Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Activision Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Shrek's Carnival Craze: Party Games [DreamWorks] is a fantasy themed mini-game(s) / party game.
Average Customer Rating:
3.359 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation62%24 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Scratched

04/27/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received my new Wii game I was very disapointed. The game was scratched and it would only play through the first scene
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

hard to handle

12/30/2008
By ,
oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
although i got mine from toys r us , where i paid 49. $ im just here to warn you this game is hard . i thought my kids were crazy when they told me they didnt want to play it because it was to hard , ha ha i tried and failed terribly . my suggestion is buy the game (Party Games #1) has a lot of the same things and so much more fun. cheaper too . im now willing to cut my losses and trade it at a second hand store where i will most likely only get 10 or so $ for it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Fun and healthy too.

03/17/2009
By ,
Canby, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this a fun game but I can get a good workout too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)
01/03/2009
By ,
saint george island, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too hard for smaller kids and can't play another gaame without beating previous game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Shrek Would be dissaponted

11/17/2009
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game was Terrable My 6 year old bought it with birthday money because we had played Wii Carnavel games and enjoyed it. She choose this because we are Shrek fans. She was not happy hard to play even for adults. We traded it at Game Stop for Carnavel games and did not get much as a trade in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

good but hard

12/28/2009
By ,
burlington,ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this was not only fun for my daughters but my husband as well. i will admit it is a little harder than i thought it should be and you have to unlock some of the games to even play them so it takes an adult to be in the room helping but very fun for the whole famliy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Many games!

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my nieces and nephews and they love it. You can choose your own shrek character. Highly recommended for any child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)
02/23/2010
By ,
Boyertown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the games are too sensitiive and are hard to play; overall the game is very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Terrible Game

12/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it for my 4 year old, but we can't even figure out what to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Great, fun, and entertaining!

12/23/2009
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non stop gaming, and even more fun for the Wii with these games!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Not for small kids

12/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a good game - have had trouble loading it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

bad all around

01/23/2010
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have to beat 1 game to move on in any land between 2 grownups and 1 child we managed to beat 1 game all together bought as the 2 for 30 because game we really wanted was included so made this one less than 10 bucks I figured it had to be worth that much. I was sadly mistaking. Save yourself the 10 bucks and just jump around spin your arms while yelling and cursing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)
01/09/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Somewhat hard to go through the games. Only one game is fun to do. I'm thinking about returning the game only because it's something my son probably won't play on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Don'tLike

12/10/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this game expecting a good family game for everyone. I was very disappointed. It is not easy to play and it is hard to get everyone connected. Also the games are really not that fun. Other than that, it isn't expensive so if you don't mind being a little disappointed then this game is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Great Value

12/25/2009
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned to order this for my 8 year old son after reading the reviews that it was difficult for children. My son had no issues at all, the family has a blast playing this together. My son is pretty game savy, so i wouldn't recommend for ages under 8. All in all, a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

damaged

01/02/2010
By ,
reading, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this item as part of his Christmas presents and was very upset when he went to play it. It was supposed tobe a new game and it has several scratches and skips throughout that he cant play it. I am hoping I can exchange it with a copy of the order #. i no ;omger have the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Great mini-games for adults

12/07/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in our late 20s/early 30s and enjoy playing the mini-games. I would not recommend this product for children- the mini-games might be too hard for them and the themes do include some mild violence and crude humor. Lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Not very fun

01/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the four games we got for Christmas this is the one that no one wants to play. The graphics are not very good and it is hard to figure out what you are supposed to do in each game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Very Disappointed....

02/23/2010
By ,
Tower City, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for our family and especially my 4 yr old...it is not great....it takes forever to load, the controls are confusing even for hubby and I. I am not impressed at all.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shrek's Carnival Craze (Wii)

Great fun!

03/29/2010
By ,
Whie Mountains of NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Wii game was a gift for my 5 year Old Grand Daughter. She loves it! It's fun playing as one of the Shrek characters and the games are clasic. A good choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next