Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Elite Products Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Elite Products Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

If your child has a small bedroom, this Kids' Sofa Sleeper, Blue, is the perfect solution for overnight guests. It can serve as a sofa during the day for extra seating in a bedroom or play room. At night, you can convert it into a bed for a slumber party or sleepovers with best friends. This kids' sofa bed is lightweight enough for the child to handle and move around the room, while still being durable to last until he or she outgrows it. When you need to save space and still have plenty of seating, this sofa answers the problem. It features a simple modern design that complements almost any decor, while the blue color is fun and contemporary. It is designed to be used by children between the age of one and six years. Buy it for your young child as a present for a sleepover birthday party.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Simple Sleeper

12/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little sleeper sofa is exactly what I expected based on other children's sofas I have seen in stores.
It was actually a little larger than expected... which is good. I was just looking for a simple sleeper my young niece could use when she spends the night at my house. It's nothing fancy, but a good value for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

05/30/2010
By ,
Sublette, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for something to go under my 11 year old son's loft bed without having to purchase the expensive full futon couch. This never said age requirments or anything. When I got it in I was shocked to see that it was for ages 3-5 years old and was very SHORT. I returned it the next day no problem but you may want to add age limits to description. On other Web sites for the same product they listed this informaiton.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 3 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Great for Transitioning! Highly Recommended!

01/01/2009
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has slept in my bed every night for four years, but as soon as this sofa sleeper showed up, he has been in love with it. He even takes his naps on it. He'll be getting bunk beds soon, but this is working like a charm in the meantime. The only small drawback is that once it's folded out, it's just barely long enough to fit him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Dimensions are WRONG

12/26/2008
By ,
Sharpsburg, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure if they fixed the dimension on the website yet...but I bought this with the dimensions in mind from the website...My actual print off said something different (surprise)...picked this up at the store and had to return it...dimensions were like 20 x 20 x 24? This is super small...might as well buy the little dora or diego couches they sell AT walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Good size sofa for little ones

06/21/2010
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mos of the sofas I researched were too small. I wanted something I could also use. Although it's for children, I can sit with him and both of us fit. It opens to a sofa bed which my son loves. It's firm and the color options are good. Great value for the price too. I still wish it was larger which is why I wouldn't give it five starts, but other than that it's the best option out there that I found after looking on the web for that price and that opened into a bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

OK product, good value

07/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had these little couches many years ago for my kids and loved them. This one is different in that the outside cover is not heavy cotton, but a thinner polyester. I don't like the feel of it, and will probably rip easier than the cotton. Otherwise, they are great little things to have to little ones. Arrived VERY quickly at local store, ready for pick up. Would recommend, if you can't find the cotton covered ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Really small for $100.

08/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Make sure you read carefully the dimensions. It's really small. Will only fit about 2 toddlers. Very light, only weighs 10lbs. For $100, it's definitely not worth it at all !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 8 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Not much bang for the buck!

05/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller than I expected and flimsy. We do like the fold out option though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Like it- but expensive!

03/24/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had one of the little character sleep couches for a year now, and my 4 and 1 year use it daily. I wanted to buy another one, and was happy to find this one. Being that it is a permanent fixture in our living room, I was happy with the solid color. I also love that it is quite a bit larger. The boys actually can actually lay on this one quite comfortably. It's also quite a bit heavier, so the boys aren't able to toss it around like the old one. The one big draw back with this couch is the price. We paid the $80 simply because after thorough research, the options are pretty much this OR the smaller character couches (which themselves are like $45!) It's pretty steep for a foam play couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

A must have

07/20/2009
By ,
Kent, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this couch for my 3 year old son. He LOVES IT! It is sturdy. It is the perfect size. I wish I had bought something like it about two years ago! The blue is actually very pretty, not too bright, not too over the top like some other models I checked out. In fact it is much brighter in the picture than it is in person (thankfully!) I think $100 is a bit steep for a childs piece of furniture, but after doing a lot of online looking at other similar items, the $100 actually is a pretty good deal! It is definitely wide enough to fit two children comfortable, and it holds an adults weight just fine. And I received it via Site to Store in less than a week! You can't beat Site to Store!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Happy Sofa Sleeper Couch, Happy Grandson

09/24/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old grandson loves his new sofa sleeper and as soon as the B/Day party ended, promptly made it his nap zone. Sofa is very sturdy and the color is darker than pictured which is better. Item arrived sooner than quoted (thank goodness) but shipping packaging consisted of heavy duty plastic wrap, not a cardboard box. Plastic was ripped in several areas but luckily the fabric was not damaged. Shipping department should rethink packaging for future integrity of product. Maybe a cardboard box with punch out handles?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Disappointed on-line shopper

03/24/2009
By ,
Central Square, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed in the product due to its size. Although the size was indicated on line (my error) I thought it would be bigger. I would recommend that products be listed by Youth, Toddler, Teen, etc. I would have also like to see more selection in colors. We are keeping it as a big chair instead of a 2 child couch, sleeper sofa. The picture is deceiving as to its size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Fun and practical

12/02/2008
By ,
Cincinnati area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this so that often-visiting grandson could have his own accessible seat. He loves climbing up and down. That it folds out into a sleeper is a bonus. And he actually napped on it the first afternoon. It is easily portable, can be shuffled from living room to bedroom. Advise buying a waterproof mat if user is not yet potty trained as covering is cloth. The Walmart price was absolutely the lowest I found on this or comparable product. Used ship to store which saved shipping costs also. Very, very pleased with the product and whole experience as I am not normally a Walmart shopper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

You get what you pay for

12/28/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a couch for my toddler son. I also wanted a bed for my young nieces and nephews when they stayed the night. This couch was perfect. It is thick and comfy. My son, who is almost two, can sit on it nicely. Also, it can support my older nieces and nephews too. My niece, who is seven, slept on it overnight and said it was very comfortable. Even my husband and I can sit on it for a bit too. Very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

For toddlers only!

10/29/2013
By ,
va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expensive for what it is. Very low to the ground about two feet high.
It actually is comfortable my 2 & 3yr old like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

This thing was laughable

02/25/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't even waste your time. This is for Barbie dolls. When I say this is tiny... I do mean tiny! This is a Toy! Just to give you an idea of what I did, after picking it up at the on line pick up center, I walked over to customer service and returned for my money back. It can fit on my front car seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Great product

10/07/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have one Sofa Sleeper and I love it so much, I ordered a second one. I can sit on it with my grandkids and read or play with them. It is firm so I don't sink down when I sit on it. They love it too, they are always unfolding it and folding it back up... I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue
07/11/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(in use for about a month)
Great size seating for 2 - 6 year-olds. Holds up to
3 at a time; 2 is more peaceful. Plenty long for this age group for nap time for 1.
Firm enough for an adult to sit on.
I'm looking forward to seeing how the fabric holds
up and how it will wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

Almost worth the cost

11/18/2008
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a nifty little sofa, the kids like it. BUT..the description is wrong. It DOES NOT fold out to 54". It folds out to 45". Someone has typed the measurements incorrectly. The quality seems decent enough, but being as small as it is, I don't feel it's worth $80.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Kids Sofa Sleeper, Blue

smaller than it looks

07/08/2009
By ,
Florida Keys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know that I looked at the dimensions but I must have calculated things wrong. It was just much smaller than I thought it would be. My 4 yr old loves it though. I may just need to find a matching chair or beanbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next