Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Guidecraft Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Guidecraft Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

The Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool was specifically created with younger children in mind. Hand-crafted and hand-painted, it is a safe and attractive step stool for children to help them with everyday tasks. The Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool is extremely sturdy and durable, helping ensure your child's safety. It also features a built-in storage area below the top step, perfect for storing toys or other items. Children like the playful and colorful animal paintings adorning this kids' step stool. These decorations can also serve as a learning tool, allowing for discussions about the animals it features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Description doesn't do it justice! Awesome!

01/08/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stool is absolutely adorable! We ordered it site to store. Pickup was easy and assembly was too! I was SO pleased once I saw it! The animals are sort of “etched” out and show great quality. It was a little pricier than the others, but in my opinion it is WELL worth it! SO cute!!!
Oh yah... but be careful tightening the screws. It gives you an Allen Wrench and of course to make it "quicker and easier" my husband wanted to use a electric screwdriver. It was a little too powerful and did split the wood on the first one. Live and learn... we used the provided AW and a little more time and the rest went great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

painted step stool

06/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute step stool for my toddler to use to get to the sink. I wanted a plain white one but couldn't find anything simple and inexpensive. This was the next best thing. Assembly was pretty simple. It's got a textured surface that isn't apparent from the web photos. It does the job and didn't cost a fortune so it met my expectations. It can slide a little on my tile floor if my son leans against the vanity. I might put non-skid pads on the bottom. Something to think about if you use this with young toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

awesome step up stool!!!

02/22/2010
By ,
CORPUS CHRISTI,TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS STEP UP STOOL IS NOT ONLY BEAUTIFULLY PAINTED, IT IS ALSO VERY STURDY AND WELL CONSTRUCTED. EASY TO ASSEMBLE TOO!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

nice product

06/02/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the step stool has been great so far. A little steep/tall for my soon to be 2 year old but that's kind of what we wanted, so that she could reach the sink to wash her hands. Hopefully soon she'll get the hang of it and we won't have to help her down each time. otherwise it's pretty cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Darling stepstool

05/27/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were decorating our grand-daughter's bathroom with Jungle animals. Saw this stepstool and it fits in perfectly. It is very colorful...the animals are cute.
It was easy to assemble and is sturdy.
Best of all, our grandaughter loves it and can stand up to the sink to wash her hands!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Great product

03/24/2009
By ,
Milford, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy stool and so cute. Directions could have been a little more thorough, but I still put it together in about 20 minutes. There was a small dent on one piece, but not too bad. I checked the price elsewhere and found Walmart to be the cheapest.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Great!

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2-year-old LOVES this! It was fairly fast to put together, looks great, and was exactly what we wanted. She loves to hide toys under the top step.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Excellent Product

07/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old daughter loves this step stool! It is very sturdy, and I found that the picture directions were easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Guidecraft Safari Step-Up Stool

Pediatrics

10/14/2009
By ,
Lakeport, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this in our Pediatric Medical Clinic to help kids up and down from exam tables. Works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.