Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

The hilarious Central Park Zoo escapees are back in a brand new outrageously fun adventure. The Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa Video Game takes players on a whole new action-packed journey through 12 diverse levels featuring tons of wildy fun mini-games and an expanded multiplayer tournament mode that lets fans experience a number of outlandish competitions alongside or against friends. Assuming the roles of all their favorite characters, including those crafty penguins, players must work through 12 distinct levels featuring a variety of wild adventures and fun mini-games. In addition to the diverse single-player gameplay, the Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa Video Game delivers an enhanced multiplayer tournament mode allowing gamers to participate in outlandish competitions alongside or against friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

alot of fun

01/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you move alot in this game and you have fun while you play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 2 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Not for little guys.....

04/28/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this game for my 4 year old son. He loves Madagascar the movie!! But, when we started playing the game, it was really difficult for him. I have to sit with him and use either the control or the nunchuck because he can't do them both. He likes to play but we have to really listen and pay attention to get the story line. It's a really cool game but I wouldn't recommend this game for smaller children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Review 3 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Good for little ones

03/12/2009
By ,
Fairfield, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this game with the kids in mind. I really didn't like it too much but the kids like it some. It is really simple and not too exciting. There is a lot of talking almost like a mini movie. Not recommended for kids over the age of 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Poorly designed

12/31/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The kids love the movies, so I thought we would give the game a whirl. Not as exciting as hoped. One player in story mode, and two player in game mode. Several poorly designed mini games are available, most requiring nunchuks. The mini games are so poorly designed, i.e. in mini golf you cannot even see your golf ball for most shots(terrain in the way), the kids were interested in this game for two days only. We only have two other games!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Our family favorite

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 1/2 yr old son got a Wii for Christmas along with about 14 different games. This one is our favorite. You do have to use the nunchuk with the main control and it was difficult at first, but he has gotten the hang of it very quickly. It does have parts where he asks for help but over-all he does most of it by himself. As far as variety goes, this game has a lot. The adults love it just as much as the kid in the house! Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Not sure yet

06/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old only played it once and hasn't gone back to it since. He thought it was a little tough. I haven't tried it yet, but will soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Fun Game

12/30/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game can be a bit complex for the younger child. My 5-year-old has a hard time with all the movement it can require. It's a fun game though. My 12 and 8 year old love it. Purchasing this with a bundle made the price reasonable although I feel the price of video games is a bit higher than they need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

My 9 year old daughter says its fun!

12/30/2011
By ,
Gray Court, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my 9 year old daughter. She enjoys it! Some of the levels are a little challenging for her but she keeps going. The dialog is quite amusing as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
starke fl
love it
Posted 05/28/2012
your daughter is right it is the funniest game i have ever played in my whole life
0points
Customer Avatar
starke fl
it is
Posted 05/27/2012
the game is really fun whenever i can i pick up and start playing it non stop it is then really hard to put the wii remote down your dauthger is right it is so fun
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

madascar 2 escape 2

01/16/2011
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a great game for school age children. games are fun and skillfull
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game my 8 year old loves it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

My grandkids love this movie

03/14/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast service, very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Poor gameplay/function

12/27/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game is a real disappointment. Purchased for my kids (6/4/2) for christmas, we've learned already that no body enjoys playing it. The game occasionally freezes, the graphics are terrible and the game play is boring boring boring. If you have played a poor quality game made from a movie before (ratatouille, shark tale, etc.) you will find the same thing here. I would not recommend this game unless you are a rabid Madagascar fan - and you are 8 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Great game

01/28/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my kids so they had another game to play. Really easy to play so far my 4 year old plays this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

A lot of fun.

01/09/2013
By ,
san Juan, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 years old for xmas and she loves it. The entire family has used it ans it's lots of fun and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

A Challenging Wii Game

12/28/2008
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for our almost 8 year old. It's great! It's quite the challenge but our daughter really likes it. She's really got to concentrate on the game. I would highly recommend this game for any child that's bright and looking to keep busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

great game for younger kids

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is great fun for my 5 year old son. He is able to play with just a little help. It is also nice because you can repeat a part of the game until you win, without having to start at the beginning and without saving any data
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

i loved the game

05/27/2012
By ,
starke fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i was playing hte game i couldn't put it down it was likke a force keeping my hands so i couldn't put down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Difficult!

12/29/2008
By ,
Tompkinsville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is difficult to play; especially for younger kids. It is hard to control the characters using both the controller and the nunchuck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Cute Game

12/28/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is really cute....lots of fun things to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Madagascar 2: Escape 2 Africa (Wii)

Great game

12/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 yr old son just loves the game big hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next