Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Adams Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Adams Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo kills fleas, ticks and lice. It's also a routine cleansing shampoo that restores natural luster to coats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

great

02/02/2010
By ,
coburg oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great for my dog buster.but he has so many he just inches all the time but when i give him a bath it does kill fleas there are alote in bath tub but i wish they all would come off at the same time.he has a inche problem.thanks but it works.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

BYE BYE FLEAS

12/07/2008
By ,
MT PLEASANT, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT BUT IF IT ONLY HAD A BETTER SMELL TO IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 3 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

AWESOME

08/30/2009
By ,
taft, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stuff works great, you acuatually see dead fleas in the bottom of the tub when your done. it dose smell strong but small price to pay to get rid of fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 4 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

better than Hartz

02/13/2010
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works so much better than Hartz flea & tick shampoo. The only thing I don't care for is the packaging. I think it should have a squeeze top due to having to hold the cat with one hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

Kinda spendy but worth it.

10/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works Great... we use it every few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

works great

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wish i would have bought this one first to save money from all the other kinds i have tryed, this even works better than the flea dip i had bought a few days earlier. as others have said, my tub was covered in flea's and after was able to pick some dead ones off. it lathers very well and you dont have to use alot to get your dog covered. the smell is a little strong, but i dont think it stinks, it reminds me of another brand of regular dog shampoo. i made an account just to leave a review on this product, it is a little pricey, but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

Kills Em' Dead but Costly

11/27/2010
By ,
Wilmington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This flea and tick stuff does smell, however I mix in a regular dog bath to offset that problem. I can see the lil' jerks trying to come to the surface of my girls' hair to escape certain death. For now, I think this stuff has worked pretty darn decent. I think I will probably have to use it again in a few days like some of the other reviewers mentioned. I do think that the amount of product you receive for the price is conservative at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

Adams Flea Shampoo

10/21/2010
By ,
Sarastoa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best on the market. Longest lasting, and keeps both our cats and dogs cleaner than other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo
07/12/2010
By ,
DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it works for a few days after i shampoo my cat, but within a week...fleas are coming back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Adams Flea & Tick Shampoo

Works Great

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont mind the smell as long as my Sammi is tick and flea free its worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points