Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 16" Batman Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

16" Batman Bike

Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Batman Bike

great bike, hard to assemble

04/13/2009
By ,
Barstow, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike first off is worth buying. If you do site to store have the store assemble it for you. The store offered to assemble it but since we were in a rush we didn't take them up on that offer. If you don't have to assemble the bike its a neat bike for your little one. Its lasted a few weeks with no issues and my son loves it. It handles well and is very cute.
Just have the store assemble it since the instruction are very hard to understand, what instruction you can find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for 16" Batman Bike

Just right for a super hero

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was a big hit. However, the assembly instructions were extremely poor. We had to have the back brake wire atttached by a bicycle shop ($35) because the instructions did not say to remove the wire from the back brake and then reattach. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for 16" Batman Bike

batman rules

08/11/2009
By ,
reynoldsburg, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have read other reviews on this bike. i had no trouble putting it together. my grand son was thrilled and has loved riding it. and its a good looking bike. i only wish they had it in stock at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for 16" Batman Bike

Pretty GOOD Overall

03/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parts were missing and part of the bike was bent in so we hard to end up taking it to the local Walmart for them to put together and pull the missing piece(s) off of a back in the back of the store! This was for my kids b-day and his party was less than 3 hours away and we were not going to get a refund, etc. because they did not sell this bike in the store! Needless to say, the manager was very accommodating. They did what we asked and the bike is perfect! My son LOVES Batman and was so excited to get a BATMAN bike. In the end, I was very satisfied with the bike.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 16" Batman Bike

Nice Bike for your little Batman

12/07/2008
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is your typical littl boy's bike. I wish the tires were real though.
The one thing I will say is Walmart.com "site to store" service was wonderful. My local WalMart in Battle Creek, MI was great. I ordered the bike for my son's birthday and called them to let them know. They called me to let me know that it was in and they had alrady put it together for me. I got it in time for my son's birthday! They were AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 16" Batman Bike

Difficult to put together

04/21/2009
By ,
Youngsville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were not able to get the brake assembly to work correctly on this bike. We had to return it to the store and purchase a different bike, much to the dismay of my five year old son, who has his heart set on a Bat Man bike. Never buy a bike that isn't already put together unless you are a bike machanic
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for 16" Batman Bike

Don't be fooled

07/31/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike is easy to put together... except for the brakes. Go online and look for videos on how to adjust the brakes, etc. One of the wheels also seemed to not be 100% straight, but it doesn't seem to affect how it rides for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 16" Batman Bike

too small

07/04/2009
By ,
Iraq
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My other nephew really had liked the fact that it was a batman bike, but unfrtly for him it was too small so it was returned for a bigger size, other than that..no other problems that i know of..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for 16" Batman Bike

gift

12/11/2008
By ,
bushnell, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ITS A GIFT, SO HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE IF ITS WORTH THE BUY... BOX CAME DAMAGED AND BIKE HAS A FEW MINOR SCRATCHES OTHER THAN THAT, ITS COOL LOOKING AND I THINK MY GRANDSON WILL LIKE IT...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for 16" Batman Bike

Nice Bike - terrible assembly

03/09/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 year old loves the bike, but my husband hated putting it together. There were NO instructions, and we received 2 right pedals. Had to substitute pedals from another bike that fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for 16" Batman Bike

Good bike, VERY BAD instructions

12/29/2008
By ,
Flowery Branch, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You really better know how to put a bike together. The instructions are worthless! The bike is great for Batman lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 16" Batman Bike
12/05/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very poor instructions to assemble. Hope you know how to put a bike together. Also, smaller than most 16 inch bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 16" Batman Bike
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5