Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schylling Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schylling Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Sure to bring a smile to every child's face, the Schylling Circus Jack in the Box features a friendly juggling jester. The plush clown puppet hides inside ready to play peek-a-boo when the knob on the box is turned. The box is embossed on all four sides; each side depicting a different circus act.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Great Toy

10/21/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like I had as a child. Works great. My 18month old can turn the crank, but needs a little help. He loves the clown popping up. He can push the clown back in, but needs help holding it while closing the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Lasted One Day

12/28/2008
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I found this on the shelf of our local store. My daughter absolutely loved it, as I thought she would. She and Daddy played with it for quite a while after she opened it on Christmas Eve. By Christmas Day the music no longer played and the only way jack comes out of the box is by my daughter pushing the clasp that hold him in. It may just be the one I bought that is defective. Even though it was only $13 I do feel it should have lasted more than one day. I plan to try to exchange it and if the one I get is better I will write a postive reveiw.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

old school

12/17/2008
By ,
Pontotoc, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe they still make these things. So it was a shock when i asked my best friend what to get her 9 month old son for Christmas. When i found it on your online store, i was surprised. I thought it would be a cheap piece of plastic. when it arrived to my house and i opened it, there it was the same jack in the box we had as children. it was metal and played the same music. It's no surprise that i played with it nyself a while before wrapping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Hard to find jack in the box

01/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We looked all over, including local WalMarts for an old style jack in the box. We found this and were pleased with the price and its quick delivery to our local WalMart.
Unfortunately, the metal along the bottom of the jack in the box was bent and the clown got stuck down in the box frequently when the top popped open.
The child we gave it to was from out of town, and they returned home, not allowing us an opportunity to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Love it!

12/06/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughters first birthday and she loves it! Shes still to little to understand how to turn the handle to make the jack come out, but it is very easy to turn for when she is. We play with this toy about four or five times a day, and it never gets old. She always laughs and claps her hands when he pops up! She also dances to to music. Very cute!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Nostalgic fun

01/04/2009
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much like the Jack in the Box we received as kids or bought for our own kids. And now I am buying for grand kids.
It is good quality and works well.
However it is difficult for a very young child to put the Jack back in the box, due to it's cloth jesters hat, which gets in the way when you attend to close the lid.
But, Jack is soft, which is nice for toddelers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

lots of laughs

11/03/2008
By ,
Fort Mohave,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this great toy that is very,very hard to find.I had one when I was a child and loved it.My grandson was turning one and loves to play peek-a-boo.So,I thought it was perfect.It's inexpensive and loads of fun and laughs.It goes to show that you don't have to spend a lot of money to have a lot of good times.CRACKERS
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

hard to find item

01/14/2009
By ,
Trion, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is not sold in stores much anymore. It's nice to find a toy that's entertaining and helps teach motor skills at the same time. It doesn't require batteries or electricity, so it's economical. I bought this for my 20 month old grandson and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Good Product for the Price

12/27/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this toy for my 2-year-old niece and she loves it. Unfortunately, she quickly figured out that she can get the clown to pop out by pulling back the latch instead of turning the knob. Great toy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Wonderful

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an adorable jack in the box. The price of this one is cheaper than all others that I have seen and the quality is exceptional-just like those I grew up with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

old time favorite

12/17/2008
By ,
Medina, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this toy for my granddaughter's first birthday, she loves it. It is just as nice as they used to be. The price is affordable and quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Worth Every Penny

12/03/2008
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest Jack-In-The-Box I have seen in years. It plays Pop Goes The Weasel and it's absolutely adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box

Perfect toy

12/27/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the quality, the price and most of all I love the fact that made my 4 year old very happy:).
very nice toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schylling Circus Jester Puppet Jack in the Box
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5