Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Mainstays Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Make delicious cookies, appetizers and a wide variety of other home-baked goods with the Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set. The set includes three cookie sheets of differing measurements, so you'll have the right size for most every baking job you set out to create. Each of these flat cookie sheets has side extension, lipped handles on the ends that makes them easy to grab, hold and maneuver. This heavyweight, professional bakeware set with small, medium and large cookie sheets offers even baking performance to produce delicious recipes, including granola, appetizers and more. These easy-to-care-for sheets come with a lifetime warranty and are stackable for easy storing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation73%38 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Best cookie pans I've ever had

06/11/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are steel and heavy enough to give the most excellent baking results of any pan I have owned for the last 50 years. The gray metal has a matte texture, not shiny silver finish, and no nonstick coating. I have two 3-piece sets and several individual ones because I am a serious baker and also enter competitions. We will not cook in aluminum for many reasons (some countries ban aluminum cookware). I almost always use baking parchment but my son puts food directly on the pans with no problem sticking. If you are a crafter making magnet boards for message boards or for organizing your scrapbooking or sewing supplies, these are inexpensive and in a variety of sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

THREE FOR THE PRICE OF ONE!

01/04/2009
By ,
trenton,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS COOKIE SHEET SET GETS THE JOB DONE JUST AS WELL AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONES THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT IT'S A BIT LIGHT WEIGHT BUT THAT DOES NOT BOTHER ME. SEEMS DURABLE AND SO FAR HAS LIVED THROUGH ALL OF THE THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS BAKING(AND SOME IN BETWEEN), WITH NO SIGNS OF WEAR AND TEAR.NOT TO MENTION EVERYTHING SLIDES RIGHT OFF!I ESPECIALLY LIKE THAT THE EDGES ARE SLIGHTLY RAISED,AND THAT THE BAKING SHEETS HAVE NOT BROWNED OR BEEN STAINED BY HIGH HEAT BAKING LIKE ANOTHER SET I OWNED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set
10/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good for high temp usage. Baked two different things one at 425° and the other at 450° both times the sheets warped. Also the non stick coating was scuffed up on the bottom and tops of the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Very cheaply made

09/02/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As everyone has mentioned these are a great price. However, when I actually used them all of them warped in the oven. They also tend to rust very easily and I even hand washed them. I know that there is no way the store will take them back the way that they look so I guess that I will just have to through them away. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set
10/16/2011
By ,
Rosedale, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not entirely sure how long I have had these (two years at the most), but I don't think they should be rusting. Poor quality. It has gotten to the point that I will have to buy a new set of cookie sheets, and I am not buying these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Save your money

07/19/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this set for a year and they're going into the trash can. I should've pitched them a long time ago. When you put them in the oven the heat bends the pan. The biggest size pan started to rust on the back of it, and they are just very cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Not worth the money

02/02/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these pans to replace some old steel pans that my mother gave me. They worked great the first time I used them. But only the first time. After that they began to warp. Everything sticks to them. and they are now beginning to rust through the non stick coating. They are not worth the money. Bad buy, stay away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

What a RUST BUCKET!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This are the worse pans I have ever bought. I was cooking cookies, and me being late, left the pan on the counter after rinsing it off. I was only gone for a few hours, and I come back and there are rust stains on my counter and in the corners of the pan. I ended up throwing them away. It was horrible!!! I would rather buy something from the Anchor brand. These pans are priced low, which is the only good thing about these. I do not recommend these pans to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Anchor Hocking Reflections 3-qt Rectangle Baking Dish
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

easy to clean

03/31/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to clean, uniform heating of food. But the way they were packaged was dumb. They placed small pieces of cardboard with glue on both sides between sheets. Hard to remove cardboard. Stuck in places and had to soak them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set
03/03/2011
By ,
Bowlegs, Ok.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Warps when heated
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Great item for the right price

04/02/2014
By ,
MP, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom purchased the 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set and thought I would, also. It's a great item for the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Shocked by Great Value

05/24/2012
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed to buy some cheap cookie sheets because mine had disappeared. Kids took them when they moved out or something. I went to the WalMart website thinking, I'll just get some cheap stuff for now and worry about getting something better later. I ordered these sheets, which as far as I could tell, were the best value for the money meaning the most cookie sheets for the price. Little did I know that these sheets are really, really nice quality products. I have no need at all to replace these and will even buy more. They are very durable, will not lose their shape, haven't even thought about becoming burn-stained, are the perfect size, weight, etc. I really had low expectations of these cookie sheets and I was stunned when I saw them and am still stunned every time I use them. These are really a great buy. Even if they weren't, you can't beat a temporary fixed for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Not a good buy

12/19/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this product, as a matter of fact, I am on my way to return it. The cookie sheets are very thin, not heavy at all and feels like it will worp after the first use. The non-stick coating feels very rough, not at all smooth to the touch.
I would not recommend this product!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

I wish I could give it a Zero!

06/25/2012
By ,
New Orleans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pans ruined my counter after owning them for just 2 days! I purchased these and set them on my counter so I could wash them at a later time before use. When I went to wash them 2 days later I noticed a brown gooey mess under the pans. The pans turned a funny brown color and stain the laminate on my counter! I have tried ever cleaner and scrubber combination under the sun and nothing will take this mess off my counter....thank you cheap wal-mart pans you probably just cost be an extra $500 since I won't be getting my rental deposit back when I move out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Cheap baking pans, in every way.

06/22/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these sets of pans because I was looking for baking pans that I could set two of them side by side in my oven, and the small pans from this set fit in my oven like that. So, that's something good about them - convenient sizes, I guess. And they certainly were inexpensive. I almost bought some disposable aluminum pans instead, but decided on these because they did not cost much more than the disposable ones! But I figured that for the price, the pans would not be good quality. And I was right. They are more durable than disposable pans, I guess, because they are sturdier. But I do not think this baking pan set is going to be a long-lasting addition to anyone's kitchen. I've been using them for about three months. They've probably been in the dishwasher about 5 times each, and they had rust on them even after the very first trip through the dishwasher. Now, after a couple of months of use and 5 trips through the dishwasher, they are so rusty that it's actually quite disgusting. The whole pan is rusty -- not just the edges or the back. Even the cooking surface is hideous and rusty. I won't put any food directly on the pan anymore (I use a sheet of aluminium foil overtop the pan, under the food). They are so rusty that I don't even want them around in my kitchen anymore, so I am looking for better quality pans now. I guess they lasted longer than the disposable ones I almost bought, but I sure would not recommend these to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

AWESOME PANS

09/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought these, based mostly on reviews from others. I absolutely LOVE THEM!!!
They have a good solid feel to them, not flimsy like some I have gotten in the past. I've used them several times, with perfect results each time and without having to use non stick spray. I highly encourage anyone to try these out, I really doubt you will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Rusted and warped...

11/26/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are cheap cookie sheets both in price and quality. I washed them twice and they were already rusty! The big one warped when I made sugar cookies at 350! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I threw mine away and replaced them with a Better Homes and Gardens baking pan which I like very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Disappointment

04/30/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These cookie sheets looked so good, felt the weight would make them bake well, but they warped badly when baking with them. Thoroughly disappointed.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Not a good product!

08/10/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All I can say is thin and very cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 3-Piece Cookie Sheet Set

Perfect Cookies Every Time...

01/30/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
... but the sheets don't cook as "hot" as other I've had even with the darker coating. Usually darker sheets like these cook faster so you'd need to set the timer to fewer minutes. I can set the timer for chocolate chip cookies at 10 minutes for other cookie sheets I have that are lighter in color, but with these they take 11 minutes. It actually makes it more difficult to overcook them. But once you're used to them they cook evenly and clean very easily. And I LOVE the various sizes of pans too. I had never seen other sets with three different sizes of pans. I'm very glad I bought these and would recommend them to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next