Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Love,Earth Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Love,Earth Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

The Love, Earth collection features beautiful jewelry made from sources that are committed to protecting the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful, Edo-Friendly Piece

10/04/2008
By ,
Marianna, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This necklace is simple but stunning! The chain is very dainty (just the way I like them) and securely attached to the pendant - no worries about it sliding off the chain! It's wonderful to find a piece of jewelry that has environmentally-concious origins! Bonus: you can use the "tracking information" on the tiny tag attached to the clasp to see where the materials in your necklace came from! I can't wait to give this necklace to all of my eco-friendly friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Batch Not Found

12/25/2008
By ,
Mentor, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 5 Love Earth Tree of Life Pendants at 4 different WalMart stores for my 5 neices, ages 9 thru 21, as a Holiday gift.
As responsible young ladies, they loved the pendant and the fun of tracking it's origin.
Much to everyone's dismay and disappointment, each pendant as we logged it's batch number in, the response read, "BATCH NOT FOUND". How let down everyone was, hoping to track their lovely new pendants to their origins.
Please respond, as I have 5 young ladies who were so wanting to show off their Love Earth Tree of Life Pendants, but now feel short-changed.
I may gather all 5 pendants and return them to 1 WalMart and help the girls locate a more valid eco-friendly gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 3 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Very dainty and tasteful!

12/25/2008
By ,
Ghent, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this necklace! I received it as a gift for Christmas today, and I plan to wear it until I get tired of it... That will be a while! The silver and gold together is so pretty. I love the stamped tree design.
Take note that this chain is very fine. It's well made, but if you're rough on jewelry this is probably not a piece for you.
Beautiful product and a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

AWESOME!!!

11/24/2010
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes...the chain is thin...yes...it is lightweight.
But, it is worth the 38 bucks!!! I saw this necklace at a store while x-mas shopping for my neices. Could not get it out of my head. Went online and snatched it up!! Sooooo glad I did! Highly recommended for a cool gift under 50 bucks for someone who wears gold or silver. Don't hesitate!! While they last...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

beautiful but fragile chain

11/05/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful item, love the symbolism, excellent value, however the chain is very thin and fragile. My wife had bought two of these but the chain broke almost immediately both times and she returned it. I loved it so much I bought her another one. If the chain breaks this time she's going to take it to a jeweler and have a less fragile chain put on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful & Eco-Friendly!

12/25/2008
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as a gift. This is a lovely necklace. I would be willing to purchase every piece in this collection. Being able to trace your necklace back to the mines is awesome. It's light weight (which is a huge plus for me, since I don't normally wear jewelry at all), so far durable.. (I fell asleep in it last night).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Nice,elegant piece

01/23/2009
By ,
Strafford N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This necklace was all I expected it to be. The chain is very delicate. I'm going to take it to get a sturdier chain. The value is awesome. The tracking of this product is really neat. I've never seen anything like that. Can't wait to see more of the collection come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Pretty piece of jewelry

05/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only negative about this piece is that the chain is very thin and it is extremely difficult to close because the jump ring is so tiny.
I also was not able to trace it to the mine as they claimed.
I do however, love the design and the fact it is reversible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

broken

01/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received it as a Christmas present and it broke within 20 days. It is very beautiful, but the extremely thin chain is not practical if someone wishes to wear it often. If it just had a little thicker, or heavier chain it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Worthless

12/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a present. I feel bad that my husband wasted his money. This is pretty to look at, but would break if I ever wore it. It almost broke just trying it on. The chain is too thin to ever actually wear. We are in our 30's with good eye sight and nimble fingers and it was nearly impossible for us to attach the clasp. I took it off right away and put it in my jewelry box where it will stay. It's not a traditional pendant, so you can't just put it on a thicker chain. Waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace
03/20/2010
By ,
Westville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this necklace for myself today. I went into the store to buy laundry detergent and walked by the jewelery counter and the rest is history. I also purchased the ss and diamond buckle ring which I've had my eye on and I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the ring. I would definetly purchase more jewelery from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 12 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful Necklace

08/14/2008
By ,
Philadelphia Suburb
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this necklace, it is beautiful & I wear it almost everyday. Its a great way to show your concern about the evnviroment & taking care of the world we live in. The only drawback is it is very delicate & I don't know how long it will last. I wish it were slightly sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

emotional gift

12/28/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas gift for an aunt who just won the battle against cancer, it was the perfect gift. Was a little disappointed with the size of the chain but the personal meaning made up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

LOVE

12/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this necklace and I LOVE it!! It's the perfect length, the chain is very feminine. I just absolutely love it, I've had so many compliments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

simple and lovely

02/08/2011
By ,
St louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this necklace as soon as I saw it. and when I put it on I was sold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful

12/22/2011
By ,
waynesboro, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister fell in love with this necklace in the store, so I went back and got it for here, she hasn't taken it off since Thanksgiving (when I gave it to her). She loves it and her being really small it looks so pretty on her, she is also recently divorced so it feels like a symbol of new things to come and that all of our trees branch out in so many directions with so many good things to come. If they had 2 in stock I would have gotten one for myself also, but it was well worth the money, and it is gorgeous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

tree necklaceI originally seen this necklace in a

01/23/2009
By ,
Terre Hill, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally saw this necklace in the sunday magazine section of the paper, it had a great discription of the meaning of the tree. I immediately thought of my sons girlfriend and ordered it...It was out of stock and I waited. Eventually I got the necklace and I loved it... but there was no discription of the tree or why the tree etc. So I was a little bummed that the meaning of the gift was lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful Necklace

12/26/2008
By ,
Rockville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for me and one for my granddaughter. The necklace is beautiful but very delicate. The only problem is there is a tag attached at the clasp when you recieve it. Both me and my granddaughter broke the small ring trying to remove the tag. It was fixable but sort of disappointing to break it before we even had a change to wear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful necklace!

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the other reviews, I really love this necklace- So elegant- I tried to order more but it sold out!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Love, Earth Tree of Life Necklace

Beautiful Meaning

02/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Love, Earth Tree of Life necklace. It has a wonderful meaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next