Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Average Customer Rating:
4.943 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Wonderful book

06/01/2009
By ,
Terrell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid fan of the Duggars and this book exceeded my expectations. I have already made the Tatertot Cassarole and my husband and I loved it. I'm looking forward to trying all the other recipes. Reading about how Jim Bob and Michelle met and have lived their lives is so inspiring. May God continue His blessings on the Dugger family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

wonderful read!

04/02/2009
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am immensely enjoying this book, it has so many fun facts and spiritually sound with great advice for any family.
(This is a tremendous difference to the Jon & Kate plus 8 book, which I read but was so disappointing & lacking in advice or tips.)
I am even dying to try the recipes found in here, they look yummy, easy to make & above all inexpensive to cook up.
They are such a refreshing family to see these days in television when everything else is a waste of time with no real benefit. What a wholesome, great family to look up to in all the things they do, I applaud their hard work, spirituality, business sense and family first approach.
May God keep blessing them in all ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

the Duggars

04/08/2009
By ,
east weymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was very interesting.
i got to know how they lived & even how the kids were raised though I don't know all the kids by name( their all Js)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Experiential

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like reading about this family and how they interact with one another. This family has christian values that we can learn from.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Great Testimony !

06/13/2011
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great testimony from this couple about relying on God! Enjoyed reading about their ups and downs, how they have relied on God for everything and how they share the Word with others. Good tips, recipes inside also. Had never heard of this couple before, but enjoyed reading about them immensely. Have read it several times now. Always see something new each time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

great read

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. An easy read. Anyone that likes the Duggars will enjoy reading this book and learning more about the Duggar family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Great book!!!

04/12/2009
By ,
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've watched the Duggar family on tv for several years now, and was very interested to learn more about them. I wasn't sure this book would fill my information cravings, but it offers far more than I expected. It gives background and insight into their family, beyond what you see on tv. I found their personal struggles over the years, and how they maintained their faith, very inspirational and encouraging. The book is an easy read and has a lot of extra bonuses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

True Family of Faith

06/01/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. Easy read. I read it within 2 days. I really enjoy hearing about this family. The book went into more details then I thought it would, even talking about their struggles over the years. If you watch their TV show you will definitely like this book. I have four kids (not near their crew) and I feel that they give hope for those "families with faith". Children are a blessing!!! Can't wait for another book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

A Great Inspirations for Mothers!

04/23/2012
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed both books that I have gotten from the Duggars. They inspire parents to be the best Christian parents we can be and gives the verses to use as a following. It doesn't tell you to go out and have 19 kids like they do, but it is a great tool for 1 or 2 kids or if you decide more... it also gives you a look into their lives... recipes use...business tools used, etc.
Great book by Awesome Christian people!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Absolutely loved this book!

02/26/2009
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid fan of 18 and Counting and admire this family greatly. This is a well written book and explains everything from the beginning of their romance to now. It is inspiring and I read it in two days. I also love that they put some of their favorite recipes in the book and I am looking forward to trying them. (smaller portions, of course)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

The best book I have ever read

03/07/2009
By ,
Somerset, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book knowing I would be somewhat interested in it. Im an avid follower of the family. I watch all their shows. Well the book was beyond what I was expecting. It was great I especially loved the recipes and little inserts from each Duggar. I hope they come out with another book soon. I finished this one within hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

I loved it!

03/05/2009
By ,
Bay Area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was awesome! It's full of cute stories and pictures. They also give recipes and advice. They answer all the questions you might have had about how they manage with such a big family. If you're a fan of the show you will love it!
I just wish they'd write another book very soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Excellent

12/28/2008
By ,
Galesburg,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a fun and inspiring book to read. It really makes you think on how big families like the Duggars survive in this world. Truely a book that you could read more than once and share with your friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

ENTERTAINING!

05/21/2009
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS BOOK IS ENTERTAINING AND REALLY MOTIVATING. I BOUGHT THE BOOK MAINLY FOR THE RECIPES THAT I HAD SEEN ON THERE SHOW, BUT I HAVE REALLY ENJOYED HEARING MORE OF THEIR STORY. THE DUGGERS ARE A GREAT FAMILY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It
04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a great, inspirational read. Very useful ideas and recipes. But most of all enjoyed their christian views on raising their children. A must read for any mom!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Wonderful inspiration!

02/07/2009
By ,
North East, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks so much to the Duggars! I couldn't put the book down because i love their family and the example they are setting! They have definatly found God's purpose for them! =D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Enjoyable read

03/09/2009
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book about the Duggar family is enjoyable to read. They share family types for raising a large family, as well as some of their favorite recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Interesting

02/27/2009
By ,
Two Rivers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the book just as much as the show. The recipes are for a huge family though but if you're having a party their great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It
03/01/2009
By ,
pottstown,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the show and am glad i bought this book, i find this family fascinating and for the low price how could you go wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America's Largest Families--How They Do It

Duggars

04/18/2009
By ,
Pratt, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Book. Great tv show. They have good morals, great ideas, and something for everyone to admire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next