Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

This portable boom box has an AM/FM stereo tuner and a front-load CD player. Place your MP3 player in the convenient top storage area and plug it into the audio input jack to enjoy your music.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

easy to use

09/03/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter for her eighth birthday. She has no trouble using it and it sounds great. She loves being able to plug her mp3 player in and listen. She loves that it is blue instead of black and silver like most. We have other RCA players and have been very pleased with their performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 2 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

Product fails to work properly.

11/06/2008
By ,
Seattle, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have just repackaged this product to return it to the store. The CD player hangs up without reason. There is no dependency in using the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

RCA boombox

11/27/2008
By ,
Milton, Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's now November 27th. We bought these (2) boomboxes for our grandchildren for Christmas. Everything seems to work out of the box. The volume doesn't get terrably loud which can be a blessing to parents. How well they will hold up under the kids punishment remains to be seen.
One thing that suprised me is that you have to push the CD drawer in, there is no button for that. The owners manual can be aquired from the RCA website for more information. Overall I think it was a good investmant for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039
03/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son (who is 5 years old) for Christmas and is very into music. A big part of why we bought it was for the MP3 functionality, so that he didn't have to use earbuds/earphones. So far it has been great, and the MP3 player functionality works great. That said, the MP3 player he has is also RCA, so I don't know about the compatibility of other MP3 players, but ours works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

Value CD & MP3 Boombox

12/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the product because of its key features CD player and MP3 connector and cradle to store an MP3 player. It is good for the price I paid. The sound is OK and seems a bit flat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

Watch Out for MP-3 inlet size!

10/31/2008
By ,
Foresthill, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't aware that the MP-3 player I purchase from walmart had a diffence size plug-in than the purchased boombox's inlet. I purchase a adapter however it doesn't seem to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

works but nothing special

01/02/2009
By ,
monroe, la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas gift for my 11 yr old son. Product does everything it says, but just feels cheap, the radio has a dial tuner and is difficult to find channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

boom box

11/07/2008
By ,
milford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality of procuct was excellent and price was good too. product was processed,shipped and received quicker than i expected. It was exactly what i was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for RCA CD Boombox with MP3 3.5mm line-in, RCD039

Great buy

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this boombox to play my MP3 player every night at work. I absolutely LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points