Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

The Nostalgia Electrics LPF210 Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain Beverage Set creates a beautiful display for any fun occasion. Celebrate in style with the illuminated punch bowl party fountain with waterfall effect as friends and family enjoy watching the lighted cascade of beverage. No ladle is needed as guests can serve themselves from the extension spouts. Resembling cut glass, the attractive fountain holds 24 6-ounce cups or 144 ounces of liquid. Use as a beautiful addition to any dining table or as an impressive display at events.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation88%246 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 245 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210
07/15/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a fountain that wasn't pricy for my party. This one was perfect. I had to alter my punch recipe because the instructions for the fountain say you have to add in a non carbonated drink in with a carbonated drink or else it won't work. Other than that, the fountain and punch were a success!
Recipe
3 2 liter bottles Cranberry ginger ale
1.5 gallons of rasberry serbert
6 2 liter bottles or white grape juice
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Excellent product.

11/08/2013
By ,
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this drink fountain for my house warming party in September in hopes that it would be a hit with my sangria ....and it was! The overall quality of the fountain feels a bit cheap (since it's purely plastic) BUT don't let that discourage you...once my maroon colored sangria was flowing in the fountain, it looked wonderful and everyone loved it. It's perfect for any kind of mixed beverages you are serving in bulk and creates a wonderful conversation piece....it definitely brought people together at my house warming party. I am currently buying 2 more as gifts for people in my family who LOVED it....and they couldn't believe the price of the fountain!! Two thumbs up. DEFINITELY buy this product if you're even considering it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Perfect for weddings!!!

02/28/2012
By ,
White Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for our wedding. Love It! Wished I have purchased one long before hand! My husband thinks its beautiful & cool! So we have a winner! Buying another one :)
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

worked better than expected

01/02/2011
By ,
65336
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used two of these for my wedding, on 1-1-11, both worked for well over 6 hours without breaking or the pumps going out. One had a simple punch in it, the other had punch with ice cream, and both worked fine. The side spouts are gravity fed, so there was no splashing or mess. The bowls were both refilled at least 3 times during the night, and the motor didn't burn up while it was running dry, between fill ups.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

My grandkids loved filling up their own cups!

12/12/2013
By ,
Roy, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing I want to share is the price. At first it was $39 then it was reduced to $25. After I purchased the item for $25, it was reduced AGAIN to $19.49. When I picked it up at site to store, I showed then a printed page reflecting the new price of $19.49. And they refunded me the difference right on the spot! =) However it is made of CHEAP plastic.. I had my Christmas party last night with four grandchildren (ages 3-7). They loved filling up their cups. I was worried they might break it. But the fountain served its purpose! It didn't splash. Did not cause any mess at all! And I had red punch it, so I was worried if it spilled, it would be hard to get it out of my carpet
The only negative things I have to say is that I couldn't perfectly straighten out tower. So because it was leaning a little, 2 of the spouts didn't flow. But I put that side facing the back and so it wasn't noticeable. Then the "splash guard" wouldn't snap into the holes, it still worked. I am carefully clean it out today and repackage for storage. I told my kids they can borrow it for bridal showers, baby showers, b-days. It will be great for New Years eve too! So it was a big hit at my party. Well worth it for $19.94. I'm keeping the receipt and if something breaks within 90 days, I can get a refund. Handle with care and you should be able to use it again and again.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

WOW!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
NY. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone was so curious to know where I got it and said it's so awesome.!!!!Eyes were on it soooo much that unfortunately someone had a green eye and it fell while my daughter was taking it to a more convenient outlet and the base cracked! Good thing is it's hard plastic and not glass so i can still craftily hide the crack and go on using it. I will be buying for a friend as a christmas present. it adds class to a party and the kids are so excited to keep putting their cups for a refill!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Very nice for the money

12/10/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice fountain. It needs to be made level for the punch to flow out of all tubes properly. There is a little bit of splashing as it runs so I wouldn't put it on a white table cloth. I didn't find it that noisy as it was running, it just blended in as background noise. Overall I would recommend.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210
08/08/2010
By ,
Chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to put Fruit punch for my daughters Birthday... Really was center of attraction and fun for kids..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Enjoyable product

08/16/2009
By ,
Redford,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids and Adults loved this fountain.They enjoyed it very much (I used for a friends 40th birthday party,as a FOUNTAIN of YOUTH) Great idea for any party
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Impressed with Lighted Beverage Fountain

07/09/2014
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister recently held a wedding reception. She needed a beverage fountain, but had not rented one. I received an email from Walmart.com with information about the fountain and decided to place an order. I ordered three, two for her reception and one for myself. With less than a week to go before the reception, I figured the fountains would be out of stock. Not only were they in stock, I had them in a couple of days. When I opened the boxes, I could not believe how beautiful the fountains were and how much they held. They are just gorgeous and these fountains rock. If anyone is on a budget and needs a beverage fountain, I highly recommend purchasing these. We were only able to use one of them during the reception because we could not get the other one to work. We used one for punch and the other for champagne. The one with the champagne did not work and I believe we should have turned it on first and then poured the champagne in it. I believe that's what we did with the punch and it flowed with no problem. If you need a beverage fountain, order these. I highly recommend them and will probably order another one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Noise defeats the purpose

08/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I attended a wedding shower two years ago and was impressed with a beautiful punch fountain similar to this. In fact, they had bought it for around the same price as this one. I was suprised that it was inexpensive because it performed and looked so nice. I coveted it so much that I looked high and low for one.
I just now found this one at walmart. I knew it was plastic, but it still looks quite nice. When I filled it up and turned it on it worked immediately. The problem was the extreme noise. It was louder than an ice cream machine. You can tell it is due to a poor design. I struggled over wether to keep it . My girls decided finally that they would never use it at their birthdays because of the noise, so I took it back.
Such a shame. It looks nice and functions well. But it is so loud that the cascading water and beautiful lights and unnoticed because the wretched motor noise ruins any ambiance you are trying to create. Your guests would have to talk quite loud over it to chit-chat. Just not practical. The one I saw two years ago at the shower did not sound this loud. Oh well, I guess I will keep searching.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Great fountain!!

07/27/2014
By ,
Brewton,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents 50th wedding anniversary and it was awesome!!! I'm glad I bought it and plan on using it for birthday parties as well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210
  • Staff Sparks

Party disaster

07/24/2014
By ,
san francisco, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this recently as I love throwing fancy parties at home and thought this would be best summer solution . This turned out to be a disaster! looks good but functionally bad! Just a junk at home
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

not what we expected

02/12/2009
By ,
west coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this thinking it would be great for parties...
it is made of plastic, there is no feature for the lights to turn off, when lit it seems like a cheap feature that only gets worse as time goes on. the cups are molded plastic but do serve the function of "a cup".
when put together, because of the nature of the product, the pieces do not fit together well and, the fountain does not stand up straight. it was always leaning to one side or the other... this caused the liquid in the fountains to have increased depth on one side, rather than being spread out evenly... this then makes the spouts (where the liquid flows from one level to another) to not all function because they are not receiving any liquid. after about five minutes of so, the spouts that flow liquid would pop off, and would have to be put back on. we bought TWO, and will be returning BOTH. overall, the fountain is priced MUCH lower than comparable fountains, BUT the durability, quality, and ease of use outweigh the benefit of the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

very good

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellente product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

A very fun addition to our party

05/26/2009
By ,
Edgewood, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as a fun, easy way to dispense margaritas at our daughter's 21st birthday party. It worked beautifully. Large, home made, ice cubes in bowl kept drink cold. Easy to set up and clean. We were able to use 10oz margarita glasses instead of the punch cups with no trouble. We checked exact capacity and operation by running warm water through the fountain before the party. It was noisy. Ran much quieter at the party, maybe because it ran for longer time or because the liquid was thicker. Per my experience, less mess than punch bowl and ladle. So far we have only used it once, can't comment on durability. We can't wait to use it for our next get-together! Yellow and Red lights in bottom, not my first choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Great fountain

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at parties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Great fountain for parties.

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product adds elegance to any party. It is beautiful to look at while providing beverages to the guest. I am very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

Nice fountain

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used it yet. I checked to see how it worked and I loved it! My guest will really like this. I brought 2 of them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Lighted Party Fountain, LPF210

great value

12/29/2010
By ,
Hampshire, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for prompt shipment. Item arrived sooner than I expected. It was a hit at my Christmas party. Looked very pretty and was easy to clean afterward. Several people wanted to purchase one after seeing mine and hearing how inexpensive it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next