Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

The city of Gotham is in danger and only Batman and Robin are ready to defend it! With the amazing Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave, they have everything they need. Plus, it can be folded for easy play and storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%169 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Excellent Buy

07/05/2010
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 3rd b'day. I thought he would like it. I was wrong. He absolutely LOVES this toy more than I could have possibly imagined! He plays for hours with this toy! It's well built & certainly worth the money. Walmart had the best deal on this particular toy. I've read that most people can't find the accessories/bad guys that go with this, but I found that they are available at most Target stores. Buy this toy! You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Imaginext toys are the best!

10/07/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of 5 very destructive little boys. I am never hesitant to buy imaginext toys because they are extremely durable. These are the only toys that aren't broken a month after Christmas...these toys will last for years and the boys LOVE playing with them. We own the batcave, the pirate ship, the castle and the jungle and the boys will set up a little village with all of them and play for hours. I always look for the new toys from imaginext every Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave
09/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old got this toy for Christmas last year and he still plays with it every day. It's his favorite toy by far. I would recommend this to anyone with a toddler. It also seems to be a cool toy with the bigger kids too! I have 2 10 year old brothers who never let it go when they are at my house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Son loves this

10/13/2008
By ,
Lewisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves to play with this.He got it for his third birthday. It keeps him occupied for hours. We also purchased the bat mobile, helicopter, joker, and the penguin. Wonderful toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Awesome toy!

12/28/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got the batcave for Christmas from Grandma. It is a hit! My 7 yr old boy and 3 yr old girl play with it non stop! We also have a baby and the parts are not to small for him. There is a lot of neat pulleys and knobs so their imaginations run wild! I would recommend this to anyone with kids under 10, boys or girls! The only downside is that Wal-mart doesn't carry any accessories to go with it. We had to order them from somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Super Friends Batcave

11/08/2010
By ,
Cedar Park, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids (ages 2-5) play with this constantly. I had to purchase more Batman and Robin characters because two just aren't enough. I wish there were more action props/toys to go with it. It seems fairly sturdy except for the ladder. It comes off too easily, but can be put back on with adult help(ugh!).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Wonderful Toy!

10/01/2008
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has the castle and pirate ship which he loves. He decided to spend his birthday money on this toy. We love the fact that no battries are required only a childs imagination. I would recommend any of the imaginext toys to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

GREAT TOY!!!!

11/27/2009
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have boys 4 & 6 They LOVE their Imaginext toys. I-4 got batcave and W-6 the Brown and Red Ship they play with both everyday! My daughter 2 also loves the batcave when the boys are at school and she gets to play (: Imaginext for girls???? my only fault!!!! why no girl themed sets?
Love it, Buy it, you will not regret!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Happy Grand Kid

09/25/2010
By ,
Belvidere VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so great to see the smiles in the photos! I live far from my Grand children and Mom sends me photos afer they open the gifts, I buy on line and send directly to the birthday party! All wrapped and ontime! Thank You Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Imaginext Batcave

12/27/2008
By ,
Camden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 5 year old son for Christmas after he took an interest in Batman from playing the Batman Lego game for Wii. Well wouldn't you know it he LOVES it, and played for 2 hours on Christmas morning. He got 2 new Wii games and those didn't get touched till Christmas night because he and his 3 year old sister played with this all day long. THey are still enjoying this toy after a few days, now all we need to find is the Penguin figure and he'll be happy. Perfect for boys and girls of all ages, I highly recommend this toy as it keeps kids entertained for hours and they get to use their imaginations which is highly entertaining for adults- my husband and I laughed at some of the things my son and daughter came up with while playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Fun toy

12/08/2010
By ,
Las Vegas NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3yr old son received this as an early Christmas present this year. He was thrilled with it. He has played with it for hours everyday since he got it. (He will be getting the bat helicopter & batmobile as presents to go along with the batcave).
Its a fun toy with all the different turny things that make the doors open & such. He likes putting the bad guys in jail & shooting the little dart gun thing.
My only complaints would be, it would be awesome if the "people" fit in the elevator better. My son has a hard time making them stand in there without the figures falling out.
Batman doesnt fit on his motorcycle very well.
& the hook thing in the front would be loads more fun if the hook could fit in the figures hands so they could be pulled up & down on it. The hook the way it is is kind of pointless..?
I was also confused by the parts. My son's batcave came with a small semicircular red piece (not the bat weapon thing) & a blue piece that dont really go anywhere or seem to serve any function. I havent thrown the pieces away yet just in case though.
These are all small things though. Overall, anything that can amuse my 3yr old for more than 30min is a good toy. I will def consider the other Imaginext sets for his next birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Holy Batcave, Batman!!

12/01/2008
By ,
Springfield, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3.5yr old daughter, yes daughter, loves this toy!! Girls love superheros too!! It has great features and fun accessories. The only problem I have is trying to find the other figures. I had to e-shop all over and check out every toy department in town. Most stores carry some Imaginext but not very many accessories, especially for the Batcave and Castle. I will keep on looking because my daughter plays with it daily and has lots of fun playing "superheros to the rescue" and also plays "house" with it! Who says girls cant play with so-called boy toys!! Enjoy - its a great toy for both!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Imaginext Batcave

12/09/2008
By ,
Monroe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful way for us to get one of the hottest items for this season. We had looked everywhere and couldn't even find one of the shelf. Wal-mart had the lowest price and with the site to store shipping, this was an incredible deal. Thanks Wal-mart for helping us get our son his # 1 item on his Christmas list!
I have no doubt this will be a product that holds up to a 4 year old boy. He has many Imagintext Dinosaurs that are played with daily. I do daycare out of my home and there are 4 boys under the age of 5 here every day. Imaginext makes a wonderful product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Imaginext Batcave

01/02/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son received the Batcave for Christmas 2008 when he was 5 years old. We have to honestly say that 1 year later it still is his favorite toy including his fathers. Along with my husband, they spend countless hours playing this awesome toy that is great for the imagination. Throughout the year we have bought him all the additional accessories and continue to look forward to more new additions to his collection. We highly recommend this toy. One year later , it has been our best investment so far and I am sure that it will be our sons favorite toy for more years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Well worth it!

01/01/2009
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent purchase. Both of my boys (ages 2.5 and 4.5) love this toy. They have hours of fun with this easily storeable and tote-able toy. We purchased the accessories for it seperately and recommend doing that. There is enough room when it is opened up for them to play together and/or side-by-side. I was so impressed that I purchased it for another child for his birthday as well. Walmart definitely had the lowest price that I could find for this item and it arrived quickly. A great toy----I couldn't rave about it enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Love This Batcave

12/28/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Batcave for our 5-year-old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it, and we are very pleased. It folds up with a hook closure for storage. It is very sturdily constructed and even after many hours of play, we are still discovering new functions. We also purchased the Batwing and Batmobile and a couple more action figures that go with this and they are also great purchases. We have purchased many of the Imaginext toys for our son (pirate series, submarine series, jungle series) and have been very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Great Product - Fisher Price Stand behind product

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product on line for our 5 year old for christmas. It is great he loves it he has had hours of play. It makes no noise so its all imgination power. Since it make no noise its a wonderful when my daughter is napping. My husband and I were disappointed that it did not have all the little contents in the box when we opened christmas morning. We called Fisher Price and they have corrected and are sending us the missing parts. I only wish we had purchased some other accessories to go with it like the bat mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Fantastic Toy for Any Super Hero Fan!

12/28/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old LOVES this! We have every Imaginext toy they have put out and special ordered this one to finish the collection. It is phenomenal! Even our 7 year old daughter plays with it! These toys are unbreakable, well built, creates the landscape for hours of imaginative play, and are pleasing to the eye. He carries around all of the little characters everywhere he goes- each day is a new person to haul around all day! I highly recommend this to parents of a 2-6 year old. (My husband enjoys it, too!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Lots of fun

12/29/2008
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old son received this for Christmas, as well as the ImagiNext Pirate Ship and Gorilla Mountain as well. All 3 have proven to be EXCELLENT toys with lots of fun things to do on them. Let's just say that the pirate ship has already landed on the island of gorilla mountain and Batman has saved the day! As a parent, I love that they're all interchangeable, easy to use, and easily cleaned up making them portable to a different room. So far they're very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Imaginext DC Super Friends Batcave

Wonderful Toy

06/01/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two boys just got this (3 & 5) and they love it!
Durable and very entertaining. If you get it I suggest adding a few extra's - the Submarine/Penguin and Motorcyle/Joker set, and the Batman car gives them both various things to do so that they aren't fighting over the toy. Next,
I plan on the Helicopter - that is one thing that should have been part of this set as the Batcave has a landing pad on the roof, which I did not notice until after we unpacked the toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next