price that I have found so far. I believe everyone should have this movie. Not only does it contain the 3 movies but also deleted scenes which are really great. I was also pleasantly surprised with how fast the movies arrived at my home. Walmart gives you about a week for your movies to arrive but mine came the first day of the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

The Godfather Collection

06/10/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw these movies when they first were released.
That is why I have wanted to add them to my collection.
This is a must see and own set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Very entertaining. Well worth the money.

03/19/2011
By ,
Morris, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OF COURSE one of the bext trilogies in the world. Priced this on Ebay, Amazon and they came up lacking. New, great price, fast shipping. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great movie to watch

01/14/2014
By ,
Santa Clara, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have REALLY enjoyed The Godfather Trilogy! this is the first time I have ever seen the series and it was worth buying the collection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Nothing Beats the Godfather

05/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movies- classics
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Classic!

01/24/2014
By ,
Sandy, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome trilogy. You can't go wrong buying The Godfather Collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Highly Recommended

03/01/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie set! I bought it for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and he loved it. I ordered it online and it arrived the next day. He opened it up and started watching right away. It was packaged nicely and is a nice addition to our movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

good price for this movie

12/26/2011
By ,
beaumont, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this DVD collection to replace one I lost in a hurricane. This set is a good deal for the price. It is not as nice as the set I had before. That one was the one with the leather feeling books that held each movie. But for this price it's a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)
07/16/2010
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection is great and the restored films superb. The only downside may be the extras, at least for the people who likes to watch lot of interviews..etc, but for this price what you can ask? a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great gift for my husband!

12/05/2012
By ,
San Juan, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the collection for my husband so he doesn't has to keep searching in the movie guide when they will show the Godfather movies. He is delighted!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

good gift for Hubby

12/08/2012
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 5 disk Godfather Collection was purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband. He's goona LOVE it for Sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Love the set

07/05/2010
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have seen the movies many times - but with commercials and were tired of it! Bought it for my husband for Father's Day. Now he can enjoy them any time he likes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Classic and Timeless

12/25/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed The Godfather movies since I was a little girl watching them with my father. I'm so happy I was able to get all 3 at this price. A great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Decent purchase

03/09/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was good, the product was good considering when the movie was made. Some scenes a little too dark, I think.
I still loved the movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Love this

01/06/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I search high & low for this collection & Walmart had for a great price & they delivery it to my home just in time for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great gift for my nephew

08/14/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my 19-year-old nephew and he loved it!!
This set was a pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great Product

12/25/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the complete set of all the Godfather movies to view whenever we desire is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Godfather Collection (Coppola Restoration) (5-Disc) (Widescreen)
11/17/2012
By ,
shelbyville, ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best movies there is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next