Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

This realistic 5.5' Animated Santa moves his mouth and dances as he sings and speaks in both English and Spanish. You can even plug in your MP3 player for a customized performance to your own music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Great Santa for the Price!

11/29/2011
By ,
Rockwall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Santa was very reasonably priced and is pretty big. He was easy to put together which is good because there is very little instruction included. He sings and speaks very clearly and also you can switch his language to French which is kind of cool. I did buy some pillow fluff and fill him out a little more. Overall you will love this Santa!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Animated Santa

11/08/2008
By ,
Henderson, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I saw this prop, I could not resist! The prop takes about 10 minutes to set up. However, unlike Gemmy's previous Santa's, this one does not "pop up." You have to set it up with plastic poles. No big deal there until you have to move the prop, then the poles unattach and that is annoying. That is also the only reason that I am giving the prop overall rating of good and not excellent. However, on the plus side of the new Santa, he stands at a true 6 feet! He says four phrases and sings four songs, and the one I have you can attach an MP3 player to it for unlimited songs.
Absolutely attention gathering!
Great prop, good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

GREAT LIFE LIKE SANTA

12/25/2009
By ,
BRABOURSVILLE WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS ITEM FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN AND THEY ARE HAVING SO MUCH FUN WITH SANTA.
THANKS TO WALMART SITE TO STORE AS THIS MADE THIS CHRISTMAS PRESENT POSSIBLE. I CAN RECALL LAST YR. 2008 THE BARBOURSVILLE,WV STORE CARRYED THIS ITEM AND WHEN I SAW THEY DIDN'T HAVE IT ANY LONGER I PANIC BUT, SOMEHOW I FOUND IT ON THE WEB SITE. WOULD LIKE TO GET ANOTHER SANTA.LET ME KNOW IF YOU STILL HAVE ANY LEFT.
HAVE SENT AN EMAIL TO YOUR SITE TO CHECK THE STATUS OF SANTA'S LEFT AFTER CHRISMAS-I DO HOPE THERE ARE SOME LEFT AND AT SALE PRICE.
YOUR QUICK RESPONSE TO MY ORIGINAL ORDER AND KEEPING ME UPDATED BY EMAIL WAS MOST HELPFUL.
AGAIN, THANKS FOR GETTING SANTA TO MY GRANDCHILDREN IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS AND FOR THE QUICK RESPONSE I WILL RECEIVE ON AN ADDITIONAL SANTA.
"GREAT STORE TO SHOP AT-WALMART LOCATED- BARBOURSVILLE, WV HAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE, THEY ARE "ALWAYS" HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY, AND KNOWLEAGABLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 4 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

LOVE IT!!

10/12/2008
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Dancing Santa to put outside of my store. I know that I will not be able to put it out in bad weather, but I figured I can put it out on those days before Christmas when it isn't raining. I chose it because it is 6 feet tall. I got it today and put it together tonight. Wow! Maybe I'm easy to please, but I think this thing is fantastic. It was really, really easy to put together. It sings both in English and Spanish. You can make it work continuously or with a motion/noise sensor. And, you can also get an MP3 player, make your own music or advertisement, and use this Santa to promote your product or store. Too cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 5 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Animated Santa

11/23/2010
By ,
New Haven Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He will be a joy for the holidays. A pain to put together and doesnt store well but a big plastic bag over him and he'll be good for next year. He sings and dances and his mouth even moves. I love having him in my home. Cant wait for the grandkids to see him!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Fun

12/04/2010
By ,
Farmington, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Santa Clause is so much cuter than the picture show. I was hesitant on purchasing because the face looked weird to me, but the grandkids love when grandma has fun animated figures for decorations. Glad I went ahead and purchased. Showed my husband before purchasing and he thought I was crazy, but after putting it together (which is very easy) he admitted that it is more real looking than the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 7 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Surprisingly Exception Product

11/16/2010
By ,
Crestview Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After assembly, which was quite easy, and some adjustments to the Santa Arms and sensor controls, this automated Santa works flawlessly! It truly stands at 6' tall and his upper body fills out nicely. When you buy yours, might want to try filling his suit pants legs with some kind of fillers to fill out his legs. Kids love Him and So do we ole folks. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 8 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Love it

12/09/2009
By ,
Rusk, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it in my store window and I love it. It sings and dances or you can make it just dance and not sing. Would recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

nice if you get all the parts ,right!fun for kids

10/16/2012
By ,
apo/ae
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yes my kids love but I was disapointed,seller sent me all right handed which is so awkward to see santas' hands..my 3 year old daughter asked me what happened santas hands :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 10 for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall

Hard

11/18/2008
By ,
miami
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VERY HARD TO BUILT/SETUP not for erey one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Life-Size Animated Santa With Realistic Face Christmas Decor, Over 5.5' Tall
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5