Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

05/29/2009
By ,
trenton,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE BAKING AND TAKING BAKED GOODS LIKE MUFFINS/CUPCAKES TO RELATIVES AND WORK AND THIS CUPCAKE KEEPER MAKES IT SO MUCH EASIER.NO TUMBLING OVER AND ICING STAYS IN TACT.SUPER EASY TO CARRY AND EYE PLEASING.COMES IN HANDY ESPECIALLY DURING HOLIDAYS AND SPECIAL OCCASIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

It worked great!

01/11/2010
By ,
Long Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my boys 4th birthday party. i needed something to transport cupcakes in. I made little monster cupcakes and they fit very nicely in the holder both top and bottom. its a keeper for me. i am pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

Great!

08/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just was I needed - just wish they would have more tiers...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

Just as I expected

01/05/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this in pink for about 6 months now. I don't use it too often... Maybe 3 or 4 times since I got it. But if you are looking for a cupcake holder this one works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

Cupcake Holder

03/29/2009
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how easy it is to travel with 24 cupcakes. However I make my cupcakes a little bit bigger than the recipes call for. When I use the holder I get icing everywhere plus its not but so easy to get the iced cupcake in a spot on the carrier without messing up the icing. I really love this when I make muffins to take in to work.
So if you make cupcakes the way the recipes say then this will work great for you. I just get icing on my fingers and on the edges and on the lid. Very nice product though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

good value

04/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is not the most durable but it is better than I expected for the price. I have used ones that cost twice as much, but this one is a much better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 7 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

Good idea, bad delivery

06/25/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been wanting one of these for awhile, and decided to buy this one when I saw it last night. I like the idea of having the bottom tray be a muffin pan as well. However, once a cupcake is iced, it is incredibly hard to get it back out of the pan w/o messing up the icing.
My second (and biggest) problem with this product is the fact that the upper tray has no support, so when it is filled with cupcakes it sags down onto the tops of the cupcakes below (thereby messing up the icing). My cupcakes were the normal size...
I ended up having to rig up a support out of mazola pan spray lids and tape. As soon as I'm done using this carrier today, I will be washing it and returning it. My search continues.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 8 for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper

could be a nice product if...

03/11/2010
By ,
Morgantown, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was diappointed about the depth of the cup to the lid. there is not enough room for the tall icing. If you Ice the cupcakes by hand it may be OK. I used an icing tip and my icing was tall. Not enough room, they got smashed. Nice idea though!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Cupcake Stand / Keeper
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5