Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Generic E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Bring extra flair to your holiday decor with the E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand. Designed for use with artificial trees up to 8.5' tall, this unique rotating tree stand slowly spins your Christmas tree in a 360 degree rotation. The 23.25" base prevents tipping for extra safety and stability, and the patented collar design automatically centers your Christmas tree. You'll love how the rotation sends reflective sparkles around the room, and you won't need to worry about tangled light strands — two electrical receptacles are included with this rotating Christmas tree stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%204 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

If you love seeing the whole tree!

11/30/2011
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one of these. The first one lasted five years before a broken water heater drown it. It comes all in one piece so nothing has to be put together. I love the fact that I can now see everything on the tree. It is larger then others I saw but I like the way the tree skirt lays and presents can be stacked nicely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

LOVE IT - BUT BE CAREFUL OF TREE TRUNK SIZE!

11/27/2012
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 from Lowe's in past 2 years for our artificial trees. Daughter "stole" one of them. Bought a new artificial tree for the dining room, so needed to buy another. Lowe's had them for $88. This was about $20 cheaper, plus free shipping. Since our trees are in the corners of the rooms, it's great to see all the decorations as it turns slowly around. As it turns, it makes the lights APPEAR to twinkle as they peek in and out of the branches.
Remember, though, that it only holds trunks up to 1.25" in diameter. The company says they have adapters for 2", but would have to be ordered separately. When buying a tree, be sure to accurately measure it's diameter! They are not all the same (had to take 1 tree back, as it didn't fit the "collar" that holds it in place). Lovely, lovely, lovely! Also great for decorating, as you can rotate the tree, as needed, to add ornaments. No need to squeeze behind wall & tree.
My husband made a box "present" to hide the green base, being careful not to interfere with upper trunk area, and cut a small hole in the side for the cord. Be sure to get a topper that is attractive on all sides!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

A real conversation starter!

12/18/2008
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a revolving tree stand for several years and finally it gave up the ghost. So I was shopping for a new one. Walmart had the best price and cheapest shipping for the same product. This stand is just great! Everyone loves it!
It doesn't sit as high as it shows in the picture. I have it on a plastic box to raise it up so the presents don't touch the tree as it revolves.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

5 Stars

11/30/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very Good Item
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

This Tree Stand is Awesome!!!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own an earlier version of this item, purchased over 13 years ago, unfortunately the one I previously own doesn't allow for an 8.5' tree or allow up to 150lb weight limit and THIS ONE DOES :)
I upgraded to a bigger tree at an after Christmas $ale, therefore needed to upgrade my stand as well.
Easy On/Off switch rotates the tree either way all the way around, you can have the lights on or off, you can have the tree rotate or not rotate.
It's just simply awesome!!!
You wouldn't believe how many jaw dropping reactions I received at this years Christmas party :)
...."your tree is rotating!!! that's so awesome!!!"....
So sorry the video is sideways.
Enjoy!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

11/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet and reliable. We have 3 artificial 7" trees. Two have E.Z. stands from years ago. Couldn't find E.Z. 2 years ago so went with another product. Unfortunately, never really liked the "other product" since you could hear the motor. If failed" this year so I went looking for a replacement. Found E.Z. at Walmart again this year and ordered. Now all three trees rotate. You can not hear E.Z. even at 5am with fireplace going and sipping coffee. :o) Truth be told, I made my own rotating tree stand (5ft disk which would rotate gifts too) about 10 years ago. It was great, but weighed about 50lbs. Must confess, E.Z. does the job my wife wanted, which was to display most of her Hallmark ornaments, plus it only weighs a few pounds and stores nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Didn't work straight out of the box

11/11/2013
By ,
Southern Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Presently, no I would not recommend this product to a friend. I ordered this stand because I thought it would be better suited for my heavy tree. I have been using a powerful rotating tree stand for several years that I paid about $30 for. We got a new tree a couple of years ago that is heavier and it leans a bit in our old stand so I thought I needed a bigger stand for our new tree. I ordered this stand in October and just took it out of the box a couple of hours ago. It does not work. I am very disappointed and am not sure I want to try ordering a replacement stand of the same kind... I am having a hard time finding rotating stands suitable for heavier trees. This stand seemed to fit the bill, but I am very hesitant to order another... For the price, I would expect it to last for many years. For it to not work straight out of the box concerns me greatly. I will be returning it to Walmart tomorrow. If I do order another, I will write another review.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Great Touch

12/16/2008
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great Touch to a well decorated Christmas Tree. This is my second E.Z Rotating Christmas tree stand. The first one lasted 10 to 12 years. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Just what I was looking for!

11/28/2013
By ,
Corsicana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an old Christmas tree that I purchased in a going out of business sale and it came with a rotating stand. This was my first experience with a rotating tree and I loved it! However after about 5-6 years we decided to sell it and replace it with a smaller tree. Our replacement tree did not have a rotating stand. So I researched them and decided on this stand from Walmart. The reviews were very helpful and I felt better about the purchase. Walmart also had the best price I could find online. Only have a couple of issues with it. First, we may have it installed incorrectly but the tree leans slightly. We've tried to straighten it and use the extra tightening screws but it still appears to lean slightly. Secondly, it's a little difficult to get a standard tree skirt around it. If you want to keep the skirt off of the rotating disk, you must open it up more and then it won't completely meet but that can be covered up with presents! On the positive side - it is as smooth as silk with no jerking at all and the motor makes absolutely no sound! All in all I'm VERY pleased and would recommend this tree stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Nice stand!

12/18/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a bundle with a Christmas tree. I like the fact the lights plug directly into the stand so there are no tangled wires from the rotation. The switch allows you to choose lights only, rotation only or both together. The rotation is just the right speed to enjoy the entire tree. Very happy with the purchase and it was a great deal when purchased as a bundle with the tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

GREAT PRICE

10/25/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these about 5 years ago from another store. This is a great price!
Do your research! This stand can go a high as $150.00 on other websites. Grab this stand while you can! You will love this tree stand. I love watching the tree go around and watching the lights and seeing all the ornaments. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Didn't work

12/22/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was so excited to find a rotating stand for our tree.
We tried it when we got it out of the package and it worked. We set the tree up in it and tried it and it worked. We decorated the tree and then turned it on, and nothing. Never worked again.
I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

GREAT quality

11/18/2013
By ,
Jayess, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these in 1996 and it finally gave up on me this year. 17 years and strong!! I definitely searched for the same brand again because the first one was reliable and lasted so long!! In fact, the only parts of my old one that quit working were the recepticles.
The new one works like a charm!!!! I hope this company stays in business for life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Works great!

12/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using stand for about 2 weeks and everything works great so far. Surprisingly quiet. Raises tree higher above floor than conventional stand and only has one speed. Would be nice to have a slower speed but still very satisfied with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Tree Stand

12/19/2011
By ,
fort wayne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband got down all our Christmas boxes this year and we put our tree up and thankfully before we put the ornaments on i thought i would turn on the rotating tree stand and I was horrifed to see it wasnt working......I had purchased this one about 10 years ago after Christmas on clearance for only about 10.00 and I had received so many compliments on my spinning tree. Well I looked at my husband and he knew what i was thinking...i go right on the internet at Walmart.com and starting looking. This one was almost identical to the one that I had only it was quite expensive, again I looked at my husband and he knew what i was thinking, i was not going to go through a Christmas without my spinning tree, so we waited to put on the ornaments and I ordered the tree stand....it only took about 4-5 days to get here and I am so glad I did. I am hoping that this goes on sale after Christmas as I would love to get one for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Love this Christmas Tree Stand

12/13/2010
By ,
La Jara, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of these stands that I have purchased. The other one has lasted at least 10 years. I got an additional tree, thus the additional stand. Had a slight problem with the base of our 7 1/2 tree being too large to fit in the stand. However, I just shaved off a little of the inside and it works perfectly. You will love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

bring christmas a live

12/04/2010
By ,
KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfect my tree is 10 feet,dont'make any noise, is ready to use ,turn soft and every one said the christmas tree looks biutiful, wal mart shut sale these revolving tree in the store fast and free delivery to the store I love wal mart prices I will strong recomended A A A + + + product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

working as it should so far.

12/23/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is on our second tree in the family room. it is a little smaller than the other one we have, but is working well. we needed a new stand for our old artifical tree and the turn table one makes it easier to decorate the tree. you can put on the ornaments as the tree turns. you do not have to pull the tree out to decorate it.i will never go back to the old stationary tree stands. the price was reasonable too.it is nice to sit and be able to view all sides of the tree.thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand
01/11/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you're a handyman, you have a tendency to look at a product and criticize design and function. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised with this. Whoever designed this, knew what they were doing. The control switches are not on the base, but on a control box with the power cord that is away from the base (free from tree obstruction, about 2.5'). You have both a light power switch and a rotational power switch. The box also has a fused 'push to reset' button. The base is big enough and has enough 'substance' for stability.
I really wasn't looking to pay this much for a rotational stand, but having TWO AC receptacles (2 pole) that rotate with the collar and these features, I HAVE TO GIVE TWO THUMBS UP!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand

Great product to show off the tree

11/18/2012
By ,
Riverton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this same product for about 12 years, this one is the replacement. We were very happy with the last/first one. When the first one finally died, my wife insisted on a new one. she couldnt image Christmas without a rotating tree. We have a skinny 9' tree on this and it works great so far. This is great for showing all sides of the tree. have had many comments about this stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next