Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

This player has an HDMI output with 1080p upscaling, ensuring high-quality viewing, regardless of the source. Front-in USB allows you to play music or watch movies (the system supports the Playback Movie Files in USB standard) from a USB memory stick. You can also create a playlist, allowing you to enjoy USB content in the order you'd like.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Great Value-High Quality!!

01/22/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a bedroom HDTV after deciding that Blu-Ray was too expensive. The unit itself is sleek, very high quality. The set up was SO EASY. I didn't even use the remote to perform the set up, due to all the buttons being right on the front of the unit.
The picture quality is stunning with an HDMI cable, which I purchased elsewhere. If you do not have an HDTV, or do not have any HDMI ports, I would pick up a set of component cables to upgrade the picture.
I'm so glad I found this great bargain. This is my second Pioneer DVD unit- they can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Great Player

11/22/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same as the 310 except it has HDMI and it plays WMV & DivX files from the USB. The 310 only plays Divx files. Plays all types of burned discs. The USB part works great. Save your movies in DivX or WMV format on to your flashdrive, plug it into the player, select the USB Mode, and play your movies. Menus are fast, DVD's load quickly, and playback is flawless. Plugin a flashdrive of JPEG photos and watch a slideshow on your TV. Only negative is that is doesn't have a DTS output so it won't play DTS soundtracks. Not a problem for most people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Works well.

01/11/2009
By ,
Arnold, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gotten to use this player but for a couple of times. However, the times I did use it, I was reasonably impressed. I had some DVD's that I borrowed from the local library. I watched the DVD's on this player and it worked well. When I tried to play it on a different, JVC DVD player, the JVC skipped very very often. Go figure, the library DVD wasn't very well taken care of. The fact that the Pioneer showed a clear movie, and I wasn't even aware of the scratches until I played it on a different player really impressed me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Good but could've been great

02/04/2009
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dvd player is a good value for the money. The HDMI output along with the USB input are great features for any dvd player. The USB input is useful for plugging in a thumb-drive if you rip your dvds. I have one full of my little boy's kid movies. No discs to scratch or mess up. The only thing that would've made this unit a better buy would've been if the remote was programmable to control the TV. That's the only thing that kept me from giving it five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

A very worthy DVD

01/27/2009
By ,
Russellville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new DVD player, looked about for one with DVD and VHS together, way out of my price range, comment that one brakes down hard to fix and then your left with just the other side. SO I headed back to check out just DVD player after looking through I don't know how many. I settled on this one. I've had it about 2 - 3 weeks, have not played a CD on it or my photo DVD's yet but so far so good and yes for the price this is a nice DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Meets my requirements

02/05/2009
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read product specifications.
Ordered on line, item picked up at local Walmart. Excellent and timely customer service.
The product has very good, sound and video.
The usb port is my favorite feature, plays avi, mp3,
and jpegs.
Remote control has all the options required.
If the specs on this product meet your needs, give it
go, I think you will be satisfied.
Also, Walmart's price was $10.00 less than a competitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Very Pleased

12/05/2008
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tad bit slow to load, but overall I am pleased with the value of this product. Picture quality is very good. And I like that there are buttons on the machine so that the remote is not the only way to operate like many DVD players now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

This is great for pluggin in usb movies!

01/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this player does everything I have wanted effeciently. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to watch movies on usb. The DVD part works great too especially for divx files :-) I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

for what it is Consumer's reports rates highest

01/11/2009
By ,
SPRINGFIELD, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THERE IS BUT ONE DISAPPOINTMENT IN THE PRODUCT. i WISH IT RECORDED AS WELL AS PLAYED, BUT THAT GRADUATED INTO A MORE EXPENSIVE GROUP OF dvd'S.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 10 for Pioneer DVD Player w/HDMI Output, USB Input and JPEG

Pioneer DVD Player

09/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Excellent picture with an HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points