Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hawking Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Hawking Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

The Hawking HMPS1U Print Server lets you connect and share your multifunction printer, scanner or USB storage device, such as a flash drive or hard drive, with the computers in your home or office area network. You just have to attach your multifunction printer or USB storage device to the print server and run the utility software to begin sharing your printer or storage device. The multifunction print server supports IEEE 802.3 10BaseT and IEEE 802.3u 100BaseTX network standards. It also supports a range of TCP/IP protocols, namely DHCP, IPP, Raw TCP, LPR, SNMP, UPnP and FTP. You can share your USB storage device and USB printer over the Internet so you can access and print remotely (FTP server, IPP printing) with the HMPS1U.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Works on a Windows 8 computer

12/22/2012
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with Windows 7 and 8 on a wired and wireless computer and Windows 8 on a Wireless Netbook. I connected a Samsung CLP-300 and HP Inkjet at the same time by adding a USB Hub. Both Printers appear in Windows like they are plugged into whatever computer you are on. Hawks website has Windows 8 software if you need it. Don't over think it, that was my problem. Turns out you don't have to mess with any Network or Router settings or anything. Check Firewall settings if you have any problems, works with Zone Alarm. Now my wife and I can sit and print from our Laptops in the Living room to either Printer in the home office.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

A small product with big results

10/07/2008
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised by how small it is. I thought it would be the size of my router but it is half that size. I have it tucked away and out of sight. With the server being so small you do not have to worry about clutter on the desk. The print server was easy to set up just some operator errors only :). Now, I do not have to connect my print cable to the printer every time I need to print something. All the desktops and laptops are set up to print from just one printer. This is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Does the job

05/20/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only has one USB port which might be a problem if using with more than one printer, but I bought it to turn my WD Passport Pro hard drive into a cloud storage unit and there was no USB port on my cable router. It took only minutes to setup and my cloud storage works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Cool!!

03/02/2009
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this will work on any multifunction or any usb printer!! the reason why is this is a usb hub that hooks to your ethernet card or router! i had and works hook up to this so far, my ipod, webcam (works but really jaggady!) usb headset, usb mouse, and many other stuff! just about any usb 1.1 product will work on this! usb 2.0 items (except printers unless backwards compatable) will work! (usb 2.0 items might be sluggish) this item is not just limited to printers and EX hdd/ pen drives, it will work on ALMOST all usb items that hook to a pc! a usb hub is compatable on this also! i got a lexmark x3350 on a hup and a pen drive onto it and 2 other usb slots on the hub for other things! works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers
03/06/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The print server works as expected. There is only 1 USB port, but you can hook up a hub to connect to numerous printers, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Money Well Spent (so far)

10/08/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fairly inexpensive print server. I was a little leery about going cheap on hardware. Although I have only owned the Hawking print server for a about a month, I am happy with it's function. The installation was fairly simple for a computer novice. My only complaint if you want to call it that, is that the Hawking isn't completely plug-n-play. My order arrived on site faster than projected. All smiles here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Great product at a great price

02/07/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This print server is fantastic and dependable. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers

Print Server

08/06/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot make it work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hawking Print Server for Multifunction Printers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5