Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jesse James Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jesse James Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

14-oz. heavyweight cotton denim Reinforced seams 5-pocket styling Reinforced belt loops Single-button closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

J.James clothing are like his bikes solid& strong

08/30/2008
By ,
Carrollton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These deals are the next best thing to peanut butter/jelly rugged wear and good looks, this line of clothing products will go along way in industrial and commercial industries especially in construction work. Like myself i'm a heavy steel fabricator in the iron working business I think it would be a good ideal to have a contract for company uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Terrible Quality

01/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These jeans look great but that's all that's worth anything about them. I've had them for less than two weeks and both pair of them the zippers have broken on, and I was keeping them for "nice" jeans so I wasn't working in them. They fit great but I'm out $30.00 on jeans because they can't make a decent zipper to put on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Don't buy these jeans

02/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 4 pair of these jeans. They worked great for a couple months, now on 3 out of the 4 the seam in the back has come apart making them useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

A new favorite brand of jeans!

03/10/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby used to wear only Levi's but lately a pair will only last 2-3 months. We saw the Jesse James jeans in the store so he bought one pair to see how he liked them. EUREKA! It's been 5 months and they're still like brand new. Too bad my store doesn't carry much in his size and the colors in the store are limited. Oh well, at least I can order them. Before he went to work this morning he asked me to please remember to order him more jesse jeans. He works construction and is very hard on clothing, but these jeans have won his approval. They're just as thick as carhartt and I bet they last as long. GREAT JEANS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Disappointing product

03/17/2009
By ,
Laguna Hills, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The button to these pants is extremely difficult to open. So you have to allow yourself an extra 5 minutes before and after running to the restroom so you can wrestle with it. I would never buy these pants again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Can't beat 'em!

05/04/2009
By ,
West Lawn, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After waiting a while for them to stock my size, I bought 2 pairs. Definitely worth the wait. The heavy denim is extremely tough, especially for those of us who have to be on the ground alot. The triple stitching lets you know these won't be coming apart any time soon. To me, the best part is the design of the zipper. With it being slightly oversized, big hands or wearing gloves won't hinder you when nature calls. For the blue collar working man or the weekend "honey-do" list, I highly recommend these jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

disapointing

02/03/2010
By ,
polson, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these pants thinking that they would be great for where I work. I work in a resturant. With in the first week I had to stich the side of them, with in the second week I had to stich the other side. The zipper does not stay up I have to put a rubber band around it and through a belt loop and hook it to the button just to keep it up. I will never buy them again I personaly recommend to any one not to buy these pants they will not like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

GREAT PRICE, GREAT JEAN!!!

12/04/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant at first to purchase this jean because i really wasnt a big fan of J.J. BUT
These jeans are WONDERFUL!!! I had went through about every jean out there to try and suit my husband. Every one couldnt stand up to his abuse. UNTIL I found these. They are made really good and the plus side for me is ... they look great on him! Most work jeans dont look the best, but these do!! GREAT PRICE,GREAT LOOK,GREAT JEAN!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

A Pant that Works, period.

11/11/2008
By ,
Hills of Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yesterday I put these briches thru the ringer. Normally any other of my more expensive, name brand work wear to lesser ones would have done ripped a hole, JJ's pants delivered and survived. Great durability, great funtionality, great comfort, and to beat all to end all, a great price. Didn't think that was possible anymore all in one combination. Going back to buy my size out at the Wally-World.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Jesse's jeans-fix the zipper pull!

08/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son works in a factory doing set-up. He loves these jeans! The material, the quality everything, EXCEPT the zipper! The pull tab has broken on 3 of the last 4 pair he has bought in the last 3 months! And ya can't wear them if you can't zip them! I wonder if they shouldn't check the zipper supplier to get a better quality zipper to match the rest of the jean! Cos they are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Outstanding

04/23/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 4 pairs of these jeans. They are incredibly comfortable and durable. Feel great off the shelf and are not stiff like other jeans. I wear mine on my Harley and they don't ride up or restrict my legs like other jeans I've worn. My only issue is that they shrunk a little in the washer so I ordered my new pairs one size longer. I highly recommend these jeans to all bikers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Jesse James Jeans

01/03/2009
By ,
Oxford,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW I was so thrilled with the quality and price of these jeans. They are so nice and very durable. Husband works construction and they are the most comfortable and durable around. I recommend them to anyone looking for long-lasting durable work jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

best pants at the best price

01/08/2009
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sorry I only bought 2 pairs before for some reason they stopped selling them. I would have bought alot more pairs had I know they were going to discontinue them. Excellent quality and price. What happened? Why did they stop selling them?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans
08/03/2009
By ,
southern vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these pants for my boyfriend, he's a mason and part time logger, and he also does a lot of outdoor activities, a par of pants for such a great price that he hasn't torn holes in yet is awesome! Jesse James workwear is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans
03/21/2009
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these jeans. As he said it is the first ones he has found that fit him well. They don't bag or 'ride up' as some do. Just wish we could have found more in the store. Would have bought more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

jeans

07/10/2009
By ,
willard ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these for my boyfriend for work pant. he liked them so well he saved them to dress up in...i said no there for work so he finally wore them for work. they fit great...and look great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

good deal

10/10/2009
By ,
schenectady, n.y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice jeans for the price. Only issue i have with them is the button. The button is very large and the slot for the button is too small making it hard to button the jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

Not a Carpenter Jean

07/17/2010
By ,
Olympia, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered these and they are not a carpenter jean as Titled. No pockets on the side or hammer loop. Will be returning these. Love their canvas Carpenter Pants though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

great work pants

05/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesse James work clothes are awesome. Well made, great fit, FANTASTIC price.
And Walmarts shipping prices and service are great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Jesse James - Men's Carpenter Work Jeans

awesome

01/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loved these pants the way they fit and you cant go wrong with the price i would have ordered more but it wouldnt let me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next