Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

With its unique TwistTight installation, the Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod is a cinch to install. Just twist the two tubes, no tools needed. The chip- and rust-resistant finish means it'll stand up to shower after shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome
10/16/2009
By ,
MASSACHUSETTS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR THE PRICE THIS ROD IS WELL WORTH PURCHASING. LOOKS REALLY EXPENSIVE AND SHOWS REALLY NICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Doesn't even look like a tension rod

01/08/2009
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rod doesn't even really look like a tension rod. I put it up in my tiled bathroom and it looks very nice, at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Excellent value!

07/05/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A piece with a high perceived value at an incredible price point. Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome
05/08/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Good deal

08/31/2010
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's really nothing wrong with this curtain rod. It's a great price, it looks nice, the inside of the ends are soft so they don't scratch your walls ... I did think it was going to be a pressure rod, and instead you turn it to tighten it, but that doesn't really make a big difference.
My only possible complaint is that it can be a little tricky to slide the curtain hooks over the lip in the middle where the 2 pieces are joined. But we have our rod very high, making it difficult to reach the rod. If it's within arms reach, there really wouldn't be an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Classy Look

09/20/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod is very beautiful and adds a look of class to my bathroom. It is very simple to install and it holds very firmly to the wall. The only reason I gave 4 stars to Features is because the installation directions say to "slide plastic ring up on smaller end of rod and allow the larger end to slide down to the floor." Well, when you hold the rod vertically, the large end did not slide down at all. I had to twist the two ends until I got it to the length I needed. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

very nice for the price

07/26/2009
By ,
Buckhead, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shower rod from Walmart because it was the only one I could find that was brushed satin and not a curved rod. It was better than I expected. It looks great with just a touch of chrome accent and is very sturdy. The price was also very good as some of the rods I was looking at were going for more than $40. I was very happy with the site to store purchase as I didn't have to pay any shipping and it came in a timely manner. Overall, I was very happy with everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

This rod is fantastic !!!

01/26/2010
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think there is no need to add another good review for this rod but I cannot help it. Great look, great price and easy instructions for installing. I was really happy when I found it in my local Walmart store (at the same price as on-line). Hooks slide very easily through the whole length of the rod even in the spot of linking two parts of different thickness. This is my another great purchase at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Just right

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod was just what I was looking for as it has both the polished chrome and the satin nickel so goes well with both types of bathroom fixtures and cabinet handles. I also like the tension rod as holes are not needed in the walls for mounting. I would recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

good product for the price

10/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shower rod was easy to install and looks very nice. It is definitely of higher quality and would recommend this product. The finish is very nice and the chrome portion is not too shiny, it is just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Great looking shower curtain rod

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain rod is very nice and suited my needs. Its light weight but sturdy. It goes with my brushed nickel faucets and door knobs perfectly. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Great looking for the price

01/04/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great installed. Easy to use and tension holds tight even with pressure on the rod. Curtain hangers move smoothly across the surface. Has held up well so far with guest bath use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

very nice product

05/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this product for a few months now. I love it. My bathroom looks very nice. It was very easy to mount. It's very sturdy. There is no sign of rust. I'm very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Exactly what I was looking for!

10/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for to replace my old rusty rod. This one was a great price. It came quickly, was easy to install, and looks fantastic! It is a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Very Stylish!

01/05/2009
By ,
Kingston Springs, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my son's new condo. He loved them. They are very sturdy and can be installed in minutes. They were more stylish than I had expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Perfect for extra large tub stalls!!

01/03/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install and I required no help to do it. My shower/tub stall is larger than most and this was long enough with plenty to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Perfect for me

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shower rod arrived on time and was very easy to install for me. It fit in perfect with the theme I was going for in my bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Sturdy and attractive

03/18/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new home and am impressed with it. It's a snap to install and really holds things up. It's good looking too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

A Bathroom Essential

06/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item enhanced our new re-modeled bathroom.
It is attractive and very durable. I am certain it will hold up for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Classic Tension-Mount Shower Rod, Satin Nickel and Chrome

Great Value

03/09/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install
Looks great and more expensive than it was
Has added the perfect finishing touch to my bathroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next