Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"

Generic Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"

Available in an elegant black forest color, this Orion Vertical Black Entertainment Center would complement the decor in any room. There is an ample amount of storage for books, DVDs, photos and more in this Home Entertainment Center, which has two shelves below the television opening and one shelf above it, plus a bottom drawer. This TV Entertainment Center is designed for televisions up to 35" in size.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"

Nice

03/30/2014
By ,
Stratford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a hassle putting this thing together but it was well worth the headache. Upon completion it looks really great in my living room. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"
06/07/2011
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pain to put together...but if you are good with these things...should be Ok....For the price I guess it's fine...If you are looking for a something that you mean to keep for many years to come...ehh...needed something right away...might upgrade to solid wood next year...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"
09/09/2011
By ,
Dayton OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this twice and both times there were broken pieces. Thank goodness I had my local Walmart assemble before I picked up. I simply had to cancel and get a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"
06/12/2012
By ,
Chicago Suburb, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the end result of this product looks good, please be aware: If you are not handy, have never put a piece of furniture like this together before, and don't have a lot of patience, I would not recommend purchasing this entertainment center.
It took my husband about 2 1/2 hours to put this together. In the past, he has put many similar pieces of furniture together with little to no incident, but this one took the cake! He told me that we will never purchase this type of furniture again! His main complaint was that the instructions were written very poorly, and the overall design (in terms of putting it together, not the look of it) was not very well planned by the manufacturer. A couple of the shelves were cracked, but thankfully, a black Sharpie marker was able to fix that. The screws the manufacturer provided to put the drawer pulls on were too short, but luckily we had some here at our house that worked. The drawer itself is just not right, either: It's doesn't fit in flush with the cabinet, and is slightly crooked.
In the end, we are happy with this entertainment center: It looks nice, and is spacesaving, but it is cheap. And like anything else, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"

Disappointed to return

12/10/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arrived damaged, I believe to poor packaging. Others who reviewed before I purchased made the same comment; however, I really liked it and was willing to give it a try. Did not reorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"
04/27/2013
By ,
Grayslake, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Advertised as black but it is brown. Very disappointed in that. Also came with hardware missing(screws falling out of the box on my porch) and surfaces very scratched up. Size and function were good though. Overall just ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"
12/22/2011
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the greatest intertainment stand and so easy to put together. i am so glad i bought this, it is so pretty in my bedroom. it matches all the stuff in my room. the coler is very dark but very nice.
agian thank-you walmart.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"

worst product ever

12/30/2012
By ,
lynchburg, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy. Not even close to value or quality and definietly not worth $150
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vertical Entertainment Center, Black Forest, for TVs up to 35"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5