Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
3.059 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation59%10 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Poor quality

10/15/2012
By ,
Pascagoula, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The majority of DVD's were so scratched they could not be watched.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Dissapointed!!!

03/23/2011
By ,
Pinetop, Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I'd be safe purchasing this complete set from wal-mart instead of a different site. At 1st I was excited to watch the various episodes. But almost every other episode on each dvd disc, the dvd plays as if it were scratched. The dvd discs are perfectly fine, they have absolutely no scratches or markings BUT they play as if they are. I checked with other dvd players in the house and they all do the same thing.
Yes I would recommend this dvd series, BUT I hope you get a collection that plays just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

BEWARE

04/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer Beware. This product has manufacturing defects you can not watch 1/2 of the shows they freeze and will not work. I would not recommend this product. This has been out since 2008 you think they would have fixed this. I have returned 2 box sets that would not work. Had I known this before I would not have bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

What a piece of Garbarg

08/20/2011
By ,
Osceola, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Almost every disk of this collection has errors in it. Run away and do not but it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

It was almost perfect.

12/31/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost.
Then I got to season 3 and the last two episodes weren't on the disc. Probably some factory mishap or something. I returned it and probably won't try buying it again, because I don't want the same thing to happen.
Maybe someone else will have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Skips

02/18/2014
By ,
Cherry hill, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Surprising that this would be of such poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Irritating

01/18/2014
By ,
Cali
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The thing is defective. The movies freeze and skip all the time. It's getting annoying. I even tried to play them in a friends DVD player did the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

disappointed

10/12/2011
By ,
omaha, ne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointed. Almost all discs didn't work. Had to return for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

What you get is a whole collection of damaged DVD'

01/02/2013
By ,
Northfield, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The "Special Packaging" is a box with a magnetic closure. Anyone can tell you magnets damage DVD's. With this box set what you get is a whole collection of damaged DVD's. Save yourself time and aggravation and buy the individual DVD's.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Love the show, but all the discs are scratched up!

12/25/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this show. It's so funny!
But I am very dissatisfied with the quality of the discs that Walmart sent me!
All of the discs are scratched up making it impossible to watch.
What a waste of my $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Great value & Love it!

12/14/2013
By ,
Rossville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! It has the complete 8 series plus an additional disc for extras. It has a small booklet telling each episode name, title and what it is about. Great for W&G lovers! When I bought the series it was on sale for the Cyber Monday and it was an even better deal but a great deal in itself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

Great Value

01/25/2010
By ,
Camden, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I priced this same item at several different places (in-store and on-line). I found the product to be the most inexpensive on-line with Wal-mart. The product was shipped to my home. The product arrived in the time estimated at check-out. The product arrived in excellent condition! I am hesitant to order items on-line, but I would be a repeat on-line customer. This product was a 2009 Christmas gift for my wife. She has received much enjoyment from this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)

A good product

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVDs wouldn't play in my XBox or PS2, but it did play perfectly fine in my DVD player. The discs appeared to have been slightly used prior to packaging, but they all worked fine. For the money that I've spent, these seasons were all worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Will & Grace: The Complete Series (Special Packaging) (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5