Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Need for Speed Undercover is an action-packed game whose story of pursuit and betrayal takes players back to the series' roots with break-neck cop chases, spectacular highway battles and an expansive open-world. Posing as a wheelman, the player will be required to prove themselves by completing jobs, racing through speedways, dodging cops and chasing rivals. The all-new Heroic Driving Engine delivers an unprecedented level of control allowing the player to execute incredible high-performance moves at 180 mph. The player will need to master the Heroic Driving Engine in order to evade the cops and take out opponents while navigating over 100 miles of open roads, including an expansive highway system. These causeways are the setting for the high-speed, high-stake chase sequences that will push the player to the limit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%26 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

very realistic racing

01/04/2009
By ,
Kilmarnock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Game has a very realistic featues. The graphics are excellent and seems to running at the true speed you are actually driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Need 4 Speed

11/18/2008
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well laid out and designed game. The controls are soild and responsive. The police prusuits are much more difficult than in previous NFS titles due to the fact that the AI is adaptive and very aggressive. One of the biggest draw backs for me though is the lack of street drags. But all in all it is a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

NFS Undercover

11/23/2008
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this game. The last NFS game I had was Most Wanted because I had just a plain old XBox, but recently bought a 360 and got this. This games graphics are great. The cop chases are more realistic and the choices for buying a new car is great. Plain and simple, buy this product! You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Extremely great game!

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was really great. The graphics are outstanding, lot and lots of cars, and fun races. But there are some glitches in the game. Other then that, the game is awesome. I would recommend it to any person who loves street racing games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

The one we've been waiting for!

01/01/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's and I love the Need 4 Speed game series. Unfortunately the makers of the series got lazy when producing "Pro Street" (previous game in the series) and we all quickly lost interest. The powers to be did come to their senses though with "Undercover" which gets back to the "Need 4 Speed" basics (good story line, challenging races, hours of good old fashioned gaming enjoyment). I highly recommend this one for both the kids and the dads!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

great game

12/27/2008
By ,
downsville, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this game for my grandson. he has many hours logged and is enjoying it very much. you do need the wireless head set to really get into the game. he says that being able to play and talk to others when you are at home alone is what makes this game a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

fun

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
need for speed undercover is the best racing game I have ever played the concept of the game is a great for hours and hours of fun, definitely met expectations and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

funtime

12/28/2008
By ,
Clinton Twp,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game was for my son's they like it, but hoped it was a two player game, but it isn't. But that's ok they still have hours of fun playing eachtoher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)
12/18/2008
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my husband. He says it's a decent game. It is what it is... a racing game. Him and I like GTA a lot better, it has more of a story line. But for a racing game it's good. The graphics are great along with all the menu choices. If it's racing you like, then buy this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 10 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Checking this out

01/03/2009
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old son. He loves it. The graphics are really good and he enjoys the fast action. He friends have a great time when they come over to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!

12/27/2008
By ,
Hickory, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I originally got this game as a Christmas present. The first five minutes I had this game it worked fine. Then all it does is glitch and freeze up and not just during game play but during loading scenes as well. So I took it in to get another one of these games and it does the same thing I was having trouble with in the first place. To be honest I can't give this game a good rating because I didn't get to play it for more than five minutes at a time before it would freeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-36points
Review 12 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Great game

01/20/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game has a good storyline, great graphics, and lots of variety in things to do. For just $20 you can't beat it when most games cost $50+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

it stunk

12/01/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this game includes graphics that dont come close to the ps3 i had an xbox 360 but when i got this game i went and bought a ps3 and this game again and it was alot more fun and better graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-21points
Review 14 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Video Game

01/04/2009
By ,
Leesburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not and have not played this video game. It was bought for my 19 yr. old son. Personally, I don't like the content I see on the game, but he likes it, so I guess it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 15 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

very good for my l6 yrs. old

03/06/2009
By ,
Homeland ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really the review is from my grandkid, it was a gift for him, he told me: it is awesome!! we ( with his brothers and friends)play almost everyday it is so good we like it a lot!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Grandkids loved it

01/08/2009
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for a 10 year old. He and his older brother (13 yr. old), had a lot of fun with this game during Christmas break.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 17 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)
01/18/2012
By ,
Stayton OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked every where for this game for my son. We finally found it online. This is a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Wow

02/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first played it wasn't that great but after awhile it got better good cars to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

Not that good of game

03/06/2011
By ,
Fresno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not what I expected, I like real race games this does not meet thoes requirments.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 20 for Need for Speed Undercover (Xbox 360)

My boys love it!

01/07/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old and 6 yr old play this game everyday. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next