Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Driver-inspired speedometer and car key features with sleek black and silver lines and three-inch silver flame speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Cool vibe

11/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cool little radio, dig the hot rod styling...the buttons for the cd player are represented by a gas pedal for play, brake pedal for stop, etc. Neat for kids. One thing, the "key" on the top- you would think it would be the power switch... it does nothing we've seen but trigger a recorded sound of a race announcer and car noises..not bad except that it's LOUD and cannot be turned down...weird... other than that, if your kid likes race cars...excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Great Product

05/28/2009
By ,
Mason,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old boy and he loves it. It is very user friendly. He uses his read along books all by him self. This Boombox seems to be made well. I recommend this to anyone with a young boy. There is only one issue that is not really a big deal to me is that there is no volume control on the announcer when the key is turned, it is loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Love It!

01/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a car fanatic and this was a big hit. He's young, 6, and this is easy for him to understand and use. It's also pretty sturdy. The tuning dial lights up. Turn the key and it booms out engine sounds and a race announcer. There's even a Hot Wheels license plate on the back. Great for younger kids. You can't get cooler than this boombox!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

This Rocks

12/29/2008
By ,
jordan,arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 yr old and turns out I'm the one who feel in love with it.It played a cd that i burned really well and it has a key that you turn and it does a racing for the checked flag presitation with a revup lol so cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Great Purchase!

08/12/2009
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 yr old son who needed a cd player in his room for soothing night time music. He thinks it is soooo awesome and we think it is sooooo practical! I am sure it will be useful for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Light weight

12/27/2008
By ,
Myrtle Creek, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting this to be heavy, yet it was not. My son liked it but I wish it had a place to store the cord...or I havent found it yet! It is super cute in a boys room, and really simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

very awsome

12/28/2008
By ,
west chester, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio, cd player was purchased for my 5 year old grandson. He just loved it and it's very easy for him to operate. Just a really nice gift....I definitly give it 5 stars...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

A wonderful item for kids

03/25/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son loves this cd player. it's very rugged, and easy for him to work. It took over 2 weeks to get it though. but once it got here, he listens to it everyday..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Great Radio

05/18/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this radio for my 5 year old nephew. He loves it!! The buttons are big enough so he can work the CD player alone with no problems. A good birthday purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox
03/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 5th birthday. He loves it. Its easy to use and looks cool. I wish they carried this item in the store. They only had plain CD players.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

OH YEAH!

05/29/2009
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sons 5th birthday and he loves it. It is very fun to look at and the volume doesn't go extremly loud. It does take 6 C batteries!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/25/2009
By ,
Indy, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my stepson who is 7 and he loved it. It works perfect for him now and is something he will not grow out of for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Don't wasteyour money

07/08/2009
By ,
Massapequa,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this for my son's room. It doesn't get good reception. I keeped moving the radio around and out of nowhere the atenna broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox
02/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wish they had stuff like this when i was a kid remember those old square boom boxes this one is so much cooler the kids think so too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Excellent product

12/28/2008
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this CD player, he thinks it's really cool looking and it sounds great too...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

birthday gift

02/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My nephew absolutely loved the sound of a car when you turned it on thrilled him
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

great product

04/13/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loved this for his 5th birthday. works great! sounds great! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

A wonderfull product

12/27/2008
By ,
Watsontown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys absolutely love this radio! I am very impressed with the quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

was a gift

11/26/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for an 11 year old boy. He was thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Hot Wheels Rock N Race Portable CD-R/RW Boombox

Very cool radio!

06/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 yr old loves this radio. It is just too neat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next