Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures due to normal wear & tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Extension Plan Hopeful

05/05/2010
By ,
Edmond, Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be short. I purchased this plan when I bought my blu ray player. So far I have not needed to use it. The fact that it says that if anything goes wrong with my player in the next 3 years it is covered. I like to feel secure with things that have a track record of having things go wrong so I didn't think the small amount of money to cover this player was at all a bad idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Insurance on your item

12/17/2010
By ,
Central Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel this warranty is worth the money, however I have never had to use one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

good extended plan

01/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the least expensive Blu-Ray player that I could find online. I was not surprised that I found it at Wal-Mart. As with any new technology (flip phones, DVD players), when they are starting to emerge I always get the extended coverage plan. This is one of the best plans I have seen around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
01/13/2010
By ,
Omaha, Ne.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am disappointed in Blu-ray.I don't know if it is the player or I expect too much. I don't see a big difference in the blu-ray and my regular disks. Yes I am useing a 1080 t v . If you want a bargain player maybe this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

This product works much as I expected.

03/10/2012
By ,
Woodburn, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product appears to work much as I expected however I have to learn how to continue burning another VHS onto a DVD should the VHS is short of the burn time left on the DVD. Also I need to learn how or is it possible to eliminate commercials that separate a taped program from TV. The Owners Manual doesn't cover many of the questions that I have about the full operation of burning a VHS to a DVD without copying all of the commercials as well; they take up far too much time from the recording. There are DVD burning programs for Windows7 but I don't know if they can be used with this Recorder/Player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Really good to have something like this!!!

01/23/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had to chance to use The Replacement Plan yet being that my DVD/VCR is still new and there haven't been any problems with it yet. But it's nice to know when a problem comes up, I will have to problem getting it fixed or replace when the time comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Cheap enough for peace of mind

07/03/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap insurance for comtinued peace of mind for something that is used frequently and relied upon to perform as expected. Greatly extends the normal warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 8 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

I have about 3 or 4 Replacement Plans.

07/28/2012
By ,
Amarillo,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE NOT USED, BUT I THINK THEY ARE GOOD INSURANCE, BECAUSE PRODUCTS ARE NOT MADE WITH THE CARE AND QUALITY LIKE (THE OLD SCHOOL DAYS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

3 year on line

03/10/2012
By ,
cedar city, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as opposed to a one year contract offered in store, you do the math
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
01/27/2012
By ,
Brackenridge, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just hope I never have to use it, if you know what I mean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item

Good Deal

04/06/2011
By ,
Harborcreek, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great warranty for the price. I doubt anyone can beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
01/04/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nominal price for extended protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5