Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

The Xbox 360 is the future of entertainment. With the most stunning games, powerful technology, and intelligent services, Xbox 360 puts you at the center of your entertainment experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

sweet

08/10/2008
By ,
pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was the first one in my town to get one of these! They had just got them in when I got to walmart. they didn't have one of the 20gigs, (thats what I was planning on getting) so I asked if they had any. Of course they did, it was the 60gig; they hadn't even put them on the shelf until I asked for one! It comes preloaded with 15 trial games (some were actually WORTH keeping). It didn't come with the Xbox Live Gold 30-day trial but it did have the silver. I've had it for a little over 2 weeks now, the only problem I have had was connecting it to my media center pc, other than that it works like a charm. Altogether it was about 400 bucks but its worth it. Not to bash on mircosoft (for the rrod) I played it for about 2 hours and it was already getting a little warm. So if you are going to play it for hours on end, you might want to buy an intercooler or fan for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

An excellent game system!

08/20/2009
By ,
Roseville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to purchase the xbox 360 arcade system for $199, but the pro comes with HD for only $100 more. The HD alone, separate costs about $140. I think the pro is a better deal for average to serious gamers.
Love the wireless controller, and the fact that you can turn the system on and off from it. I'm using standard AA batteries in it and have had the system for going on 2 weeks, and I still haven't changed the batteries!
Although the PS3 may have a few nicer features and slightly better graphics, but the xbox 360 has a wider range of games and the prices on everything are cheaper.
All in all I am very pleased with it! Waiting to see if Microsoft comes out with a handheld system to pair with the 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Great System

06/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value, overall performance, and the wide variety of games for this console is great! The options of having HDMI (which my new TV has) brings more to the table in terms of graphics and looks.
However, there are a few drawbacks. XBox Live comes at an additional cost (per month or per year, depending on the package), which, in my opinion, should be free of charge like the PS3 Network. Think of it, spend money to buy the console, then spend more money on an internet provider, then spend even more money on a router, spend MORE money to buy the wireless capabilities, and finally spend even MORE money on a subscription.
No Blu-Ray. Yes, I understand that Sony holds the rights to the Blu-Ray technology (good thing I also have a PS3).
Bottomline: XBox 360 is a great console packed with many options and great games. The only setback is spending so much for those options.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

The Best!!!

09/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You know I still have my original 360 and it still runs like new even after being 3 1/2 years old. Now with a 60 gig harddrive you can save a lot more. I would recommend anyone looking for a gaming console, this is the one to get. Sure PS3 may be free online, but the online is just not nearly as good as XBOX LIVE. I would give this thing 10 stars if i could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Excellent Console

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had a 360 before, and i heard of some problems with the 360, but i have had this console for over a month, and the graphic quality on the games is unbelievable, and breath taking. I have not experienced any problems with the 360.
I love the fact i can make my X-box live profile before actually hooking up with X-box live, and the achievements in games makes it more enjoyable to play the 360 games again and again to get all the achievements.
Being able to easily plug in the 360 to play is great, very little wiring, it does not tangle, and to be able to turn on and off your console with the game controller is wonderful, and being able to instal your games to your console makes it to were you dont need to use the disk, all you have to do is turn it on and play.
I highly recommend the 360 for gamers, and those who are just starting gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/11/2008
By ,
Iuka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got my 360 yesterday and i already think it is awesom. the xbox 360 60gb console is the best product i have ever owned. it has alot of memory and you can put music and pictures on there best productever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!also it is so easy to hook up and it has wicked graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

XBOX 360 RULZ

07/22/2009
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my xbox 360!! I had it almost a year now I JUST LOVE IT!! Xbox live is soo much fun. The graphics for games are amazing. the first time i played my 360 it looked like i watching a HD movie! the onlly bad thing i can say about the 360 is that if u r playing a game and u move the xbox is "eats" the game so the disk has deep scratches in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console
11/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to have a PS2 and this is definitely an upgrade. I got the package with XBox Live and it is so awesome! Being able to play online with other people is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Totally Worth It

11/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had my doubts when my brother bought this product. i really just thought it was just another game system and thought he was making a big mistake in buying it. i thought it was a waste of money. but i was wrong. this game system was totally worth it and comes with many amazing and fun features. i truly recommend it for anyone who wants to buy it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Awesome

11/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definetly the best deal out there. I spent 6 days looking for a cheaper system and there are NONE out there. the 60 GB memory holds everything that you could ever need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

amazing!!

09/27/2008
By ,
bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far the best cosole that i have ever owned!the graphics are amazing!xbox live is awsome! it comes with 60gb harddrive!great for the price!you CAN NOT go wrong in buying this console!! so far working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

AWESOME

09/19/2008
By ,
Groton, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this 360. Great graphics plenty of memory everything you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Great Game system

10/09/2008
By ,
marina, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the system for my boyfriend in the value bundle. if you are looking to pick up a next gen game system the bundle is the way to go!!! I was very pleased with how easy it was to set up and got it done in minutes. I do think though that the ps3 has a little better graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

good deal

11/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting this in a package deal was great. Have games to start with and saved some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Fun

07/20/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This console has some nice features and great graphics. Came with a microphone headset, remote and cables to hook it up. I purchased the HDMI cable to take full advantage of the graphics. It looks great and you can hook it up to your surround sound with ease. Just be careful of where you put your console. I put mine inside my tv stand and it got hot and froze up in about 45 minutes. And that was with a X-box cooling fan. Now when we play, I run a small fan to keep it cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

OMG THIS THING IS THE BOMB!

11/29/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok first i must commend Walmart's shipping, my Xbox got here 7 days earlier with site to store, so if you need cheap shipping thats the way to go. And for all the people asking about the warranty, I'm almost certain its 1 year? But, if you don't like that just buy the Walmart extended warranty.. ITS ONLY 20 DOLLARS FOR 2 YEARS!! And not only does it cover internal repairs, it covers normal wear and tear! If your looking for a HIGH quality game system for a LOW quality price. Xbox is DEFINATELY the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

great product

09/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just bought this xbox a few days ago and i already love it. its fan is much quiter than the old ones and has alot of memory space. great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

alot of fun for kids

08/30/2009
By ,
malden, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son and his friends love the xbox 360
and we can all watch movies on it. he is 13.5 yrs old
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

PS3.vs.xbox 360 elite

11/26/2009
By ,
Westminster,Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PS3 is far better
PS3.VS.XBOX 360 elite
Ps3(good things0
Built in wi fi
built in blueray player
high defintion
internet browser
really good games
fee online gameplay
controllers dont take batteries
can upgrade hardrive with your pc hard drive
playstation home(which is a virtual world for free)
Fan is silent
Ps3(bad things)
a bit more expensive than xbox
Has a 0.01 percent chance fail out of the box
Xbox 360 elite(good things)
Halo
xbox live
Xbox 360 elite(bad things)
red ring of death
controllers take batteries
disc tray wont open sometimes
has a 37 percent chance of failing out of the box
online gameplay is for money $70 a year
The fan is wicked loud
Hope you enjoyed my review(PS PS3 ROCKS
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Pro 60GB Console

Buyer beware.

09/01/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used the 360 for 3 years,warranty for three rings of death now over.Failure occurred about every 200 hours of play so I used it less.I have about ten games which are now useless so I might get the arcade version and help the manufacturer lose money for the next three years.Sony make good consoles.The PS3 Slim is your best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next