Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Combining power and fun, the Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV in pink makes a perfect ride-on for girls. The monster traction of this Fisher-Price KFX ATV's 13.5 oversized tires enables it to drive over wet grass, mud, gravel, ruts, and other backyard obstacles. Additional highlights of this sporty ride-on for girls include colored shock boot covers, handlebar with battery charge indicator and twist grip throttle. This 12-volt Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV ride-on can be driven at two different forward speeds (2.5 and 5 mph) and backwards. The Barbie ATV ride-on also features Power Lock brakes and a high-speed lock-out to safeguard beginners from going too fast. It also includes a 12-volt battery and a charger. The Power Wheels Barbie ATV ride-on is designed for children over 3 years old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews) 452
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
92
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%506 out of 520reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
92
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Didn't get to use this.

04/24/2009
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was very cute and looked good, but upon receiving it I was very sorry to find that is was broken. Of course, I had to send it back. Now I am leary of ordering another one because the item is not packaged well enough to protect it in transit. Walmart needs to enclose some styrofoam protection. Other customer reviews have shown that this happens more than it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV
01/05/2009
By ,
jacksonvill, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for christmas, did not work at all went to return at customer service desk and there were 3 other returns from this same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

would be nice...

01/05/2009
By ,
port orange
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
can't really rate the product considering when the 4wheeler arrived its was shattered in pieces! not to mention it was 2 days before xmas, so i couldn't just replace it w/ a new 1 for my daughter to have on xmas day. wish i could have seen her face(had she had it there when she woke up)!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

She loves it

12/25/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ATV was easy to put together and when given to our grand daughter the look on her face was of pure joy. The ATV appears of good construction and material so should last for her pleasure. We may have to purchase a second battery as she rode it for 2+ hours the first time and only got off of it after the battery ran out of juice,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

12/27/2010
By ,
Neptune, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting the thing together it did not work at all.
My granddaughter had no christmas present and she and I WAS VERY SAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Not a Fan

05/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday, the product was cracked (poor packaging).I called fisher-price and they told me to take the product to a service center. The service center could not fix the power wheels. Now fisher-price will only issue me a refund and it is out of stock from Walmart. So, a lot of phone calls, running large products to service centers and now waiting for a refund. Very dissapointed in the customer service at Fisher-Price. All I want is a new product for my 3 year old! I doubt it will be another Fisher-Price product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Where is the High Speed Drive cable?

12/26/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation was quite easy, but we only find the high speed connector from the handle bar. There doesn't appear to be anything to connect to it. I know we got a good deal on it, but I'm hoping it's not because it is missing this option. Put in a call to the company, but can't get through yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV
11/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product did not meet the expections. My two year old grandaughter could ride this with no problem yet it was recommended for older children which it was purchased for. Expected this product to be a little more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Disappointed

04/08/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first time purchasing via the Shop to Store option b/c they did not have the Barbie ATV at any of the stores. I ordered it with no issues, it arrived in the timeframe promised. We picked it with no issues. Got it home, assembled it and my 3 yr granddaughter rode on it after charging for an hour. The reverse stopped working after 5 minutes. We tried turning off, charging for hours, removing the battery, replacing, nothing worked. It would not reverse. I am going to have to take it from her, return it and I am very hesitant to order another....we will see. Disappointed indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

01/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only has one pulling wheel that only spins when trying to climb a small hill and the reverse did not work on the one I purchased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

JUST ANOTHER THOUGHT

08/27/2009
By ,
LOUISVILLE, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THE FOOT PEDALS NEED TO BE DROPPED DOWN LOWER. AND THE HANDLE BARS NEED TO BE LIFTED HIGHER UP. MY GRANDSON HAS ONE ALSO , BUT IT WAS MADE A LOT BETTER THAN THE ONE YOU ARE SELLING NOW. IT HAS A LOT OF REAL METAL PARTS. WE PURCHASED HIS TWO OR THREE YEARS AGO. IT IS AMAZING HOW PRODUCTS CHANGE AND NOT FOR THE BETTER. FOR THE MOST PART MY GRANDDAUGHTER LIKES IT, BUT I THINK IF YOU HAD CONSTRUCTED IT LIKE MY GRANDSON'S IT WOULD BE REALLY AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Disappointed

09/03/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have the black & red Kawasaki (last year's model) for my son. We were happy they finally made a girl version, and quickly bought this one for my daughter. First of all, the forward and reverse buttons were switched, which my husband was able to unwire and reconnect. Second, the "Turbo" option did go faster, but just did not work like the red and black boys version from last year. It just didn't have the same pickup even though it went faster. Maybe if we had no grounds for comparison we would have been content, but since we do we were disappointed. We expected the same ATV just in a pink color. My daughter would ride it for a couple of minutes, and then want her brother's ATV instead. We have returned the Barbie ATV, and ordered the current red KFX version. We hope this one lives up to the last year red and black model. One last comment, the Barbie ATV didn't have the battery light indicator which the old model did have, and we missed that. I hope that the new red one has it, but online it didn't mention it, so maybe they did away with this feature. It's possible ours specifically was a dud, but we weren't going to risk it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV
08/02/2009
By ,
Pa, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daughter loves it, now she can ride with her big brother.
I expected more from power wheels. Payed more for it then should have, I paid for the power wheels name and thats it.
The foot rests are not the whole way across, they only go half way, her feet slip off all the time (even off the pedal). I wish it would have an off switch so her little brother (2 yrs) could not make it move when he climbs on it and presses the pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Not enough traction

06/13/2010
By ,
Indiana, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my four-year old and she loves it EXCEPT it gets stuck constantly in the grass and on the paved driveway. The wheels have no traction and unless the surface is flat, the wheels just spin. We live in a very hilly area and I thought this ATV could handle the hills but it doesn't. I have to follow my daughter around the yard and push her up the small inclines. Our hills are not extremely steep so I'm surprised at how poorly it does. I would recommend this product if you live on a flat surface and don't plan on taking it anywhere hilly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Not what I expected

12/28/2010
By ,
Milan, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product instead of the Jeep thinking it would go better on our not so flat yard. I was wrong! This item has to be pushed and pulled even to go on a pretty flat yard. I would not recommend this product unless you are going to use it on a flat hard surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

4 wheeler

04/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
been very happy with this poroduct the only thing that suprises me is that the weight limit is 65lbs and the l;ittle mustang which kids quickly outgrow carries 135lbs the 4 wheeler kids can still use as they get a little taller verses the cars..I definatly recomend keeping it indoors when not in use IT WILL DRASTICALLY FADE .but for the most part runs great and is a is definatly worth 200 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Good price, but on the small side

12/28/2008
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price, a little on the small side. If you have a tall child this may be a bit too little. I would definately take into consideration the weight limit. Overall satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Need a better battery

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First day she rode this the battery was great for a couple hours. After we charged it again the battery did not even last a hour. They need a better one for it. I will be purchasing a back up.. Very cute and easy to use for my 4 yr old. She loves it!! Just needs to last longer. Goes in the grass and on a dirt road very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV
12/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was happy this item was easy to put together. Did not take me long and I am a single mom :). The only thing that I am disapointed in is the tires keep slipping on everything. It looses a lot of power in the grass. It slips on the pavement. My 5 yr old is happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Girls' Barbie KFX ATV

Pink & Girly!

05/29/2009
By ,
Mt Vernon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter just received this for her 3rd birthday. She squeeled when she saw it, but has been too chicken to ride it. Her 5 year old brother and 3 year old cousin both think it's great. Even though they are both boys, they've both been riding it. My son has a larger one in red that he also loves. I'm sure she'll be getting on it soon
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 452 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next