Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

KidKraft KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Give your little girl the doll house of her dreams with the KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse. This Antebellum-inspired KidKraft doll house will elate any girl who loves to play house. With four levels and six spacious rooms, the KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse can be decorated as an authentic southern mansion. Made of wood, this girl's doll house is sturdy and can accommodate Barbie or any other fashion dolls up to 11.5" tall. With an outdoor patio area and wide windows that give a clear view of the dolls from different angles, this KidKraft doll house adds both elegance and fun to your playroom. Including 13 pieces of colorful furniture for decorating right out of the box, your child is sure to love the KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(568 Reviews) 520
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
433
4 stars
105
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%553 out of 568reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 406 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
433
4 stars
105
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Beautiful dollhouse:-)

12/22/2013
By ,
San francisco, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dollhouse is very beautiful, sturdy and huge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Omg! This is a Terrific Dream girl DollHouse

12/27/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought My 6 year old Daughter this house on christmas 2011 and she was so Excited when she saw it. she cant stop playing with it. this house is huge and love the wood furniture. love everything about it. I would recommend it for any princess out there. but instead of getting the barbie dolls I think is better to get the LIV DOLLS cause there more flexible to sit them and move there arms ,hands ect. well dont think twice about it this is a great Buy and great Dollhouse.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Great for my three girls

06/13/2009
By ,
Upstate SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are completely satisfied with this doll house. I had seen a similar one in a store a while back and knew that we would be getting one for my girls' birthdays this year (I have a 6 year old and twin 4 year old girls with birthdays 2 days apart). We shopped around and checked out reviews to arrive at this KidKraft model. Wal-Mart had the best overall price option with Site-to-Store. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I assembled the doll house the night before birthday parties and it went together easily and is well thought-out and designed. Sturdy materials and fairly easy assembly. I'm a design engineer by trade and this is a nicely designed product that should last a while. Once together, the first impression is that this thing is huge! It also comes well furnished. There are little things that could be improved - the porch swing isn't weighted right, so it tips over, the stairs and tub are plastic when everything else is wood. But overall, a very nice product and a great value. Don't hesitate to buy this doll house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

The Best Present Ever

12/22/2011
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a classy wooden dollhouse that will last for years to come. It is very sturdy and has many beautiful details. My daugheter right now will be 4 in two months and this is SO BIG compared to her. She can't even reach the nursery area and can't play that high, but can stick stuff up there by being on her tippy toes. The furniture is of a very high quality and I was blown away with the craftmanship. Some of the holes while putting it together were slightly "off", but we pushed it and made it work anyway and the dollhouse is as snug as can be. Our little girl was more than happy with it. It is the best present we could have ever imagined for her and at such a wonderful price. It is worth double the price honestly compared to a lot of others on the market and that we have seen. It fit's "Barbie-like" 12 inch dolls perfectly and the furniture was accomidating to them. It fit her princess room perfectly and it is honestly a dream. I really can not get over how LARGE this dollhouse is and the quality and craftmanship recived for such an awesome price. Thanks Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Every little girl will love this doll house....

12/18/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were glad we decided to put the doll house together before giving it as a Christmas gift to our grand daughter. It's extremely heavy and comes in a plain, non-descript, heavy duty brown box with very little else to describe its contents. We thought that was simply for shipping and that the product had to be in another lighter, more colourful box like all toys are.
We opened the box, and there was were all the parts! The screws are all together and clearly labeled in a blister package. The instructions however, are not written, but rather are a series of drawings. It would have been helpful to have a photo of the actual doll house as we went along, but there was none in the box. We went online and printed the photo, after that the instructions made more sense.
It took about 3 hours to put together. It is very big and very colourful and very sturdy (if you have put it together properly)...lol There is only one piece of furniture that requires assembly and that is the bed.
It was well worth the money and I kept saying the whole time, boy I would have loved to have one of these when I was a little girl. We bought a doll slightly smaller than the Barbie which seems to fit nicely onto the furniture and around the house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Gorgeous Dollhouse!!

07/27/2009
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dollhouse for our daughter for her 5th birthday. The shipping was very fast, and once we got it it was very easy to follow the instructions to put it together. It is absolutely stunning!! It was a huge hit at her party and she just loves it! It comes with just enough furniture and it is well made. It fits Barbie dolls perfectly! In one word, this product is AWESOME!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture
09/08/2013
By ,
Salinas, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this doll house for my 5 year old, Loved it! Spent days on diff. websites comparing different dollhouse and prices but overall happy with my decision.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Amazing Dollhouse

12/23/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it on my doorstep. I put this together within an hour and he instructions are pretty easy to read. It's durable, really tall and will be the best christmas surprise ever! It's just the right size for barbies, monster high or bratz. There is a way to secure it to a wall so it would be safe for the children to have while in their bedrooms. I love it, my child will also love it too! The furniture it comes with are beautifully crafted and painted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Worth every penny

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Doll house for my 4 year old for Christmas last year, a pain to put together, like two hours, but what's NOT a pain to put together! It's all worth it, it is as BEAUTIFUL as in the picture, very light to move around, but surprisingly sturdy. Ive had littler kids (1-2) CLIME ON IT!!!! surprisingly it did no tip over nor break. The furniture it real wood, very sturdy, I've had a couple pieces get stepped on and broke, but a little wood glue and you'd never know. All in all, you wanna get your daughter, granddaughter, ext. the PERFECT doll house, look no further- You WONT be disappointed. =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

AWESOME

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dollhouse arrived in a plain box (the box that does have the picture of the dollhouse was INSIDE). I mention this because I read reviews where it wasn't in a plain box and the surprise was ruined. It took my (AT FIRST)grumbling, BUT MOST FABULOUS husband 2.5 hours to put it together. However, to my husbands surprise, it was very quick and easy to assemble. Once we were done putting it all together, we couldn't believe how NICE it looked and how BIG it was. My daughter is 3.5 yrs. 40inches ish and it is way taller than her. I am 5'4 and it is eye level. It's extremely cute and quite fancy. We put it in her room and it really looks beautiful. She absolutely loves it. This is our second big purchase from KidKraft and once again we are very pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

One of thee best doll house's out there!

09/06/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this doll house for our daughter's 5th birthday last year. She adores it! It was pretty easy to put together and I love all the little accents and the furniture is amazing quality! It's large and spacious and perfect for Barbies or even a bit larger type doll. The entire house is all wood and just beautiful! It was Gianna's favorite gift by far! I would recommend this or any Kid Craft doll house to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Great and stable dollhouse

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dollhouse met every expectation for my daughter. It is so tall and life like...it had a toilet and a canopy bed! My daughters LOVED it (ages 8 and 11). The worst part for me was the set up. Directions made it "easy" but it is an actual wood doll house, so it was a little more difficult than snapping pieces together. The frustration of putting it together was well worth it though because my daughter's face was priceless!! I recommend this to ANYONE who wants a life size dollhouse for their child or children.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Excellent dollhouse for Barbies

01/17/2014
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great granddaughter loves this and I'm sure she will enjoy it for several years to come. The best one I have seen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

A great doll house

01/03/2014
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this doll house for my daughter's Christmas gift. It arrived right on time. I found it very easy to assemble because all pieces were numbered and had clear illustrations. My daughter wanted to have a doll house for her Barbie dolls and this one is a perfect size. It comes with adorable furniture that makes the house look great. In general it's a well made doll house. My daughter loves it and so do I!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Super cute house for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dollhouse for my 3 & 4 yr. olds. I put it together myself which took about 2 1/2 hrs. It probably would have been closer to two hours but I put a few pieces the wrong way. The instructions (which are picture diagrams) are a little hard to understand but that's about it. Everything came together and fit perfect. The house looks sturdy. The girls haven't played with it yet since it's a Christmas present but I'm sure they will get a lot of fun/play out of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

My 8 yr old loves it!

01/02/2014
By ,
Berwyn, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved this house. It took like 3 hours to set up bc the instructions are not clear and I kept messing up but the house it beautiful, Classic will look good even when the kids age doesn't look cheap the furniture is all wood and the couch has a touch of soft velvet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

great dollhouse

12/30/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 6 and she love this dollhouse and I cannot get her from stop playing with it.I wish I had a dollhouse like this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Awesome

12/21/2013
By ,
Lebanon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Excellent Quality!

01/09/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at almost every wooden dollhouse available and as many parents are, on a budget, "Santa" brought this dollhouse to our 3 year old on Christmas morning. Having had two smaller "plastic" type dollhouses previously that she had to sit on the floor to play with, imagine her face when she looked up at this huge dollhouse. Her words were, "OH MY GOSH,OH MY GOSH"! We had to pull her away an hour later to dress for church. Very sturdy inside and out ( took my handy husband a little over an hour to put together)and what a relief to know that the wallpaper will not be curling and coming loose because it is painted on and washable. The furniture is surprisingly sturdy and well put together. The extra balcony off the bedroom is even large enough to add an additional small table and 2 chairs (from her previous collection of furniture) for Barbie's outdoor morning coffee! This is a dollhouse I do not expect her to outgrow. I find I don't even mind playing in it with her. The only downside is the adorable swing on one of the balconies tilts forward when seating a doll in it. My husband will be correcting that by drilling a couple more holes through the arm fronts and adding another ribbon to the ceiling to counter balance it. It has taken it's special place in her room and is securely fastened to the wall at a stud. Considering the reasonable price for the amazing quality, we are very pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft Savannah Dollhouse with Furniture

Great Dollhouse

12/31/2012
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa brought this to two little sisters. He picked this one based on price as compared to many others, the fact that it is wooden versus plastic, and that it is LARGE enough for 2 little girls to play at the same time without fighting over the space. Even though I read the dimensions and knew it would be a big dollhouse, it was even larger than I imagined! This will definitely grow with the girls and they will enjoy it for years I believe. My only concern is the thinness of the material used for the floors. If this part holds up, then there are no complaints. With toddlers, they tend to be a little rough and will put bigger dolls than expected in the house, so we will just have to see how well the flooring stands up to their playing. So far, so good! The picture I included shows how large this house is next to a 3 year old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 521 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next