Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Very Pleased

12/30/2008
By ,
Harper, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and bought it with some trepidation. I thought if nothing else I would at least be able to listen to my CDs that are gathering dust. To my pleasant surprise the radio picks up the signals to all of the radio stations I listen to in my car! I can even hear TELEVISION! My husband noticed there was TV tuner and it won't pick up our cable stations but it does pick up our locals which is kind of cool. I can listen to the morning weather without worrying about waking up my kids. The light is fine and the CD player works good too even though since the radio works so well, I haven't thought about cleaning off my CDs. Oops. The remote is fine and currently hanging out on my fridge. Overall I would say this is a good product as long as you are in a decent area for radio reception. We live in the country so it may work better there than in an urban area. Just a guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350
10/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good value. G.E. could have supplied all screws that are needed, but don't. If you need the longer screws, they recommend making a trip to a hardware store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Simple and functional, fits my space

09/23/2008
By ,
Bethesda, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a simple radio/CD player that is narrow enough to fit under my corner kitchen cabinet. It can be installed behind my existing under-cabinet lighting, using spacers supplied in the kit. Reception varies by station. The FM antenna is in the power cord, so it's good to install the radio some distance from the outlet, which I could not do. I cannot receive any of the 7 weather channels. There are only 10 preset stations, which you must cycle through by pressing one button. Setting the stations is not too complicated. When setting the time, set the "Daylight Savings" option first. I have not used the supplied remote. The supplied lamp, with dim and full settings, is useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Good Product

12/07/2008
By ,
Leasburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The CD player did not work on the first Spacemaker
I ordered, but I really liked the style and size, so I ordered another. The FM radio tuner is average- I can pick up 4-5 stations well. I like the convenience of having a CD player in the kitchen, and the CD sound is good We did not install under cabinet lighting in that area because of the light in this unit, which is satisfactory.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Love It!

12/29/2008
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This under cabinet radio is the 3rd one I have owned in the 30 years we have been in our house. It is the most easiest to use, sounds the best, and looks the best. The slim sleek design keeps it from looking too big under the cabinet and the light is fantastic. For me it has been a wonderful gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Great value and performance

01/07/2009
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this radio for my wife for Christmas. I installed it Christmas Day in about 15 minutes. It's easy to install, and easy to use. For the price I'd highly recommend it if you want radio or CD sound in your kitchen. The slimline design makes it almost invisible and the inclusive undercabinet light is very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

just what we were looking for

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install, no problems with reception
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Poor Reception

09/29/2008
By ,
St. Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a gift for my mom. Her comment: "At least the light works good." The AM reception is non-existent. FM is spotty. TV receives only one station. Weather reception is non-existent. Nice looking light though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 9 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Nice looking product

12/17/2008
By ,
syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is well worth the price. Two things to look out for. One, it has no timed outlet, like previous models. The other, is with a little more thought on its design they could have used the previous models mounting holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Great Value

02/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! We can't mount it in our house due to new cupboards in base housing, but I use it constantly and it has worked out great! I can't wait to move so it doesn't have to sit on my microwave! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

So Far So Good

11/30/2008
By ,
Houston,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just installed the radio today. I have no complaints so far. I know the light on the bottom of the radio works very well. I haven't used the CD player yet. Looks really nice under the cabinet. Nice fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Great Value

10/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering the price, this is a great unit. mounting was a snap and the sound is great. Cd player feels a little clunky when it opens and reception on weather channle not great but I still love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

a b-day gift

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a b-day gift. They haven't mounted it yet, but have played it alot already. A little more than I wanted to pay but if they get it mounted and still enjoy it it will be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Great for the price

11/01/2008
By ,
Lakewood Ranch, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was for my garage. Easy install, having several spacer sizes was helpfull. The reception is good on AM and FM. The remote was disappointing, working at only about 15'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

a very useful product

12/27/2008
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits under the cabinet, looks good, and is out of the way! My wife likes to listen to the radio or CD player while working in the kitchen, so it will be used a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Nice cd player

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents for christmas and they like it. It looks nice and sounds great. I want to buy one but they are sold out right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

An excellent product

11/08/2008
By ,
Cocoa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best under the counter radio CD players I have ever owned it is number four. GE makes great products anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Very nice gift

12/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my mom and she loves it! It shipped very fast and works great. Very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Great Buy!

11/05/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a present for his birthday, and we ALL enjoy it! The remote comes in handy, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for GE Under-Cabinet Slim Spacemaker CD/AM/FM Radio, 75350

Cooking music

09/28/2008
By ,
Alexandria, South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy my radio in the kitchen because it's nice just to listen to music while I'm cooking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next