Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Easel for Two

Step2 Step2 Easel for Two

Double the fun of drawing with the Step2 Easel for Two. It features a chalkboard on one side and a metal dry erase board on the other — allowing two artists to draw and have fun at the same time! This two-sided kids' easel also comes with a middle storage area that offers ample space to keep art supplies within easy reach. It has plastic clips on both sides that securely hold paper — kids will love displaying in-progress or finished artwork. The sturdy construction of the Step2 Easel for Two assures reliable performance for years to come. It also provides a wonderful way to combine creative play time with socializing. The appealing red and yellow hues of this kids' drawing easel add a bright look to playtime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(584 Reviews) 487
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
124
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%567 out of 584reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
124
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Easel for Two

Awesome!

05/08/2010
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box I was happy with the quality, it was well made and sturdy. It got the attention of my 2 year old very quickly. I purchase some washable markers, because I read the previous reviews...(the dry erase markers stain). So the washable markers work well. (My son wrote on the chalk board with the washable markers when I wasn't looking :) ..its hard to clean off so be mindful of that) I also purchase some magnetic letters, animals, numbers, and shapes. So he enjoys putting the pieces on the broad, which can be very educational because I tell him the names of the pieces as he sticks them on the board. He also has a smaller easel, but he didn't really play with that one. However, he LOVES this one so I'm happy! I would definitely recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Easel for Two

Kid Tough

10/21/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for drawing. 2 and 3 year old grandkids have so much fun using this. Highly recommend. Quick put together and take down.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Easel for Two

well worth the money

12/16/2010
By ,
Barnhart mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and well made tool for young kids, plenty of surface area on both sides and hours of entertainment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Easel for Two

Great Easel

02/02/2010
By ,
Naples, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son two year old son received this for Christmas from his Grandpa. He loves it. He likes drawing with chalk and playing with the magnetic letters we bought seperately for it. I wish it would have came with the letters but since you can find the letters for $1.00 at Walmart I really can't complain. It is durable and easy to wipe off. It's easy to set up and it folds away for storage. It's everything you could want in a child's easel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Easel for Two

Excellent for toddlers and pre-schoolers

06/16/2011
By ,
Southern, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the easel. The white-board is magnetic and the chalk board is of good quality, stands up to toddler abuse. Easel stays firm in place even during spirited use. Once little guy is done, both sides easily erases with standard felt eraser, no "ghosting" of the old image or hard rubbing. A++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Easel for Two

Creative Fun

08/11/2008
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son LOVES this Easel. We don't use the chalk side that much but he loves the dry erase board. It also has a clip to hang paper on. The tray is roomy so it can store a lot. It is a really big item - much bigger than I expected. It doesn't come with any drawing items/supplies so stock up before you get it.
We also use it to play pictionary with his older cousins when they visit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Easel for Two

Great Easel

12/30/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old daughter received this easel for Christmas this year, and she loves it. She's on the short side, but still can reach everything. The easel is sturdy and folds up easy for storing. The marker board erases just fine for us - we have Expo Low Odor markers and a dry erase eraser. Great buy, especially using site to store shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Easel for Two

great product

12/29/2010
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE HAVE A 2 YEAR OLD AND A 4 YEAR OLD. THEY BOTH LOVE THIS AND HAVE USED IT DAILY SINCE CHRISTMAS. I ONLY GAVE IT 4 STARS BECAUSE IT DOESN'T COME WITH ANY UTENCILS OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT,AND I THINK IT SHOULD,BUT THAT IS JMO. WE PURCHASED THE EASEL PACKAGE FROM THE MELISSA & DOUG LINE OF PRODUCTS-AND THEY WORK PERFECTLY WITH THIS EASEL.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Easel for Two

My son really likes this easel...

01/12/2011
By ,
Nanticoke, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2 and a half, and this keeps him busy for a while! Between the chalk board and the painting, he's been having lots of fun. Easy to set up, and fold up when done so that it doesn't take up a lot of room.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Easel for Two

Fun Purchase

08/31/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old grandson has had so much fun with this........ it's as I thought it would be.... I'm glad we bought the easel......
I thought it came with numbers and letters ... but none in the package.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Easel for Two

8, 3 & 18 month old LOVE this...

09/01/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my dd's 3rd birthday and it has been a huge hit with all three of my kids. My dd can stand/sit for HOURS and paint, draw...she absolutely loves it. Great easel for a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Easel for Two

WONDERFUL!!

10/07/2009
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used the Site to Store Option & it was here in 2days, Much sooner than the predicted 7-10days. I really like the site to store and am on here again tonight ordering a few more things for my son.
My son is 2yrs old & we were having a major problem with him marking on the walls, fridge, his room etc..
So, We decided on this. I like this a lot better as its tall enough to grow with him, and hes TALL for his age at 3' 2inches & being his age the others that sit up on a desk I knew would just be thrown off. My mother in law seen how much my son loved it & bought my sons cousin one as well, who is 1month younger than him.
This is such a Great Buy!! The chalk board comes off with just a rag & you can use the washable crayola markers on the other side, or either side you can hook papers for them to draw with colored pencils, markers, crayons, finger paints..etc..
For those that their easel wont hold the paper, I think possibly your children have pulled on the clip itself, causing it to become loose. I can see how this would happen if you pulled up hard enough, It holds great for us though. :)
I highly recommend this Easel, We absolutely LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Easel for Two

Just right!!

11/19/2009
By ,
nc pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter got this last Christmas. Mine did not come with magnetic letters but im going to try and get the pink one for my niece which says it does come with them. One thing we figured out was that actual dry erase markers stain....everything. Instead we used crayola washable markers on it. You have to use water to wipe it clean but they wash out of her clothes AND off of the chalk board. (
dry erase makers will NOT come off of the chalk baord side) My only real complaint is that the clips for holding paper are not tight enough so we have to use magnets to help hold the paper on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Easel for Two

Works well for 2 years old and up.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Fit's our tiny 2 year old granddaughter and will still fit her for the next few years. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Easel for Two

Faulty part

12/09/2008
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The clip that holds the paper is loose so a paper won't stay underneath the clip. Also, does this product come with magnetic letters or not? One place says yes and one place says no. It didn't come with mine. I do love the tray between the boards. It holds paper and erasers and such. It's sturdier than IKEA and other small wooden ones and the chalkboard is a real chalkboard, not one with the film on it that makes erasing difficult!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Easel for Two

Great!

03/04/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5yr old son and he loves it. Its not too short for him - and that was my main concern. He paints on it, colors and draws... It would be great for any kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami
White Board
Posted 02/05/2012
Hello,
What types of markers do you use on the board?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Step2 Easel for Two

can't clean dry erase board

08/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it for my son's 3 year birthday, based on the very good review on this site and because of its low price. However, there's a big problem with the board. The dry erase side can't be cleaned at all. I used EXPO dry erase maker, which is a very common brand. After we called the customer service, we were told that there's one brand dry-erase maker known to be unerasable, but EXPO is not in their list yet. So why not list in the manual what can be used and what's not. It's really bad that I have to disappoint my son because of a failed product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
canton mi
Magic eraser
Posted 11/15/2012
The cloth and eraser they give you will not get chalkand markers off! I tried magic eraser and it works in seconds on both sides of easel. Just wet the magic eraser and squeeze out excess water andit will do the job ( and look brand new ) i promise you will see how nice it will work! Just dry it with paper towel.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Statham, GA
Posted 09/29/2012
We are able to clean ours with expo board cleaner. Try that.
0points
Customer Avatar
Spokane
they are all the same
Posted 09/18/2011
hi! saw your comment and wanted to tell you, that i was going to bye a used one and the board's new price was about $45 at Toysrus and $57 at Amazon. and the clean dry erase board had still remains of markers. so it appears to me, they are all the same....
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for Step2 Easel for Two

looks good but would be nice if it includes ...

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just got this easel. I was expecting from customers reviews that it will not have markers or chalks, which is ok. I have extra chalks and markers. But it also does not have an eraser which is disappointing. The easel looks good and sturdy, but I believe it would not hurt if they put chalks and an eraser in it. They can charge 2 extra bucks for that. I paid extra for shipping so I will not go to pick it from store, not I have to go to store to buy the eraser. Using the washing cloth until then.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Easel for Two

An excellent product

03/15/2009
By ,
Robinson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been exemplary in every way.
It provides educational and motivational learning & sharing while being easy to assemble, practical for tray values, and great for every age. My 17 month old grandson and myself enjoy participating with drawings, numbering, the alphabet, and a multitude of of other quality time sharing enjoyment. My husband noted that this product would be great when the adults were playing games that required drawings.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Easel for Two

solution to wall scribbles

06/05/2012
By ,
Chicago, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This easel was a birthday gift for a 2 year old by her great-grandmother. It was set up in seconds, has a chalkboard on one side, and magnetic board on the other, with a long tray running below the boards to hold supplies. The magnetic board holds magnetic letters/shapes, but we let her use dry-erase markers, just draw and wipe off. Dry-erase markers do not wipe off the chalkboard, which we found out when she put a mark on it, but then I did not use any cleaner to see if it would come off. She favors the magnetic dry-erase side over the chalkboard, even after we put easel paper on the attached clip for drawing. (she prefers using chalk on sidewalk). This easel is durable, and there are no sharp corners. This gift came just in time to avoid any more drawing on my walls! Its a good diversion, she likes it, but realize that young kids can't differentiate why chalk is for the chalk side and dry-erase markers should be used on the white side. So expect them to experiment and find this out on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 482 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next