Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures due to normal wear & tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

VIZIO Blu-Ray DVD Player

07/31/2011
By ,
San Jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This the first time I have owned a Blu-Ray DVD and we watch Lincoln Lawyer. Would have loved to have seen Avatar on the Blu-Ray. This DVD for the price is (so far) a good deal and a quality piece of equipment. I did have a problem with the sound going in-and-out, this could have been a problem with the DVD which I rented from NetFlicks. This DVD player was easy to install and user friendly remote. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Too Early to Tell

01/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wal-Mart asked me to review this extended warranty immediately after purchase and it is too early to tell. I won't know if the extended warranty was any good unless I have to submit a claim and process through. If I am real lucky, I will never need to review because I will not have used.
Otherwise, it appears to be a great value compared to other retailers inflated extended warranty offerings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Works great!

01/24/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this for a month or so and it's been used at least 5 times a week for a dvd or video tape since then. I have no complaints...the quality is good and I don't hear any weird noises coming from the unit when using either system (unlike my old player). It's pretty easy to hook up and start watching your videos right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Extended Waranty

06/28/2012
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Samsung "Rerfurbished" BluRay disc player online and picked it up at my local WalMart. Since it was refurbished I figured I would get the extended one year warranty which was relatively inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Does not work

08/06/2012
By ,
pensacola, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return item that was broken in box when received. Got a refund, this warranty was a total waste of money, did not get this warranty refunded. Just lost the money paid for warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Great value

12/29/2011
By ,
Roxana, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If this works as advertised, this is a great deal. Instead of having to possibly pay shipping and the wait time to recieve a new one from Magnavox via USPS / UPS, etc., supposedly you just go to your local Walmart and exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Worth the price

04/17/2012
By ,
Westernport;, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though I haven't needed to have my product replaced, I feel I couldn't go wrong in purchasing the replacement plan as in most cases, if something is going to go wrong, it will happen within a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Player is difficult to operate.

10/30/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The "door" continues to open and close when Blu Ray disc is inserted. Annoying!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

extended warranty

01/16/2012
By ,
Houston,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The extended warranty is an added comfort however there's alittle more information that i wanted to read. several pages is too much ! Never the less, thank you! Nic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Only an email

11/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You just get an email for the replacement plan. I dont like that. They will just say we have no record if you loose the email if something happens to your computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2011
Probably should print off your email. That is what I am going to do.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

I haven't used this yet

12/28/2011
By ,
houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I added this option to my purchase because the price was great and the item had mixed reviews as far as functioning for a year. Hopefully it will be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

12/27/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nowadays, it always makes sense, to purchase some piece of mind, when purchasing your electronic components. You never know, how long these devices will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

A little insurance is always a good thing.

12/28/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost always purchase insurance plans for my electronics. For me, a little insurance is always a good thing. One less thing to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Purchased just in case product was a problem.

08/16/2011
By ,
Bourbon, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the extended program just in case we had any problems but we have not had any problems and at the low cost its just great insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

great price

08/18/2011
By ,
oviedo, fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not had to use it yet but for $ 6.00 it is well worth the price for piece of mind since it only comes with a 3 month warranty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
01/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Couldn't use the electronic I purchased and I am returning it. How do I get a refund for this?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
03/01/2012
By ,
vancouver ,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value great service was e-mailed the same day of the order
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
04/13/2012
By ,
Boston, Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with the product....Couldn't ask for more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
09/30/2011
By ,
Desoto, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value if it is ever needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for 1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great peace of mind...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next