Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Decorate your bath place with the Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat White. This bath rug is made from biodegradable materials and is strong enough to stand everyday wear and tear. With its non-skid texture and suction cups on either sides the mat remains securely in place. The decorative white finish adds to the charm of this rubber bath mat. Maintenance is easy as it can be washed in the machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%84 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Hard to keep clean.

12/13/2012
By ,
San Francisco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mat serves the purpose for my purchase. It covers the seat in a walk-in tub. However, it gets dirty quickly and it's hard to get clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Safe and Sturdy

03/28/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mother who is recovering from open heart surgery. I had already purchased one bath mat, and when I used it I almost fell because the surface was so slippery when it got soap on it. So I was looking for something more specifically designed for the elderly. I purchased this one based on the reviews I read. I ALMOST did not purchase it due to a review from someone who said that it got red mold on it after one week and that bleach would not get it off. I was hesitant after reading that. However, I believe now this is more due to her water situation than a Rubbermaid bath mat of high quality. It has been used every day for a month and it is fine. There is no way anyone would slip while standing on this mat. The suction is extremely sturdy and the surface of the mat is such that your footing is completely stable, even with soap. The only downside is that it was supposed to be white, and it's really not; it's more of a light gray-beige color. But it does what it was meant to do and that's what counts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Rubbermaid tub mat

01/09/2014
By ,
Oregon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tub mat that sticks to the bottom of the tub. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Works great!

03/30/2010
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bath mat because my toddler kept sliding around in the tub during her bath. This is a GREAT product for the money!
The rippled and textured surface prevent slipping, and the suction cups on the bottom hold really well so you don't have to worry about the mat itself sliding around.
Seems to dry fairly fast - But, as with any bath mat, make sure you remove it from the tub and hang it up after each use so mold and mildew don't start growing under it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Rubbermaid tub mat

12/01/2013
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the one. you place it in tub and it stays.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Great bath mat

07/20/2010
By ,
Trafford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Stays put. It doesn't tell you on the website, but the medium size bath mat measures 16" X 28"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Great mat

12/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the mat. I just wanted a longer one which you were out stock on at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

a helpful product

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was purchased to eliminate slips in the bath for an elderly parent. It is comfortable for his use, and does what it was meant to, provide a bit more stability and safety.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

online description inaccurate

01/01/2012
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only ordered this item because the online description says it is machine washable. When I picked it up at the store, it clearly stated on the package that it is surface wash only. Please correct the online description.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Not like it used to be...

07/18/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok...so I bought this mat to replace one I had for a very long time. I have been searching out a Rubbermaid one since I have always liked the quality. I found what I wanted....at least I thought I did. It looks good, it sticks well...the problem is the fact that it is NOT comfortable on the feet. You can feel EVERY suction cup through the rubber, something that is not true with the previous one. I thought....ok, maybe it will soften up with use. Nope. No such luck. I asked my husband and he felt the same way. So I will continue to look for a good, comfortable bath mat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

BPA, Phthalate & PVC FREE!!!

06/09/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe for children- No BPA, PVC or Phthalates in this mat. I searched high and low for a safe mat like this.
Works well. Sticks to the tub. Has a grippy surface so my toddler doesn't slide around. Does what it's supposed to do.
Pick it up out of the tub when you're done and it won't mold; leave it in the wet tub and it will mold. Pretty simple concept.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Not as expected

12/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mat was not the size that was indicated in the picture.
It is smaller. The quality of the rubber is not the same as the original rubbermaid mats
I made a mistake reviewing the shower mat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White
10/16/2012
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was advertised as "machine washable". The packaging said "surface wash only", and was returned to store!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Perfect bath mat!

02/20/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Rubbermaid bath mat is just perfect to keep from slipping in the shower/bath. I bought the medium size and it fits my tub just perfect. No slipping, it's padded and comfortable to stand/sit on. Bottom has suction cups that prevent the mat from moving around. Be sure to remove the mat after each use, shake the water off it, and hang it over the side of the tub to dry, this will prevent mildew. Hang it with the suction cups up - and there will be no dripping onto the floor. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the mat to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White
02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought to replace my Rubbermaid 10 year old bathmat that has seen its best days, the new one is very thin and flimsy, very poor quality, not a quality product that it used to be made by Rubbermaid. I hope it will last at a couple of years but it is highly doubtful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Sturdy & safe

09/12/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is large enough to cover the tub bottom and it massages my feet when in the shower (because it has bumps on it). I feel safe; I won't slip. And it is pretty. :^)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Not fun to stand on

05/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ridges on this mat are not as soft as I would like - it does prevent me from over staying in the shower though.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

A Safe Product

01/31/2011
By ,
Camden, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is durable, doesn't bunch up like others I've had. It's nice looking and makes my bathtub safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

WOW Finally the Grail of non slip bath mats

09/16/2011
By ,
Palm Harbor, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this bath mat today and only ordered it 3 days ago. (great servive) Well I have to tell you I am 6' 5" tall and weigh 400 lbs and 62 years old pretty good shape considering the arthritis and all I do need a mat that stays put and does not slip at all on a textured shower floor. Years ago I had a couple of Rubbermaid mats with a hundred or so of the tiny suction cups on the underside of the mat and was unable to find them again until now. I can tell you that once these mats are on the shower floor no matter how much soap or any kind of slippery liquid that you may use this mat will not move. I am going to order another mat now. Keep in mind no matter how good a product performs always be careful and be safe. Thank you Walmart and Thank you Rubbermaid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White

Rubbermaid large tub mat

11/15/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mat is working out well for my purposes. I have an older tub from the 1960's which is very good shape and has an extra-smooth tub surface. I have tried several "fashion" tub mats to prevent slippage. The fashion mats do not have the strength to hold on to my super smooth tub floor. This Rubbermaid mat is holding very well so far, and the size large is working out great. The only complaint I have is that this mat hurts my feet a bit while standing on it (where the suction grips are). Perhaps making the mat a bit thicker would solve that issue, however I know that would increase the price of the product a bit as well. Overall, I think it's a good product and would recommend it to others. I would purchase it again for myself as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next