Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Bright New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

New Bright New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

This highly detailed Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150 vehicle sits on an aggressive off-road chassis and comes ready to run with a 9.6V rechargeable battery pack and charger included. A 4-band select switch allows the operator to race against others.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150
11/20/2008
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After searching for a week for what we thought was the perfect vehicle. My 7 year old bought this with her birthday money. After waiting 8 hours for the battery to charge she was extremely disappointed. At first the truck wouldn't even move and then when it finally did move it would not go where you wanted it to. It was like it had a mind of its own and decided for itself what direction it should go and if it should stop or not. I sent her to school today with a broken heart because something she saved for and paid for herself was a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 2 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

ready to solder not ready to run

01/06/2009
By ,
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received two of these truck about 3 hours ago, I was all excited to have something to run out in the rain and not worry about it. That is unitil I put in the battteries (already had 6 charged) and went to go thrash and it doesnt go forward or reverse just left and right (both trucks), so after many explitives later and both trucks where in about 5 seperate pieces i figured out that the connector from the motor to the circuit board wasnt plugged in on one and the other it was improperly assembled. Now after a couple soldering iron burns later they work.
So if you enjoy getting a new toy and having to fix it by all means buy these suckers up. But I assume most consumers do not want or have the know how to fix it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

Most Disappointing Birthday Gift EVER!

11/23/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this as a gift from his uncle for his fifth birthday. He was so excited! We charged the battery according to the instructions. This truck will barely move on grass, and will not even go at all up a slight hill. It seemd to work okay on concrete, but we don't have a large enough area to do that without sending our child into the street! I wish I could have rated it "no stars", but one star was required. Our entire family was very disappointed. This was the worst product we've run across in a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

Worth The Money

02/07/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is well worth the money. It has four band selections so that you can play with multiple trucks at once and not be on each other's frequency. It is a simple switch that you move to pick the frequency that you can run on,this is a huge bonus as some more expensive products similiar to this one do not have this option. Truck maneuvers okay,provides lots of fun times and for the price it was well worth it. The only downfall is the battery had to be charged for a long time for short playing time. We bought an extra battery for this reason so that we could be charging one while we played with the other. Our family had two of these at Christmas time playing together and it was fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

A poorly made piece of junk

02/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 4th radio control vehicle I have purchased since Christmas of 2008. 2 I bought at Costco, and the other two at Walmart. I have now returned 3 of them. They are high priced although "cool" in appearrance. If they even work at all out of the box, they quickly either stop running, turning, or fall apart. It is now February and I am still trying to get a radio control truck for my son for Christmas that works. Unfortunately this is the only brand that most retailers sell. Must be a huge profit margin, since they can"t cost more than $5 to make. Would not recommend this product. Don't waist your money or your time in returns.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

Great Price for the Size!

01/25/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen several reviews saying the truck failed immediately or wasn't very powerful. Luckily I took the chance and bought it. I needed an extra 9.6v battery/charger anyway and they are usually $17 alone. So $20 for the whole thing plus truck was worth the chance. It's not meant for driving on the grass, but it is powerful enough to do it. Only disappointment is the battery life is only about 15min of vigorous driving. Compared to my 1:12th scale it's a monster and can even do wheelies without the bar on the back. Only thing that seems cheap is the body, but that's okay it was $20 plus .97 cent shipping (unbeatable). Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

I like it

12/28/2008
By ,
Foth Hood TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the toy for my son for Christmas, I charged the battery pack which was included over night, Christmas morning he flipped over the truck, he turned it on and ran it into the tree, man this thing has power lol. We took it outside and ran it around in the back yard, we have a large yard and it never even slowed, it had full range of our yard. It even ran over some other toys in the yard, deffently the dominate predator, it is a great toy for a little boy, or a tom boy mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150
01/06/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This truck is junk. We bought it for my son for Christmas 2008; we charged it up as instructed, he played with it for 1 day for about 30 minutes, on smooth, level surface and we plugged it back up. Went play with it later in the day, and it did not work. We charged it overnight, and even replaced the batteries in the radio control, it will make a sound an attempt to move but nothing. I had put it up which killed me because my son loved it; his little 3year old heart was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

01/24/2009
By ,
Bellflower, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this truck as a gift. Since the child's in T.J. we tried it out by charging it and it worked. A week later we took it to the child and it no longer worked. I do not recomend this product at all. I read the reviews for this product and it was a 50/50 chance on purchasing it but now I know that it was a bad idea. I do not recomend this product at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

Fun Product

01/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves the truck. It does not go as fast as some of his other rc cars/trucks, which is actually preventing him from running into my walls, a plus for mom, not so much for the kid. It is very light weight and runs great on solid surfaces, and very short carpet. It has a hard time in grass and on shag carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

Don't buy

01/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this RC for my son. After one day of him playing with it for about 30min the front wheel snapped from the axel. I looked at the axel and a small plastic circle that the wheel goes into broke. When you go to the New Bright website you can't order parts. A complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

Amazing Product

01/06/2009
By ,
PSL,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that this is a great product. My 4 year old is having a blast with this item. And I couldn't ask for a better price{FREE LOL}. Item arrive 2 days before holiday 1 day early than expected delivery. I am going to buy another one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150

nice product for its value

02/15/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only drawback is the battery, it doesn't last longer than 15min of continuous use. also the charger doesn't have an indicator if the battery is full or still charging. But it's a good starter r/c car for my 3yo son, he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Bright 1:8 Scale Radio-Controlled Full-Function Ford F150
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5