Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

The Xbox 360 is the future of entertainment. With the most stunning games, powerful technology, and intelligent services, Xbox 360 puts you at the center of your entertainment experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Great Game system

10/09/2008
By ,
marina, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the system for my boyfriend in the value bundle. if you are looking to pick up a next gen game system the bundle is the way to go!!! I was very pleased with how easy it was to set up and got it done in minutes. I do think though that the ps3 has a little better graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 22 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/11/2008
By ,
Iuka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got my 360 yesterday and i already think it is awesom. the xbox 360 60gb console is the best product i have ever owned. it has alot of memory and you can put music and pictures on there best productever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!also it is so easy to hook up and it has wicked graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 23 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

sweet

08/10/2008
By ,
pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was the first one in my town to get one of these! They had just got them in when I got to walmart. they didn't have one of the 20gigs, (thats what I was planning on getting) so I asked if they had any. Of course they did, it was the 60gig; they hadn't even put them on the shelf until I asked for one! It comes preloaded with 15 trial games (some were actually WORTH keeping). It didn't come with the Xbox Live Gold 30-day trial but it did have the silver. I've had it for a little over 2 weeks now, the only problem I have had was connecting it to my media center pc, other than that it works like a charm. Altogether it was about 400 bucks but its worth it. Not to bash on mircosoft (for the rrod) I played it for about 2 hours and it was already getting a little warm. So if you are going to play it for hours on end, you might want to buy an intercooler or fan for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 24 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console
09/16/2009
By ,
Mt. Vernon, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It got here faster than what it said it would. It is working great and we are glad we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Best Console Ever Made!!!!!!!

09/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 XBOX 360 consoles. 1 is the 20 gig and the other is a 60 gig. The graphics on this console out rank any other system I have ever owned. The PS3 does not even come close to the XBOX 360. I have friends that owned several PS consoles and they have switched to the XBOX 360 after just playing for 5 minutes. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 26 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Totally Worth It

11/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had my doubts when my brother bought this product. i really just thought it was just another game system and thought he was making a big mistake in buying it. i thought it was a waste of money. but i was wrong. this game system was totally worth it and comes with many amazing and fun features. i truly recommend it for anyone who wants to buy it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 27 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

The Best!!!

09/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You know I still have my original 360 and it still runs like new even after being 3 1/2 years old. Now with a 60 gig harddrive you can save a lot more. I would recommend anyone looking for a gaming console, this is the one to get. Sure PS3 may be free online, but the online is just not nearly as good as XBOX LIVE. I would give this thing 10 stars if i could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 28 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

My son loved it

07/29/2009
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son, and was torn between the different size memories. He informs me that this was perfect. Enough memory to save as many games as he wants and a ton of music. He didn't feel he needed the Elite as he won't be recording shows on it. All, in all he is so pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

incrediible best system ever!!!!!

07/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS SYSTEM IS AMAZING ESPIACCIALLY SINCE IT HAS THE HARDRIVE AND YOU DONT HAVE TO BUY THE MEMORYCARD FOR 60 DOLLAR!!!!!
THANKYOU WALMART THIS IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 30 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

alot of fun for kids

08/30/2009
By ,
malden, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son and his friends love the xbox 360
and we can all watch movies on it. he is 13.5 yrs old
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Fun

07/20/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This console has some nice features and great graphics. Came with a microphone headset, remote and cables to hook it up. I purchased the HDMI cable to take full advantage of the graphics. It looks great and you can hook it up to your surround sound with ease. Just be careful of where you put your console. I put mine inside my tv stand and it got hot and froze up in about 45 minutes. And that was with a X-box cooling fan. Now when we play, I run a small fan to keep it cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

XBOX 360 RULZ

07/22/2009
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my xbox 360!! I had it almost a year now I JUST LOVE IT!! Xbox live is soo much fun. The graphics for games are amazing. the first time i played my 360 it looked like i watching a HD movie! the onlly bad thing i can say about the 360 is that if u r playing a game and u move the xbox is "eats" the game so the disk has deep scratches in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 33 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Don't use the hard drive as a projectile!

08/16/2008
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Of course, ya never heard there was gonna be a 60GB hard drive in the system but there is now. Now you can save and download more content than a 20GB hard drive.
It's 2008 G-Phoria's award winning console. Buy one today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Review 34 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Know what to expect when buying.

09/14/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this and was disappointed with how its made. We found out that you can have only one controller plugged in to the xbox all others have to be wireless. It is more difficult to set up games on the xbox 360 compared to the original xbox and the NEED to have more than one or two controllers seems rediculous. Once you get things set up and you have all that you need though this is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 35 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Buyer beware.

09/01/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used the 360 for 3 years,warranty for three rings of death now over.Failure occurred about every 200 hours of play so I used it less.I have about ten games which are now useless so I might get the arcade version and help the manufacturer lose money for the next three years.Sony make good consoles.The PS3 Slim is your best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Review 36 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

PS3.vs.xbox 360 elite

11/26/2009
By ,
Westminster,Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PS3 is far better
PS3.VS.XBOX 360 elite
Ps3(good things0
Built in wi fi
built in blueray player
high defintion
internet browser
really good games
fee online gameplay
controllers dont take batteries
can upgrade hardrive with your pc hard drive
playstation home(which is a virtual world for free)
Fan is silent
Ps3(bad things)
a bit more expensive than xbox
Has a 0.01 percent chance fail out of the box
Xbox 360 elite(good things)
Halo
xbox live
Xbox 360 elite(bad things)
red ring of death
controllers take batteries
disc tray wont open sometimes
has a 37 percent chance of failing out of the box
online gameplay is for money $70 a year
The fan is wicked loud
Hope you enjoyed my review(PS PS3 ROCKS
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 37 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

do not buy!!!

07/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if you are smart you will not buy this piece of junk. i got one for christmas and it broke the next day. sent it back and got it fixed and it broke in another week. i bought a completely new one from walmart and it broke before i could even play it!!! do not waste your time with this product at all. it will break trust me. If they sold xbox 360s for 10 dollars i still wouldnt but it they are worthless. go for a ps3 they wont break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-58points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
21-38 of 38 total reviews