Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

The Xbox 360 is the future of entertainment. With the most stunning games, powerful technology, and intelligent services, Xbox 360 puts you at the center of your entertainment experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

amazing!!

09/27/2008
By ,
bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far the best cosole that i have ever owned!the graphics are amazing!xbox live is awsome! it comes with 60gb harddrive!great for the price!you CAN NOT go wrong in buying this console!! so far working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 22 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

great product

09/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just bought this xbox a few days ago and i already love it. its fan is much quiter than the old ones and has alot of memory space. great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Great System

06/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value, overall performance, and the wide variety of games for this console is great! The options of having HDMI (which my new TV has) brings more to the table in terms of graphics and looks.
However, there are a few drawbacks. XBox Live comes at an additional cost (per month or per year, depending on the package), which, in my opinion, should be free of charge like the PS3 Network. Think of it, spend money to buy the console, then spend more money on an internet provider, then spend even more money on a router, spend MORE money to buy the wireless capabilities, and finally spend even MORE money on a subscription.
No Blu-Ray. Yes, I understand that Sony holds the rights to the Blu-Ray technology (good thing I also have a PS3).
Bottomline: XBox 360 is a great console packed with many options and great games. The only setback is spending so much for those options.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 24 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

why buy a PS3???????????????

08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far the best console on the market!!!!!!!!! I was soooo dissapointed with the PS3 I bought it turned it on looked at the graphics, boxed it up returned it and bought this!!!!!! the 360 graphics COMPLETELY BLEW AWAY THE PS3!!!!! I really don't care about a blu ray player since the game market place is going to have 1080p movie downloads!!!! To bad PS3 try next Gen. by the way do not worry about the red rings, thats when people don't care about thier systems, or they are ps3 owners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 25 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Xbox 360 Pro 60GB

08/27/2009
By ,
Long beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son as a gift, and now I think that will be me the one using it, features are awesome, and if you have a 1080p HD TV is even better, look so incredible...you have to buy it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Totally Worth It

11/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had my doubts when my brother bought this product. i really just thought it was just another game system and thought he was making a big mistake in buying it. i thought it was a waste of money. but i was wrong. this game system was totally worth it and comes with many amazing and fun features. i truly recommend it for anyone who wants to buy it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 27 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

A great gift

12/31/2009
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the xbox for my son. He loves it. It will upload cd's and play's dvd's. The only thing, as a mom, I would like to see more family friendly games to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Excellent Console

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had a 360 before, and i heard of some problems with the 360, but i have had this console for over a month, and the graphic quality on the games is unbelievable, and breath taking. I have not experienced any problems with the 360.
I love the fact i can make my X-box live profile before actually hooking up with X-box live, and the achievements in games makes it more enjoyable to play the 360 games again and again to get all the achievements.
Being able to easily plug in the 360 to play is great, very little wiring, it does not tangle, and to be able to turn on and off your console with the game controller is wonderful, and being able to instal your games to your console makes it to were you dont need to use the disk, all you have to do is turn it on and play.
I highly recommend the 360 for gamers, and those who are just starting gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 29 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

top notch

08/16/2009
By ,
denver,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We allso have a Wii,great for younger kids,but if you want gaphics and great role playing games,that make you feel like your in them get the xbox 360 you wont be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Fun

07/20/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This console has some nice features and great graphics. Came with a microphone headset, remote and cables to hook it up. I purchased the HDMI cable to take full advantage of the graphics. It looks great and you can hook it up to your surround sound with ease. Just be careful of where you put your console. I put mine inside my tv stand and it got hot and froze up in about 45 minutes. And that was with a X-box cooling fan. Now when we play, I run a small fan to keep it cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

XBOX 360 RULZ

07/22/2009
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my xbox 360!! I had it almost a year now I JUST LOVE IT!! Xbox live is soo much fun. The graphics for games are amazing. the first time i played my 360 it looked like i watching a HD movie! the onlly bad thing i can say about the 360 is that if u r playing a game and u move the xbox is "eats" the game so the disk has deep scratches in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 32 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Don't use the hard drive as a projectile!

08/16/2008
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Of course, ya never heard there was gonna be a 60GB hard drive in the system but there is now. Now you can save and download more content than a 20GB hard drive.
It's 2008 G-Phoria's award winning console. Buy one today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Review 33 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

alot of fun for kids

08/30/2009
By ,
malden, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son and his friends love the xbox 360
and we can all watch movies on it. he is 13.5 yrs old
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Know what to expect when buying.

09/14/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this and was disappointed with how its made. We found out that you can have only one controller plugged in to the xbox all others have to be wireless. It is more difficult to set up games on the xbox 360 compared to the original xbox and the NEED to have more than one or two controllers seems rediculous. Once you get things set up and you have all that you need though this is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 35 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Buyer beware.

09/01/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used the 360 for 3 years,warranty for three rings of death now over.Failure occurred about every 200 hours of play so I used it less.I have about ten games which are now useless so I might get the arcade version and help the manufacturer lose money for the next three years.Sony make good consoles.The PS3 Slim is your best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Review 36 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

PS3.vs.xbox 360 elite

11/26/2009
By ,
Westminster,Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PS3 is far better
PS3.VS.XBOX 360 elite
Ps3(good things0
Built in wi fi
built in blueray player
high defintion
internet browser
really good games
fee online gameplay
controllers dont take batteries
can upgrade hardrive with your pc hard drive
playstation home(which is a virtual world for free)
Fan is silent
Ps3(bad things)
a bit more expensive than xbox
Has a 0.01 percent chance fail out of the box
Xbox 360 elite(good things)
Halo
xbox live
Xbox 360 elite(bad things)
red ring of death
controllers take batteries
disc tray wont open sometimes
has a 37 percent chance of failing out of the box
online gameplay is for money $70 a year
The fan is wicked loud
Hope you enjoyed my review(PS PS3 ROCKS
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 37 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

do not buy!!!

07/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if you are smart you will not buy this piece of junk. i got one for christmas and it broke the next day. sent it back and got it fixed and it broke in another week. i bought a completely new one from walmart and it broke before i could even play it!!! do not waste your time with this product at all. it will break trust me. If they sold xbox 360s for 10 dollars i still wouldnt but it they are worthless. go for a ps3 they wont break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-58points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
21-38 of 38 total reviews