Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Ubisoft Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Shaun White Snowboarding: Road Trip takes the action-sports genre to a whole new level. For the first-time ever, feel the rocky weight of the mountain push up against your toes in your very own living room with the revolutionary Wii Balance Board. Whether youre coasting down bunny slopes or carving through black diamonds, dont expect to survive this wild ride alone you will need the support of an entourage and friends to make it down this mountain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

easy to play for kids

12/08/2012
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
both my boys (7,3) like to play this game, the controls are very easy so even the little one can play it, which is great...you can use the wii balance board or just the remotes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

My son loves it!

05/19/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it to my son for his birthday in April. He plays it every chance he gets and he loves it. I love that you can play it with or without the balance board and you can have more than one player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Fun game

12/13/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun. It's for anyone who likes to snowboard, or those who can't snowboard because of where they live. Skaters will like this too. My son recently started skateboarding because we got a Tony Hawk board and the Skateboarding Explained instructional dvd off Walmart.com. After playing this we are ready to take the next step and hit the snow. It draws you in like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Short & Quick to Beat

01/19/2009
By ,
Freeport, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My friends and I just started playing this game a few days ago and we already beat the game. It is really short & easy to finish. Was expecting a lot more from the game. All of us were dissatisfied w/ the game in general. Was fun for the short amount of time spent playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

good game

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have played a few times with my son. Not as good as Tony Hawk's Downhill jam from 2006 but it is still a good game, well worth the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

great fun

03/02/2011
By ,
Douglass,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to everyone. It is alot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

I fell in LUV this game on rental from Gamefly.com

04/09/2012
By ,
Muskogee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in LUV with this game first via the rental from Gamefly.com I knew I could purchase it from Gamefly, but decided to look for a better deal and VOILA! Walmart had this game cheaper. I didn't care if it had been previously played or not I knew I wasn't going to get it brand new for less than twenty. I got it for slightly over ten dollars then add taxes to it and the purchase was well within what I was willing to pay 4 this game! the Game is remarkable. Very fun, works with or without the wii balance board that we have! I WOULD PURCHASE THIS AGAIN IF I NEEDED TO, BECAUSE IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE I PAID AND THEN SOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Super fun game

04/15/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far a fum game that makes you want to keep going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Christmas gift for my niece.

12/29/2011
By ,
Delafield, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shaun White Snowboarding Wii game was very reasonably priced @ Walmart.com. (Only $10. and free shipping to store). I bought it for my niece for Christmas and she really seemed to like it. She mentioned that she had played it @ a friend's house and it was really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Kids love this one. It's our go-to game lately.

12/07/2012
By ,
central wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When friends come over after school, this has been the game most-played lately. Could use a few more girls in their game options, but it's fun to watch and kids build on their skills each time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

I would buy it again.

01/08/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent graphics. You really feel like you are in the mountains. Fun. Little confusing that snowboarder changes from left foot lead to right foot lead on its own. You have to lean the opposite way. My son got the hang of it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Can't Wait to Get the Newest One!

03/19/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 1/2 year old son loves this game! He is having a great time!! We will definitely end up buying the newest Shaun White Wii game as well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)
05/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson informed me this wii game was his favorite, so far. Anyone interested in skateboarding or snowboarding will enjoy this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

14 yr old likes it

01/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 14 yr old nephew. He is very active and competitive. He likes this game
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Cool

01/05/2009
By ,
Metuchen, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a lot of fun. We don't have the wii fit board yet & it's still really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Great Game

01/24/2009
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun and challenging but could use more levels on it. Our whole family enjoys it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

Fun games

12/31/2009
By ,
Catskill, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 10 yr old son. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)

great game

01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shaun White Snowboarding (Wii)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5