Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hasbro Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Pretend ice cream set makes it easy to serve up yummy ice cream treats with adorable fabric scoops of ice cream Set comes with ice cream scooper, plastic cone, paper menu, milkshake cup, 3 scoops of fabric ice cream, fabric banana and ice cream boat For use with the Cherry Blossom Market playhouse (sold separately) Ages 3 and up
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Nice, but skimpy

01/09/2009
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this set, but imo it would be nice to have more pieces. I have seen this at many other stores and the price doesn't make sense to buy multiple sets, but WalMart's price was less than half of most other stores so I was able to get 2 sets for less than the other big online and BM stores wanted for one set.
Overall, the pieces seem well made and durable. I would be happier if the velcro attachments were more functional. When ordering a double scoop from my daughter's ice cream shop, the second scoop dangles a bit too much. In summary - get 2 or more sets if the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Yummy!

01/06/2009
By ,
Perrysburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ice cream scoops are so real looking that my little one licks them! They have velcro so you can make a real stacked cone. She goes to our silverware drawer and gets out spoons to eat her treat with. She and her siblings are having the best time with this and the whole Rose Petal Cottage. I knew it would be a big hit our little one, but did not expect our older kids (who play Nintendo and Wii games) to have such a good time with it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Very cute accessory!

01/07/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really liked this right from the start, the kids get such a kick out of making floats and cones with the various pieces and the fact that they all velcro together is great. The only complaint I have is my son kept trying to make a full stack like the commercial and after watching him struggle with it, we tried it..it's impossible, but honestly, not a big deal. I definately recommend it buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Dream Town Blossom Ice Cream Set a Hit

01/06/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 year old daughter received this for Christmas to go with the Cherry Blossom Market. She loves it. She and her 2 1/2 year old brother play with this every day. They love pretending "restaurant" and ice cream shop. They also use the ice cream set with their other pretend food and take and make orders all the time. I recommend this for all the little ones who like to play pretend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Cute product!

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fabric ice cream set is so cute. The scoops of ice cream has velcro sewn to the bottom and so does the top of the cone so it stays in place - very cleaver!
I only gave 4 stars for value because it at regular price, it seems a little pricey. Grab it when its on sale! This product is adorable and any little girl would love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Fun play set!

01/20/2009
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ice cream set for my daughter to play with in her rose petal cottage and she loves it! Being an ice cream fan anyways, she loves attaching and unattaching the velcro scoops to make her favorite ice cream treats! At the sale price I got it for, I'd say it was an exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set
01/14/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 3-year-old daughter loves to play with this and her marketplace set, she serves us all ice cream sundae's and my 6-year-old son also likes to play and pretend to make things for me and my husband, best gift we could have every purchased was the marketplace and the cottage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Sweet little set

01/25/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set on sale ($5.00) and for that price it is a steal. I love the velcro on the ice cream that helps it stay affixed to the cone. My children (age 2) have enjoyed making our family many different treats and have played with it often since it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

SOOOO cute!

01/20/2009
By ,
Middle of the Ocean Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for my 17 month old to play with... the Ice Cream is all velcro and I don't have to worry about paint or pieces coming off in her mouth... very cute and fun! I got it on sale for a steal. Worth what I paid for sure. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Great Value

02/18/2009
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to go with my daughters Rose Petal Cottage. When it arrived we openned it and she had loved playing with it since. The overall construction of the product is made very well and the price I paid for it was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

well made toy

12/27/2008
By ,
McMinnville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter wanted this ice cream set and the store to serve it from more than anything this year.
We were happily surprised with the how well manufactured everything was. I felt it was well worth the money. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Just one little thing...

01/13/2009
By ,
Macomb MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ice cream has velcro, great concept but cannot put all three ice cream scoops together because there is not enough velcro on it. Other than that it's an AWESOME product! I have 2 nieces that played with it for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Great buy

01/18/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came across this for $5.00 and thought it would be perfect addition to my daughter's play kitchen. We love the wooden and fabric foods. This set is just as nice as the other brands we've purchased. So fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Wonderful Pretend Play Food

01/13/2009
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderfuul learning product for those little chefs in your life. The scoop fits the icecream perfectly for pretend like scoopers. The strong velcro secures together wonderfully for a 3 scooper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

My 4 yr old daughter loves this!

01/10/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is too cute, my daughter plays with this along with the cherry blossom market and register. She loves it. She wants more from the collection, which i wish Walmart would carry soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

cute imaginative toy

01/09/2009
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun ice cream shop scoop set. Great for pretend play. I purchased on sale. Would not pay full retail for this. Would be nice to have a few more pieces to the set. Darling toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Ice cream

12/28/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was part of a gift for my Granddaughter who is 3. She loved it, though I wish the items could have been a bit softer to the touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

Fun Toy

01/08/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandkids from 2 to 7 enjoyed this and the other one with fruit and cheese and crackers. They loved to pretend to serve the adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

kids love it

01/08/2009
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely worth the $5.00 clearance price and 97cent shipping. My kids (5yr and 2yr) enjoy playing with the set in their play kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Dream Town Cherry Blossom Ice Cream Scoop Set

must have for cherry blossom market

02/04/2009
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids really enjoy the cherry blossom market,however, this set really is a must have since no accessories come with the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next