Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Generic E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Bring extra flair to your holiday decor with the E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand. Designed for use with artificial trees up to 8.5' tall, this unique rotating tree stand slowly spins your Christmas tree in a 360 degree rotation. The 23.25" base prevents tipping for extra safety and stability, and the patented collar design automatically centers your Christmas tree. You'll love how the rotation sends reflective sparkles around the room, and you won't need to worry about tangled light strands — two electrical receptacles are included with this rotating Christmas tree stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%220 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

If you love seeing the whole tree!

11/30/2011
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one of these. The first one lasted five years before a broken water heater drown it. It comes all in one piece so nothing has to be put together. I love the fact that I can now see everything on the tree. It is larger then others I saw but I like the way the tree skirt lays and presents can be stacked nicely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

LOVE IT - BUT BE CAREFUL OF TREE TRUNK SIZE!

11/27/2012
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 from Lowe's in past 2 years for our artificial trees. Daughter "stole" one of them. Bought a new artificial tree for the dining room, so needed to buy another. Lowe's had them for $88. This was about $20 cheaper, plus free shipping. Since our trees are in the corners of the rooms, it's great to see all the decorations as it turns slowly around. As it turns, it makes the lights APPEAR to twinkle as they peek in and out of the branches.
Remember, though, that it only holds trunks up to 1.25" in diameter. The company says they have adapters for 2", but would have to be ordered separately. When buying a tree, be sure to accurately measure it's diameter! They are not all the same (had to take 1 tree back, as it didn't fit the "collar" that holds it in place). Lovely, lovely, lovely! Also great for decorating, as you can rotate the tree, as needed, to add ornaments. No need to squeeze behind wall & tree.
My husband made a box "present" to hide the green base, being careful not to interfere with upper trunk area, and cut a small hole in the side for the cord. Be sure to get a topper that is attractive on all sides!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

A real conversation starter!

12/18/2008
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a revolving tree stand for several years and finally it gave up the ghost. So I was shopping for a new one. Walmart had the best price and cheapest shipping for the same product. This stand is just great! Everyone loves it!
It doesn't sit as high as it shows in the picture. I have it on a plastic box to raise it up so the presents don't touch the tree as it revolves.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

This Tree Stand is Awesome!!!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own an earlier version of this item, purchased over 13 years ago, unfortunately the one I previously own doesn't allow for an 8.5' tree or allow up to 150lb weight limit and THIS ONE DOES :)
I upgraded to a bigger tree at an after Christmas $ale, therefore needed to upgrade my stand as well.
Easy On/Off switch rotates the tree either way all the way around, you can have the lights on or off, you can have the tree rotate or not rotate.
It's just simply awesome!!!
You wouldn't believe how many jaw dropping reactions I received at this years Christmas party :)
...."your tree is rotating!!! that's so awesome!!!"....
So sorry the video is sideways.
Enjoy!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

5 Stars

11/30/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very Good Item
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Say NO to Snow Joe

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Members of family have been using excellent quality and dependable E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stands in the past. I wanted to try a Snow Joe rotating Christmas tree stand. I tried 2 of them in November 2014 with disappointing results. The first Snow Joe stand started to make clicking sounds and to make grinding sounds. Then, it would stall, then spin the Christmas tree forward, then back track, and then start over again. Snow Joe customer service, later in November, sent out a replacement Snow Joe stand.. After about a week, the replacement stand had the same problems. Hopefully Snow Joe will be gracious and take back this stand for my money back. I have learned a lesson, and ordered an E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand for myself. It is definitely the best Rotating Christmas Tree Stand on the market. It has been working perfectly since Thanksgiving and I expect many Christmases of pleasant rotation and enjoyment out of the E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand. I have recommended the EZ stand to all of my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

A spinning tree is my family tradition!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rotating tree stand is a must have in order to display all of your ornaments! It's quiet and works well. Growing up we always had a spinning tree and now that I put up 2 trees we needed another stand.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Gr8 Rot8

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tree stand. It allows everyone to admire all the beautiful ornaments on the tree that I have spent a lot of time and money collecting. The rotation speed is perfect. Allows for easy plug in of lights through base. Fabulous product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

What took me so long?

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chose this stand over others as it appeared more stable, and was actually sold by WalMart. (VS an outside company who sells on WalMart.com) The stand IS very stable as it has a full circular base instead of a 3 legged one. It doesn't sit as high as it appears, so you do have a slight problem when placing presents under your tree, as those that are too tall will stop the rotation. In fact, be aware - ANYTHING will stop the rotation - ie - an ornament brushing against the wall or dragging on the ground. Be sure you have the space - this cannot be used in a tight corner or up against the wall. The unit is completely silent, no squeaks. The rotation is smooth and effortless. The cord is quite long, and there is a switch about 1/2 way between the tree and plug to turn lights and rotation on/off individually. When setting it up, be sure your tree goes all the way to the bottom of the unit before tightening - on 1st try ours was not, which resulted in a leaning tree and screws that would not tighten up. The unit is deeper than you think! Although our tree is a slimline, it is excess of 7' tall is very lush and thick, and is HEAVILY decorated. (Think department store style). So it is heavy, and has remained stable and straight . I am quite pleased with this and can't figure out what took us so long to purchase it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

The title you have givin it is perfect.

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand works very quietly. I've seen ones more expensive & not as good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Flickering lights

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'll be returning this item. The tree lights flicker annoyingly when the rotation switch is turned on. When the rotation is off, or the lights are plugged into the wall directly and bypass the rotating base, their fine. Oh well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

11/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet and reliable. We have 3 artificial 7" trees. Two have E.Z. stands from years ago. Couldn't find E.Z. 2 years ago so went with another product. Unfortunately, never really liked the "other product" since you could hear the motor. If failed" this year so I went looking for a replacement. Found E.Z. at Walmart again this year and ordered. Now all three trees rotate. You can not hear E.Z. even at 5am with fireplace going and sipping coffee. :o) Truth be told, I made my own rotating tree stand (5ft disk which would rotate gifts too) about 10 years ago. It was great, but weighed about 50lbs. Must confess, E.Z. does the job my wife wanted, which was to display most of her Hallmark ornaments, plus it only weighs a few pounds and stores nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

arrived quickly and works perfectly

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works just as described. Have wanted one for a long time. This revolving tree stand does not disappoint. Told the entire extended family and everyone at work that they should get one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

My Spinning Tree

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that the tree is not still. It does spin slow but at a good pace.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Take the Xmas Tree for a spin

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rotating stand arrived on time, the box was in good shape, and the stand works perfectly. Meets all my expectations. The Christmas tree looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

WOW

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite happy. So nice to see all the ornaments and there is no sound at all. It turns at just the right speed. Exactly what I hoped for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

love it!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rotating stand is perfect if you want to show off all your Christmas ornaments, make easy the distribution of the ornaments as you can decorate the tree while is rotating, fast shipping, easy to set up in minutes and I have it on from 5 pm to 1 am every day and so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

LOVE IT!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 7.5' tree and I have lots of ornaments and now everyone can see all of them. Easy to decorate the tree and being a sturdy stand, I am not afraid that my tree will tip over. I like the dual outlets. I love it so much, that I bought one for my Nephew as a housewarming present.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Didn't work straight out of the box

11/11/2013
By ,
Southern Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Presently, no I would not recommend this product to a friend. I ordered this stand because I thought it would be better suited for my heavy tree. I have been using a powerful rotating tree stand for several years that I paid about $30 for. We got a new tree a couple of years ago that is heavier and it leans a bit in our old stand so I thought I needed a bigger stand for our new tree. I ordered this stand in October and just took it out of the box a couple of hours ago. It does not work. I am very disappointed and am not sure I want to try ordering a replacement stand of the same kind... I am having a hard time finding rotating stands suitable for heavier trees. This stand seemed to fit the bill, but I am very hesitant to order another... For the price, I would expect it to last for many years. For it to not work straight out of the box concerns me greatly. I will be returning it to Walmart tomorrow. If I do order another, I will write another review.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

great tree stand

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had one for many years and it wore out. We didn't hesitate to replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next