Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Dr. Scholl's Toe-Touch Foot Spa with Bubbles and Massage has a smart heat feature to maintain water temperature. It has a massaging action to sooth tired feet. The bubbles invigorte and refresh. There are waterproof toe-touch controls for easy, hands-free operation.</P
Average Customer Rating:
3.566 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
26
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation65%69 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
26
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Awesome

06/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first my husband bought me the "other brand" and I wasn't happy with it. I had asked for Dr. Scholls. The bubbles don't do very much and it really cools the water pretty fast. The vibration setting is my absolute most favorite. It takes tired aching feet and turns them into tolerable and somewhat comfortable feet! It's a great product. I just wish Walmart would carry it in the stores and not have to order it on line!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Good value

02/17/2009
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a licensed nail technician and this foot spa is a good value for the price. Unlike some other foot spas, you can choose vibration or vibration and bubbles. This product does not heat the water, but even professional foot spas do not heat the water. The heat will last longer if you do not use the bubble setting or you will have to add hot water to keep it warm. I don't use the attachments because they are hard and plastic, but I didn't buy this product for the attachments.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Good Value

03/12/2010
By ,
Silverdale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several of these in stores and online for my husband. This was the least expensive and seemed to have the best features, so I ordered it online. I wish I could have bought it at our local Wal-Mart, (it was for his birthday and I waited until a few days before to go shopping, not realizing they only stock these in the stores at Christmastime). ANYWAY...it's really great. Water gets super hot - be careful! He loves it and uses it a lot. Oh yeah - the shipping was fast, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Love it

07/13/2009
By ,
Jonesborough,Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because I have a very bad problem with getting swollen feet due to reaction to a pain medication that I have to take. It get so bad that I can hardly walk. I saw this item online and decided to try it out. It is the best purchase that I made in a long time. It is so easy to use and boy does it help, you wish you could stay with your feet in it all day. Love the toe touch option on it . Just with a tap of your toe you can change the setting and turn it off. So easy. Everybody should have one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Not worth the Money

11/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Water does not stay hot as advertised.
Foot massage attachments are difficult to snap on and take off. Pretty much they are worthless.
Water level that is permitted is so low that it does not cover the top of my foot.
Overall, I was very disappointed and will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Does not help at all!

09/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product thinking that my tired feet would get some relaxation, what with the smart heat, the rollers, and the bubbles that was advertised on this product. Firstly, it makes a lot of noise! One has to be careful with the amount of water added, or else, it will bubble out. Secondly, the rollers are just bits that you fix and you have to "roll" your feet over them. Pretty uncomfortable if you have large feet, since the plastic shield comes in the way. And thirdly, the claim for "smart heat" is not true. I tried all options, and it does not heat the water or maintain it at the same temperature. The water got cold pretty quickly in the Bubble mode.
I returned the product within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Buy something else.

02/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Returned this after 2 days. It's very loud and vibrates floor boards enough to annoy other people in the room. It doesn't heat water and the 'smart heat' doesn't seem to make much different to the temperature at all. It only has 2 settings vibration or vibration/bubbles. The bumps on the bottom of the bowl I thought were rather sharp and the instructions say 'don not use for more than 20 minutes' I wear a size 10 and a half shoe and it felt cramped.
I'd rather just soak my feet in a bowl of water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Hubby Loves IT

08/17/2009
By ,
Odessa, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband for his birthday. He has been experincing leg cramps so I thought this might help, and man did it. The vibrations and bubbles make it very relaxing. I had concernes about purchasing one so I looked at every product out there and this one came back with the best reviews. I was also concerned that no one told how much room it has and what size feet could fit..and let me tell you it fits my husband's size 13 feet comfortably. Its a great buy..LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Alright product

11/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product didn't meet my expectations but is alright for the value...one more thing- it says smart heat i.e. maintains the water temperature but in reality doesn't look like it.
Overall alright not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Happy Feet again

08/25/2009
By ,
Salem, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never thought I'd live to see a time that I would appreciate these things, but I have. No wonder so many mature, intelligent people like this. At first the little pegs on the the bottom gave me disomfort, but, after a short time they became my friends. My feet haven't felt so good in years. The bubbles are great and the water stayed comfortably warm. This is a nice item for me and if you've reached a point in your life when you're no longer able to bend your knees to take proper care of your feet, consider giving this one a try. I love the thing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

THE WORST

07/31/2009
By ,
Easton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst foot spa I ever used!! This is so uncomfortable that you would not believe. It is not easy to use. Do not waste your time!! I returned this item and I do not recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

a great gift

02/08/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for an old lady who has problems with her feet. She is 71 and had a hip replaced and other problems getting around. She has used it once. I know if it were easier for her to use it she would. Of course the ease at which it can be used has more to do with her health than the design of the product. I have been thinking about using it myself but again it looks like a lot of trouble to get it ready to use or clean up afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Don't waste your money!

06/25/2011
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I have diabetes and need a good foot massager/soaker. The "bubble" this item creates do absolutely nothing!! They are strictly for show. I have a size 10 foot, and my feet barely fit in the machine. The attachments pop off extremely easily while running your feet back in forth over them (which is the only way your feet will get any type of massage). It is no wonder it was marked down and free shipping provided!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

very good for the price, and useful

09/07/2011
By ,
Washington, DC NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the spa was for medicinal purpose. It is very good for this. The bubbler was a little difficult at first, because you have to press down on the bubble track. One side(the left) was easier to use than the right. The smart heater didn't seem to make too much of a difference. You have to have the water at the desired temperature in the first place. The attachments are nice to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Not what I hoped.

03/07/2010
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After completely reading all the directions, I used it. The first time it worked perfectly. The second time, it no longer kept the water warm. The heat has not worked since. The rest of it works great. The rollers are nice and the bubbles are very soothing. The vibration is nice too. The recommended water level is rather low.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Lovely

10/02/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice for tired feet. The only thing that would make it better is if the cord was retractable and the fact that you have to add the water hot if you want it to keep warm, it cannot heat up water if it is put in cold is only a minor annoyance. I really like it though!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)
11/22/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can' really review this product accurately, because the one I received was defective.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Very noisy, not relaxing

01/14/2009
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had previously got a pedicure. I thought this would be something like the one at the salon. Boy was I wrong. Doesn't cover your feet with water very much, was also VERY noisy! I do not recommend this product for the price. Maybe should make this item a "rollback"!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Don't Recommend This Spa

08/29/2010
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very noisy and the textured bottom was actually painful on my feet. The attachments were difficult to attach. Doesn't keep the water hot, either. After several uses, the bubbles stopped working on one side of the spa.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Toe Touch Foot Spa With Bubbles ($34.99 Value)

Good product, a little loud...

04/14/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the foot spa as a birthday present for my spouse. Overall it works very well, but because of the motor, compiled with the use of the bubbles, it can get a little loud. Other than that I'd recommend its use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next